Closets by Design - Toronto

Closet & Storage Solutions
HomeStars  >  Closet & Storage Solutions in Toronto  >  Closets by Design - Toronto
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
93%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
25
0
1

Reviews for Closets by Design - Toronto

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (44 reviews)

Sort by

gshick
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Hassan and colleague were very professional and polite. They arrived early and did the job efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. I would recommend them highly.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the nice words. Customer satisfaction will always be our highest priority.

thanks,
CBD team

Gaelen in St. John's
2 reviews St. John's, NL
8/10

Over all great company.
I called to have a quote done and designer Mike came to my new condo to measure and design.
He's a nice guy but over all the most unimpressive part of this experience was the hand drawn designs. Other companies I've usernames in the past for closets have it all designed on computer and a nice 3D drawings done up for you. This place just used measuring paper and hand. That said it was the only down side. Their quote came in way higher than the other quotes I got (even though they were having a huge sale) but designer Mike did everything in his power to get it close to my other quotes. They still weren't the cheapest but I liked how he went to bat for me and got the price down to where I was comfortable for two reach in closets with drawers.
The final product after install was good too. The installers were great and they had forgotten one shelf which was promptly sent to me soon after.
All in all a great company if not slightly behind the times in technology. Would
Definitely recommend!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Gaelen for your detailed review and nice comments. Our designers are trained to design, price, and present during the short consultation time. Cad tools have benefits but also have limitations too. We could provide 3D design if needed.

Private User
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

They are polite, professional, good to deal with and on time. Problems were addressed and dealt with quickly and fairly. They put high focus on customer service. I trust them.

Review has 1 previous version
Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review! We value your trust greatly.

Lynn R. in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Sara and her team made this process everything I ever thought it would be !!
They are very professional and Hassan was amazing! The end product was even better then I imagined and now an unused room is the perfect walk in closet !!!

Thank you !

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lynn,

We're so glad to know that you love your new Walk in Closet!
Hassan will be very happy to hear your compliment, thank you very much.

thanks,l
CBD

Condo o.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

This company hires Polite efficient workers and is reasonably priced. I highly recommend them! They make it easy.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are glad to be of service, we work hard to meet you needs. Thank you !

YOU MUST READ THIS  in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

What an amazing company. My sales rep Sara, came to our home and personally redesined 4 bedroom closets and 1 shoe closet. She actually came 2x. I called her back a 3rd time because I had some concerns...after I had left my 50% deposit. No problem ! She arrived at my home in less than 24 hours and not only addressed my concerns, I ended up buying additional accessories which I don't regret.
2 weeks later I realized that a suite (to hand my suits while I get dressed) was too short and not to my liking. I once again called Sara my sales rep who assure me that everything would be handle. Head office called my the next day and once again schedule a installer to come to my home. He came and everything was readjusted.
I have NEVER had such good customer service. I am a manager for a Law Firm. Trust me...if there was a problem,....they would know !!!
I give them 100/100. Anyone reading this review, take it very seriously. This is the company that you need to do business with. GOOD QUALITY PRODUCTS/ GOOD QUALITY PEOPLE/ GOOD QUALITY CUSTIMER SERVICE.

I recommend this company to anyone who wants hassle free service !!
MARK / MANAGER
AM LEGAL SERVICE

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark,

The team here at Closets by Design-Toronto is thrilled to hear such good feedback!
We work very hard to offer the best quality service and we're happy to see it reflected.
Such a pleasure working with a client like you.

Thank you,
CBD

Mike in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

I'm not one to take the time to write a bad review, however in this case, I feel it is necessary.
I'm a repeat client of this location and felt confident in calling on them again for our custom cabinetry.
Although we started off great, the execution of delivery and installation were horrible. Our panels came in with foot prints on them and were not wrapped. Measurements were incorrect and in some of our cabinets, the colour choices were incorrectly made and installed without care.
All the cabinet doors were dog eared and scratched.
I spoke with the owner who came out to see the work and agreed with our assessment of the work and agreed it was poorly executed. Apologetic and eager to do whatever it takes to rectify the situation were what happened next.
He did follow through and replaced all the cabinet doors. This however did come with some resistance because he intended to repair the existing doors and that was not acceptable.
He agreed to also make and install shelving in an area that was not originally ordered or discussed which was nice.

In summary, we are happy with the end product, but the attention to detail was never cared for and sadly, the customer service communicated back to us fell short. We feel like we were made to feel like we did something wrong and that's not good business etiquette, and this was not appreciated.
The owner Isaam is a reasonable businessman but could not endure the level of failure his team executed on this project and unfortunately it led to his own frustration of the process which spilled over onto us in his communication.

They are a good company but have a lot of learning to do on how to ensure the product ordered is made flawlessly and the duty of care in delivery is executed as same.

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mike,
We are glad that you are happy with the end product. We admit the project had some flaws. The issues with your installation could have been avoided. The resistance to changing some of the doors came from the fact that the issue could have been corrected by replacing the damaged edges but because you insisted on replacing them all, we did so.
We have tried our very best and even went beyond to accommodate your requests. Yes, we learned alot from this experience. Thank you.

Neha Gupta in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

I had a great experience with the company. Sara was our sales person and she helped me decide the design by giving a lot of suggestions. Mia was the representative and was very helpful in accomodating our needs. Ahmad was very good in installing the wardrobes and did a thorough job! I love my wardrobes!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Neha,
Thank you for you kind words. It is such a pleasure to work with clients like you!

Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

I can't say enough good things about Issam and his team. They went above and beyond in dealing with a very challenging situation with positivity and professionalism. And when I called about a problem with the installation that I noticed a few days afterwards, they made it right.

Best value for dollar in the GTA.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. Customer satisfaction will always be our highest priority.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Closets by Design - Toronto

Imagine your home totally organized! At Closets by Design, we work to simplify your life by designing, building, and installing custom closets, garage cabinets, home offices, laundries, pantries, and much more. With a wide selection of finishes, accessories, and hardware, you will get the customized look you have always dreamed of and you can rely on our three decades of experience for total customer satisfaction. From our no obligation in-home consultation, custom tailored designs, and high quality product construction, we offer excellent value. For service in Toronto and Durham including Pickering, Uxbridge, Newcastle, and Bowmanville visit our website to book your free consultation today. Closets by Design: Quality, beauty, and commitment are built in!

CATEGORIES
Closet & Storage Solutions, Organizing Products & Services, and Garage Design & Organization
PRODUCTS
Walk-in and Reach-in Closets , Home Offices, Garage Storage, Mudrooms, Wall Beds, Pantry Shelving, and other many custom storage solutions
SPECIALITIES
Custom closets
WEBSITE
http://toronto.closetsbydesign.com
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card / Cash / Cheque
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau (BBB)
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
7 Years
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.