Three Bro Squirrels Roofing Ltd.

Roofing
130 Gowan Avenue Toronto ON M4K 2E3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Roofing in Toronto  >  Three Bro Squirrels Roofing Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Three Bro Squirrels Roofing Ltd.

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (38 reviews)

Sort by

Azeem from Toronto
Azeem from Toronto
7 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Totally unprofessional

Three Bro Squirrels were very responsive and arrived a few hours after I called them, while most of the city was still reeling from the wind storm. Tony arrived with a colleague and inspected my flat roof, which had peeled over with the wind. He nailed the roof back down (as a temporary measure) at no charge, which I found very professional and courteous.
He quoted me $2000 to put down a 100 sq ft roof ON TOP of the existing one. I found this expensive, but he was rushing me and threatening not to come back unless he had a deposit. I was nervous since rain was again expected later in the week and no other roofers seemed available, so I gave him it to him.
He then became agressive, rude and totally unprofessional when I sought further information by phone later that afternoon. I was rushed, yelled at, and made to feel stupid and guilty for wasting their time. I subsequently cancelled and walked away from the deposit. It became the worst experience I have had with a renovation company. Totally outrageous.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Mr Azeem.
We never going to lie costumers however we try to make them happy with our job quaquality.
I understand that for you maby it was high our price but we 're doing nice job and we never use cheap material.
Anyway Tony was on the way to be on your place to fixed your flat roof,but we receive your call and we cancelled.
Also we lost that 15% from our pocket when we return material on shop again,but is not there the problem .
Whenever you want to get your deposit back let us know.
Thank you.
Three bro squirrels roofing

David S.
David S.
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Shingled roof at the cottage and put a flat roof on our boathouse

All work done on time and on estimate. Quality of work excellent. They came a long way to do the job too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank mr David .
It was nice to work on that wonderful place.
we wish you'll be good for any years to enjoy that place. Thank you for your business too.
Three bro squirrels roofing

Katie
Katie
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof

Tony and his team started and finished our roof in two days, which is really fast. The roof looks great and he used great materials. We are very happy with our decision to go with Three Bro Squirrels.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Katie.
It was nice experience to work in your place.
We appreciate your business.
Three bro squirrels roofing.

Tillan V.
Tillan V.
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Roofing

Pretty reasonable rates and good timing with work. Replaced my roof shingles with them, and the work looked good. After the job was done, I noticed some nails and garbage around the yard. Called Tony and advised him about it and he sent someone to finish the job. So far so good, will update if anything goes down in the long run.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Sir.
We appreciate your business .
We're happy when our costumes are happy .
Three bro squirrels roofing

Gary
Gary
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

New roof and skylights.

We would like to thank Tony and his crew from Three Bro Squirrels Roofing Ltd. for their professionalism and dedication to excellence in replacing our roof and skylights. The crew arrived on time and worked diligently to complete the job in one day. They also did an excellent job of tidying up afterwards. Everyone we dealt with was very pleasant, and we would recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Mr David we appreciate your business and your nice words that you saying.
Was nice to know you guys.
Have a great day.
Three bro squirrels roofing.

Joel
Joel
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof shingle replacement

We lost a significant amount of shingles on our roof during the windstorm May 2018. Tony responded to my Homestars service request quickly and came out the same day to provide a quote. He was very clear with his estimate and the scope of work. His price was reasonable - not the lowest but cheaper than the big roofing companies in the city. Tony was extremely easy to get ahold of by both phone or text with follow up questions and scheduling the work. Tony’s brother Grigor arrived with his team of 4 on the scheduled date and time. They worked their asses off to complete the job in one day. All of the guys were professional, polite and respectful of my property. They were extra vigilant about cleaning up as I live on a street with lots of kids. They ran the magnetic broom over the grass three times to ensure there were no nails left behind. They did a beautiful job and I’m very happy with the work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Mr Joel thank you for your nice words.
We appreciate your business and we're looking forward to have business together again.
Three bro squirrels roofing.

