Central Snow

Snow Removal
14 Eliza Cres ON K1J 6X5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Central Snow

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

Ian B. in Ottawa
Ian B. in Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Snow Clearing - 2019-2020

Crazy Ottawa first snowfall as usual.
Driveway cleared before noon on storm day.

My neighbour's driveway still not done by a competitor and it is 9 am the day after the first snowfall of the year.

I like the plan Central Snow emails to let you know how they will approach the day.

Communication is a good thing!

Great job. Thanks Central Snow!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Ian!

root78
root78
0 reviews Waubaushene, ON
10/10

Yard architecture

You can count on this company to do a great job every time; I've met the owner and he's an excellent mentor to those who work for him!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to sponsoring and socializing at the charity golf tournament again this year.

M in Gloucester
M in Gloucester
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Snow removal

I've been using Central Snow for the last 5 years on my commercial property. They're always on time, do a great job and my customers are always safe and satisfied. Definitely reccomend them to anyone including commercial and residential properties!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Martin we appreciate it.

Heidi
Heidi
1 review Ottawa, ON
8/10

They work hard

The owner is easy to talk to and personable. Very satisfactory result dealing with an issue that came up and was resolved. Equipment is surprisingly quiet, they would be right outside my bedroom window and it never woke me up.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm glad we could come to a resolution and that you are happy with the way everything was handled

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
0/10

awful

they provided service a few times. However when I called them to return to remove the plow bank they refused and are now refusing to service my driveway for the remainder of the season. the customer service person is very rude and does not know customer service what so ever.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We beleive you are the same review as before.... please state your name and address. As a company we have the right to terminate any contract at any time on our pro rated refund basis. We allways come back for the city plow within the specified time line of our terms and conditions which are in correspondence with the cities publicized plow schedule. If your house was plowed in 5 days later after it stops snowing there is a "out of contract $30 plow fee"... we encourage you to contact the city and go back to their 2015 5cm thresh hold for snow removal. As a company there is a clear reason for us terminating your contract we opened dialogue explaining how snow removal works and we tried to work with you. In the end we realized it was better to just refund your portion of the contract As for making false claims that we don't come back for plows dumps within our olibgations of our terms and conditions govern yourself accordingly.

Marian in Toronto
Marian in Toronto
1 review Ottawa, ON
3/10

Snowplow

My lane was cleared sometime after 1 am - long after the snow stopped falling. I submitted a call ticket at 8 pm wondering why it wasn’t done. This is the second time I have had to wait so long. Driving around my neighbourhood I don’t see very many central snow markers so I am assuming that centrepointe is a very low priority- even though I have paid the full price. This wouldn’t bother so much if I didn’t have to leave my car on the road for hours on end waiting for the plow to show up and then because they didn’t come within a respectable time frame, I had to forfeit getting a perfectly clean driveway because I couldn’t leave my car on the street overnight.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have responded to all of your snow tickets in a timely manner and met all of our contractual obligations according to the terms and conditions of your contract. After repeatedly trying to work with the customer who expects us to come back to her address because she's moved her car after we have already been there twice in 24 hours we have come to the conclusion she doesn't fully understand the contract or how our snow operations work. We have further more opened dialogue tips and hints on how to get the most value out of our snow service. i.e put car in the garage or submit a snow ticket letting us know if they have been randomly plowed in by the city.... submitting a snow ticket alerts us to the fact you have been plowed in and we put your address in que for a cleaning. The ticket system is not a garage door opener for instant snow removal within the hour but more of an approach to letting our customers be our eyes and ears to what areas are getting plowed in. In certain instances we will contact a customer if they submit a ticket but in most instances we will just resolve what the ticket is about and it won't happen again. After offering a refund and explanations on how snow services work and solutions multiple times this particular client refused a refund and We have finally decided it is necessary for the company to terminate her contract and a pro rated refund cheque is in the process of being issued. We wish her the best but don't see further dialogue leading to the client understanding the terms and conditions they agreed to.

Arnot in Gloucester
Arnot in Gloucester
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Snow Removal Services

Absolutely great service! I moved in February and the previous owner left me high and dry by removing their snow removal service. We had a crazy snow fall and I couldn't reach anyone to ask for snow removal service so late into the season. Luckily, my neighbor had central snow and the operator was kind enough to help me out for a 1 time service.

