This company claims to fully prune, weed, edge and maintain gardens and lawns. They cut grass and blow debris but they do not know much about gardens. They mulched my garden, fully buried perennials and killed them. They didn’t prune most of my hedges. They didn’t remove dead small bushes and plants. They didn’t edge at all. They overfilled the garden waste bags and the bags fell over and spilled all over the road. When I asked for what was in the contract, customer service was terrible. Multiple unprofessional texts and emails that only occasionally dealt with the issues. I then cancelled after 30 days since I didn’t feel they did what they committed to . They insisted on 30 days notice and then charged me an extra 300 dollars over and above the additional month I paid for. So I paid over 600 dollars for one lawn cut in the month of June. I would not recommend this group at all. They don’t really train their people to garden. They are good at cutting lawns. Their customer service is awful and their cancellation policy is completely ridiculous and one sided.
- Company Response
They have decided to cancel the service. When they herd there is a cancellation fee which is clearly written in section 12 of the terms and conditions of the agreement they turned to difficult people. We never charged them for anything we didn't do. They gave us a 30 day written notice so we charged them one month service fee because we serviced them for the last 30 days of the contract and the cancellation fee. Everything that was outlined in the contract was provided for them as to our 300 other customers. Its shame to see a customer write incorrect and dishonest information. This review will be removed since its false information and Homestars can not legally post this. Everything we contracted out to do was dated and recorded via pictures on each service day as we do on all our properties.