Alex
Alex
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New roof

We used these guys to repair roof after the last wind storm and kept their contact to redo the entire roof. They gave us a great quote, came on a weekend to not disrupt our work schedule and finished the job in less than a day.
Very good work, the were clean, efficient and friendly.
Have already recommended them to friends of ours.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Mr Alex.
We really appreciate your business and your nice review.
Three bro squirrels roofing

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

Not impressed

When the first wind storm hit (back in March/April?) Three Bro Squirrels was one of the companies I called to come by for a quote for the entire roof. Tony was very responsive in coming by fairly quickly. He impressed me with his demeanor (nice guy) and the fact that he seemed to know what he was talking about. He also gave a very reasonable quote. (with quality shingles!)

Based on this, when the second wind storm hit (the big one in early May) as the shingles were coming off my roof I called him to do the repair. He informed me that he was getting swamped with calls but he will try his best to accommodate me and would try to come by the next day.

By 6pm the next day I didn't hear from him so I assumed that he was not gong to make it. (which was understandable to me since EVERYONE needed roof repairs.) Well lo and behold I get a call from him at 7.30pm saying he'll be there within half an hour. Needless to say I was impressed. However at the same time I was a bit concerned because it would be getting dark soon so I wondered if a repair could be done PROPERLY under those circumstances. Anyway right on time Tony arrived and promptly started ... assuring me that it would be done within an hour to an hour and a half.

Again I expressed my concerns to him about doing the job in the dark. His response to me was ... and I quote ... "not to worry man, Tony superman". By 9pm he wasn't done and since it was almost pitch black outside, I offered him a headlamp so that he could see what he was doing. Again he declined assuring me that everything was all good. He was done by around 9.30pm.

So that's the good. (?) Now the bad.

1. Price:
He was extremely reluctant to tell me the price BEFORE he started the job. However at the conclusion of the job subsequently charged me a price which was almost half of what he had quoted me earlier … FOR MY ENTIRE ROOF! This I found to be quite unreasonable based on the size of the patch but he informed me that it was because it was "the emergency price". I'd never heard of such a thing in my life. Anyway we subsequently came to an agreement as to a little more of a reasonable compromise.

2. Questionable materials used:
During the job my wife just happened to notice on one of our security cameras (the one covering the rear of the house) that his partner was sort of going through a pile of my old shingles (that were blown off) that I had put aside on my deck for later disposal. She actually thought that this meant that they were going to dispose of my old shingles for us. Afterall, what other reason could there possibly be for him to be paying any attention to my old shingles? Needless to say we were quite surprised and most impressed. After all that wasn't his mess so we thought "now THAT'S good service right there ... going above and beyond".

Well upon further scrutiny that was NOT the case. I can only surmise that they had run out of new shingles for my repair and were going to use some of my old ones to finish the job! In fairness to him I don't know that for sure but since my pile of old shingles FOR THE MOST PART was still there after the job, that seems to be the most obvious logical conclusion.

3. Questionable quality of job:
The next day ... in the bright sunshine I took a proper look at the job from the ground. Well, the shingles looked a little crooked and some almost looked raised. I was very concerned because common sense will tell you that any raised edge is a perfect "purchase" for the wind to get under to rip them off. I have no doubt that the next windstorm will blow them right off.

Like I had mentioned before Tony seemed quite competent in talking to him on previous occasions and lots of his reviews tend to reflect that. Therefore the only thing that I can attribute this situation to was that the man just could not properly SEE what he was doing. DUH! I guess "Superman" doesn't see in the dark after all.

The second thing I noticed was a whole bunch of "white gobs" (for lack of a better description) all over the patched area. Even with binoculars I couldn't quite make out what they were.

The third thing I noticed was that there were still some old shingle debris up on the roof! (remnants from the storm) Again .... "Superman" missed them. Also at the end of the job he piled all the old shingles (that he actually noticed since he replaced those) at the side of my driveway saying that he couldn't dispose of them cause he had no space in his van.

4. Poor after sales service:
I brought my concerns to Tony's attention the next day (Monday) via text. To his credit he responded within 8 minutes by calling me back. Impressive.

I went into more detail over the phone and requested that he come out to look at the job. His response was ... and I quote ... "why should I come out to see job ... I know what I did". NOT impressive.
I then informed him that there were also old shingle debris left on my roof. I also enquired about the white "gobs". He told me that "he must have not seen the debris (duh) and the white gobs were "extra caulk"." Now even though I'm pretty handy, I'm no roofer. However, I have NEVER seen roofing caulk in white. EVER.

