Lumberjack Construction

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Edmonton AB T5E 5W1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lumberjack Construction

Average customer rating:
5.5 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Chris  in Edmonton
Chris in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB

Landscaping and Concrete

I can't say enough good things about the guys from Lumberjack Construction. We had them come out to landscape our new home and put in a new concrete patio. My wife and I were very pleased with the results. Ahmad was very responsive and customer oriented. He made sure everything was up to our standards and took care of everything from dealing with the city for the final grade to final walk through. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again. Thanks again!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure working with you!

2 reviews Edmonton, AB

First Review


Final Grade, Final Grade Certification and Sod

I was not satisfied with the work provided. Review has been edited due to multiple requests from the business owner. The remainder of this review is to meet minimum word requirements.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's unfortunate you feel we were dishonest in any way.

This job was completed earlier than anticipated. It was also surveyed as soon as the grade was completed. After noticing that the retaining wall built by the builder would most likely affect the final grade approval negatively (and it did), we decided to inspect the wall first and see if there was something that could be done to mediate this issue.

After discussing with the surveyor, we decided it would be best to submit the survey to the city and wait for a response from the inspector. If the inspector was looking for a minor repair, it would make more sense to do that then to remove and rebuild the wall entirely. A decision made to save you time and money.

You then let us know that you had contacted the city and that nothing was submitted. Rather than asking us why this occurred, you decided you did not require our services anymore and hired someone else.

We looked into this issue and realized there was some miscommunication between the surveyor and the city. We admit that the survey wasn't sent, for some reason, but we would have been happy (and obliged) to solve this and ensure your certificate was received and your job was done right.

We pride ourselves in being an extremely honest company. We never have and never will intentionally be dishonest with a client. We appreciated your patience but would have really wished you spoke with us rather than making decisions before figuring out the facts.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in Edmonton?