I signed up with them this year and they are fantastic! They send lots of email updates and information on upcoming snow falls. They indicate when they will pass by and they always try to follow the city plows so that I don't have to deal with the giant wall at the end of the driveway. They are consistently providing information, great client service and care to our shoveling needs as well as our driveways.

Arnot Road - Wish

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. We love the feedback there has been a few crazy snow falls this week it seems never ending but getting feed back like this after working 40 plus hours straight helps make it worth while. feel free to let us know an address so we know who is providing a review.... all the best on behalf the entire central snow staff

Ian B. in Ottawa
Ian B. in Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Snow Removal - Great Service

They do a great job and have a good system.

If you have an issue then you can submit a ticket through their website which apparently shows up in real-time to the drivers who can review and decide who should go.

I do that and they show up within the hour or faster to do the work.

Good points:

- Clear the road on both sides of the driveway
- Always come back after plow comes by.
- Send email updates and plans

Ian Burrows
Normandy Crescent, Ottawa

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We love doing business with customers like you Ian snow is a crazy business but you follow all of our steps and guide lines of moving cars forward off to the side etc. You pay attention to the email updates and the communication is great we look forward to being your go to snow crew for years to come cheers on behalf of -The entire central snow staff

Vanessa in Ottawa
Vanessa in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
6/10

No service at all, poor customer service

UPDATE: Manager and driver both came by later in the day and cleared my driveway and we agreed to see how the next snow fall goes. There was a full 13cm on the driveway when I first submitted a ticket and made the complaint. Will continue to update as I have more experience with this company.

First major snow fall and they are nowhere to be seen. My neighbours have been cleared with the first plow appearing at 4am yesterday. I submitted multiple tickets online and still nothing. I check my street and everyine with competing snow companies have clear driveways but not Central Snow customers. I called and he tried to say that they would have done a first pass and then had more snow accumulate. I told him this definitely wasn't the case as I was home checking. He said I'm not understanding, driver wouldn't have missed multiple houses. I said I could tell the difference and it wasn't done, at which point he said he was cancelling our service. Now I have a driveway full of snow that I can't clear because I am disabled and my husband is deployed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review is very misleading especially the poor customer service portion as a manager was at your door within minutes of your complaint to discuss your issue. This manager cash in hand offered you a full money back refund which you denied. He then explained it was a 14cm storm our tractor had come around removed 7cm which is time stamped by our GPS software. a new 7cm had fallen along with a plow dump at the end of your lane....Our drivers at this point are out working on their 2nd pass. If a customer does t pay attention to their laneway realizing this is a new 7cm they can assume we haven't come by yet which isn't the case. It is very rare for a driver to completely miss a driveway on his route. We have 1000 happy customers prince of wales to centre point and have a very low refund rate around 1% we are allways open to positive and negative feed back as long as it helps us improve and is correct non misleading info. Saying all this we stick by our 100% money back service guarantee and are more then happy to refund you contracts value. We beleive without even asking him your driver also stopped by to speak with you in person. After the next few storms we will touch back with you for a new review that depicts the true nature of our service.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great service for many years

I have been contracting Central Snow for several years in Nepean, long private driveway - always responsive, on time, quick response during storm conditions, good service, very satisfied. What more can I say - Recommended!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate the review please let us know your address so we can give credit to your driver they love positive feedback.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Central Snow

Please visit our website www.centralsnow.ca We have proudly served Central Nepean for 6 years. We take pride in being called Nepeans most reliable snow service. We service 1200 residential and 80 Commercial accounts. We primarily use tractors with inverted blowers for residential. For commercial sites we have loaders skidteers back hoes, 4 yard salt trucks and tri axles to move, stack and haul your snow away. We always look forward to exceeding our customer's expectations and delivering great value. When choosing Central Snow as your snow service provider, you can expect "a hassle free" relaxing winter. We service Prince of Wales- Woodroofe ave and Central Park - Huntclub Please visit our website and click the Free Estimate Button" for a fast estimate to arrive in your email inbox

CATEGORIES
Snow Removal
WEBSITE
http://centralsnow.ca/
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
28
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.