GO! Pest Control

Pest & Animal Control
ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for GO! Pest Control

Average customer rating:
9 10 (66 reviews)

Sort by

dquince
dquince
1 review Ottawa, ON
6/10

Remove wasp nest on side of house.

Here are my concerns:
1) The work was completed quickly and to my satisfaction. The worker, Zar (spelling?), was polite and did a great job!
2) However, I am not happy about how costing came to be. When I called, Danielle, the receptionist told me that to remove a wasp nest would cost $129.00 plus tax. I wrote the quote down. I discussed the price with my partner, and the timing (same day, in a few hours), and we agreed to go ahead with them. After Zar completed the job, he told me it was going to be $150.00 plus tax. I told him that that was not the price Danielle quoted us. I phoned her. She then told me it was $150. Although there was a $25 coupon, to reduce the price, I still felt like I’d been scammed!
3) After I said ok to the new price (and I was not happy about that!) Zar asked if I wanted the invoice/receipt to be emailed to me, and we checked the email address. It was correct. However, I have still not received it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi There,

Thank you for the feedback, we have a set price for this kind of job and the price does not change between customers, we're very sorry for the misunderstanding but you might heard it differently over the phone, we would be happy to refund a $20.
Regarding the invoice we checked our records and it seems like we did send the invoice, if you still did not receive it, please contact the office at 613-366-2202 or by email at service@gopestcontrol.ca so we can make sure we have the right email to resend you the invoice.
Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding that make you feel uncomfortable with what you paid.
Hope this will help.

J
J
1 review Ottawa, ON
8/10

Pest control

They blocked entrance to rodents. laid traps and will perfom up to 3 follow-ups within the next 6 months.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the review

minithr6
minithr6
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Mice

Very educated and extremely informative! Marc was very respectful and knows how stressful this can be ! I ordered a 6 month plan and working hard on geothis dome!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind review.

owitenberg
owitenberg
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

wasp nest on the fron of our hous

we had a wasp nest in the front of the hous... alex came within 30 min amd removed it from the tree.
now kids can play sefly out side
thank you very much

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review!(:

Steph in Ottawa
Steph in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
8/10

House Reno-contractor found 3 baby mice

Great service!
Just found a dead baby mouse in basement on floor after exterminator left and didn’t see while here. (Picture attached)
Also, don’t know where the 10 traps were placed!?
But loved your company and always answering my phone calls!
THANK YOU

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We strive on our customer service and always their to help our customers in time of need. We will give you a call a call shortly.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Hornet nest rmoval

Great service , they were at our home the same day I called . The service guy was excellent. Could not do enough and answered every question. Have not herd a wasp sound since .
We now know who to call !!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We so glad you had a positive experience with us!

Andrea in Ottawa
Andrea in Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Mice control

I have had Mark from Go Pest Control at my home twice. I have been very pleased with both the company response and the services that Mark provided. The response time was excellent and Mark was very attentive to detail and very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend this company

Andrea

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words Andrea

Maher in Kanata
Maher in Kanata
1 review Ottawa, ON
8/10

Pest Control (Squirels)

I called Go Pest Control Co. to inspect and give me an estimate to close an opening in the roof made by Squirels.
Go Pest Control were very Quick to respond and arrived the next day to inspect and apply a wire mesh to prevent Squirels from entering into the roof attic
I am pleased with the service I received, and the way that the technician conduct himself with respect and understanding.
Also l was told to call back if not satisfy, or adjustment to be done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
9/10

Wasp nest removal

Had a yellowjacket nest developing under our brand-new deck. I'm allergic so we needed it dealt with asap. Found Go!PestControl online, reviews were good and they have a great rating with the Better Business Bureau. Booked a technician for the next day, he phoned 1/2 hour before arriving as promised and destroyed the wasp colony very quickly. Efficient service, I'd use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business and happy to hear you had a good experience with us!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

mice

Great service! Had mice problem and called go pest control, the technician that came to my house was very polite and explained about the service. I would recommend them to all my fiends thank you again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words we appreciate your business!
And hope all your days are pest free!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about GO! Pest Control

THE GO! PEST CONTROL™ ADVANTAGE:

Our licensed Pest Control Technicians, Exterminators, and Wildlife Removal Specialists get it right the first time. Every time.

We take pride in serving the Ottawa region, with extended guarantees that will make you feel safe & comfortable again in your home or workplace.

▶ Contact us and we'll hurry over to eliminate your pest problem on time and on budget.
Pest control,wildlife removal,mice,rats,bed bugs,racoon,bees,rodent
bed bugs extermination,EXTERMINATOR SERVICES,Roches,Rat control,Mice control,Fleas,Ants,Kanata,Nepean,Barrhaven,Gloucester,Ottawa
www.gopestcontrol.ca

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
PRODUCTS
One way doors
SERVICES
Pest Control Wildlife Removal
BRANDS
Univar Garedx
SPECIALITIES
Pest control for insects and rodents. Wildlife removal control and relocation. Prevention work. Caulking
WEBSITE
http://www.gopestcontrol.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2005
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa,Master Card,Debit,Cash,Cheque
LICENSES
Operator Licence,Exterminator Licence
MEMBERSHIPS
NPMA, SPMAO, B.B.B.
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Up to a year
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.