Metro Snow & Ice Management

Snow Removal
Ottawa ON K2G 0B3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Ottawa  >  Metro Snow & Ice Management  >  Will be switching companies this year
Lisa in Ottawa
Lisa in Ottawa
3 reviews Ottawa, ON

Will be switching companies this year

My husband and I decided that for the 2018/2019 winter we would hire a snow removal service. Previously we always completed it ourselves with a snow blower. We picked Metro just because most of the driveways on the street had used Metro the previous winter. I should have done my homework looking at reviews, as when this winter rolled around, about 25% of the street had changed to someone else or stopped the service. Now I understand why. My issue isn't with the removal of snow, as I understand a lot of snow fell this year and sometimes you get done sooner and some times later, but I was fine with that as I understand that everyone's drive cannot be completed first thing. My issue was with the communication and service of the admin staff at Metro. When we were reaching the "over limit" amount, numerous e-mails were received about opting in for the over limit service and that we had to respond right away. I did by calling, then by e-mailing, then by calling again, and then e-mailing get the point as this went on for 3 weeks. NO ONE ever acknowledged my calls and advised me if I was opted in. I continued to receive the e-mails stating I was not going to covered if I wasn't opted in, so I assumed nothing had been received/done with my numerous attempts to contact them. I even sent an e-mail trsf for the amount and it was NEVER accepted. My credit card was charged at a later date for the over limit amount, but again with no communication. I was able to stop the e-mail trsf, but if the company doesn't want to loose more customers, they have to communicate better with each customer. They send out enough e-mails all season about other things. Also, my neighbor was having the same issue and actually drove to their office mid-afternoon (2pm) on a weekday to get an answer and everything was dark and closed up. Needless to say I am switching companies for this season and the future as I cannot give my business to a company that doesn't appreciate its current customers enough to acknowledge them. My neighbor will also be switching. Now, I will see if Ken simply cuts and pastes his usually response to poor feedback, as looking at other reviews that seems to be the case. Just proves that communication and client relationships are not that important to this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm so sorry you had issues connecting with us over the extra snow limit. I had 9 womb on phones and emails trying to deal with s many 'last minute' opt ins to insure they got serviced before the next storm. If interested I'm offering $50 discounts to any client who felt they weren't well served by us orvmy staff next season. Just reply or contact us and explain.