I'm not one to take the time to write a bad review, however in this case, I feel it is necessary.
I'm a repeat client of this location and felt confident in calling on them again for our custom cabinetry.
Although we started off great, the execution of delivery and installation were horrible. Our panels came in with foot prints on them and were not wrapped. Measurements were incorrect and in some of our cabinets, the colour choices were incorrectly made and installed without care.
All the cabinet doors were dog eared and scratched.
I spoke with the owner who came out to see the work and agreed with our assessment of the work and agreed it was poorly executed. Apologetic and eager to do whatever it takes to rectify the situation were what happened next.
He did follow through and replaced all the cabinet doors. This however did come with some resistance because he intended to repair the existing doors and that was not acceptable.
He agreed to also make and install shelving in an area that was not originally ordered or discussed which was nice.
In summary, we are happy with the end product, but the attention to detail was never cared for and sadly, the customer service communicated back to us fell short. We feel like we were made to feel like we did something wrong and that's not good business etiquette, and this was not appreciated.
The owner Isaam is a reasonable businessman but could not endure the level of failure his team executed on this project and unfortunately it led to his own frustration of the process which spilled over onto us in his communication.
They are a good company but have a lot of learning to do on how to ensure the product ordered is made flawlessly and the duty of care in delivery is executed as same.
- Company Response
We are glad that you are happy with the end product. We admit the project had some flaws. The issues with your installation could have been avoided. The resistance to changing some of the doors came from the fact that the issue could have been corrected by replacing the damaged edges but because you insisted on replacing them all, we did so.
We have tried our very best and even went beyond to accommodate your requests. Yes, we learned alot from this experience. Thank you.