The only ones I've seen are in darker colors which makes sense since it will blend into the roof. (I've also never seen a white roof yet) I shudder to think that it might actually be "regular" window/door caulk or some such thing. Anyways after pointing all of this out to him he reluctantly agreed to come by “shortly”, after he finished up a job. Well, it's been five weeks. Surprise … no call no show. I deliberately waited until now to write this review to give him ample opportunity to address this.

Conclusion.

I would not recommend Three Bro Squirrels. Tony seemed to be a nice personable guy but at the end of the day I wanted a properly repaired roof ... not a friend. I'll take competence and proper after sales service over "niceness" any day of the week.

Unfortunately I recently had to pay a handyman to get the debris off of my roof (I have a problem with heights) and I guess I'll have to live with the unsightly white caulk all over my dark roof. What blows me away is that he knows that I'm gonna be replacing the entire roof this Summer and I had told him I was gonna go with his quote.

As someone who owns a business myself, it boggles my mind that a businessman would mess up guaranteed future business by not providing the most basic aftermarket service. Everyone knows that “repeat business” is easier to acquire than new business. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the next strong wind doesn't blow off that patch because I'm fairly certain that Three Bro Squirrels will not fix it for no charge when that happens.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Sir. i was running that period to fixed a lot of repairs and I did your really last minute but you're telling the half true since that day you called me since during the night we had a lots of rain right!!!
Furthermore I'm working hard and wery careful in my job steps and you've to not worry about my shingles in future storms , but you get pain that you think that your amount it was big and you forgot that *Emergency call it's cost more than usually. I remember that we had 2 bundles and a half of shingles in my truck and it was impossible to find after 9 pm.
You should appreciate my time that I spend on your roof that time 7:30 -9:30 pm after that crazy busy and very tired day,but anyway ,in my life I learned that *Its IMPOSSIBLE to make everybody HAPPY*
I'm trying but but really it's hard .
Anyway, your "Superman is sending to you a big THANKS for your time that you spend to live an HALF TRUE review.
God bless you Mr Colin.

Thank you.
Tony

David
David
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

NEW ROOF

Tony and his crew came out on the day they promised and completed our large roof. Crew of 8. Very professional. Covered all our gardens, swept for nails after and cleaned our balcony form any debris. No mess. Service was provided as promised. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Mr David.
It was nice to work for you..
We're keep continue definitely high quality job to make our costumers happy.
Thank you again.

Selina Stambi in Richmond Hill
Selina Stambi in Richmond Hill
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Roof replacement

Three Bros was the only roofer to follow up on a call I sent out on Homestars. I intended to get three estimates, but after meeting Toni, decided to go with his quote, which was the first. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous and made sure to explain every detail of the work that needed to be done.
A team of seven guys replaced the roof in a single day. They arrived on time and cleaned and tidied up before they left. Toni and his brothers make a great team - efficient and professional. More than satisfied!

More than satisfied. Thank you, Three Bros. Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We're appreciate your nice review Mrs Selina.
All the time we try to make our costumers happy.
Thank you again.
Three bro squirrels roofing

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Three Bro Squirrels Roofing Ltd.

Three Bro Squirrels Roofing Ltd. is a family owned and operated, residential and commercial roofing contractor focused on providing quality service roofing in Toronto and the GTA. We specialize in the installation, maintenance, and repair of various residential and commercial roofing systems. Three Bros Squirrels Roofing is fully licensed and insured. Our 24 hour service and quick response makes the difference in roofing Toronto throughout all seasons!

Whether it involves flat or shingle roofs, skylights or roof repair and maintenance, the experts at Three Bro Squirrels Roofing are dedicated to the highest level of customer service and quality workmanship offered in Toronto and the GTA roofing industry.

Our services include inspection, consultation and recommendation of proper methods, materials and estimates to solve all our customers’ individual requirements. Our work is fully guaranteed, backed up by great warranties and provides our customers with piece of mind in knowing that their roof will last for years to come. That's how confident we are about our roofing services.

CATEGORIES
Roofing
SPECIALITIES
We specialize in the installation, maintenance, and repair of various residential and commercial roofing systems
WEBSITE
http://3bsroofing.ca/
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.