Squarefoot Flooring Carpet & Tiles

Floor Retailers
Mississauga ON L4Y 3Y5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Floor Retailers
Squarefoot Flooring Carpet & Tiles
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

64%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Squarefoot Flooring Carpet & Tiles

Average customer rating:
7 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

JOB WELL DONE in Mississauga
JOB WELL DONE in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

REPLACING VINYL FLOORING IN THE KITCHEN & SUNROOM

Colin was pleasant to deal with and provided excellent service and advice about the vinyl planks we chose to replace the entire flooring. The problem we had was from the dishwasher that leaked unknown to us until we saw the mold and stain on the sheet vinyl. Evan did an onsite review and confirmed that the sheet vinyl could be replaced. His crew of Sam and Ozzie did a fantastic job and it was obvious that they had the skill, knowledge and were perfectionist in this trade. The floor was cleaned and the garbage was taken away leaving the premises in very good condition. We confidently recommend Squarefoot Flooring and have no hesitation in considering them for future flooring upgrades.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

happy customers make even the most difficult jobs a lot easier.. thanks again

Zain Khan in Mississauga
Zain Khan in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON

First Review

4/10

Flooring and Door Installation

Hired Squarefoot Flooring to install Torlys luxury vinyl flooring, shoe mold and double pre-hung doors. Deficiencies were pointed out to their salesperson who promised to send out installers to correct defects. They never showed up. Poorly installed doors and gaps in flooring around doors were visible deficiencies, as well as not securing piece of kitchen cabinetry.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Zain,

As you are aware, we had made arrangements with our installer to visit you to take care of the touch ups and also provided you with the installers contact information to co-ordinate the date and time for repairs only. We till date do have record of reaching our installers to contact you for repairs. We were then advised by our installer that you were verbally abusing him and he did not want to come back after this conversation between the two of you. You should have not approached our installer directly for any reupholstering work without going thru the company. A very racist email addressing our installer (content in subject only) was BCC'D to us - still don't understand why you'd address him the way you did. The subject in the email was unnecessary and unpleasant in general.

PS: You had also called us to inform us about being pleased with the flooring install.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of any further assistance to you.

Thanks!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Squarefoot Flooring Carpet & Tiles

Squarefoot Flooring Carpets and Tiles focuses on retail and installation services for the following products in and around GTA (Greater Toronto Area): Laminate, Vinyl, Hardwood, Engineered Wood, Tiles, Mosaics (Back-splashes), Underpads and Stairs etc at very affordable prices to make your shopping and renovation experience worthwhile. Visit our showroom located ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Retailers pros in Mississauga?