Hercules Moving Company Inc

Moving & Storage
1008 Magnetic Drive Toronto ON M3J 2C4
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Milton  >  Hercules Moving Company Inc  >  Movers were great, but Customer Service is TERRIBLE
1 review Toronto, ON

Movers were great, but Customer Service is TERRIBLE

I made the mistake of trusting the estimator at their word when they said that customer satisfaction was their priority. The movers were hard working and careful, but sometime during the move a lacquer dresser was damaged and we have been chasing the company for a response ever since. Several other things went missing or were broken in storage, which we overlooked, but the dresser could not be repaired. We asked for it to be replaced and have had ZERO returned calls or emails. What a colossal waste of time and effort trying to deal with this company.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sharon,
We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our claim department, this should have never happened to you. As we are experiencing serious staff shortages due to COVID-19, our company cannot operate at full capacity as it used to. However, we did fix the damaged dresser and mirror and compensated for missing items.
We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas, we can improve the client's experience. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us at any time.