Repair Care

Appliance Repair
Toronto ON M6K 2X8
Write a Review
Write a Review

Suzanne in Barrie
Suzanne in Barrie
0 reviews Oakville, ON


They charged us $135 for plugging in our stove.
Unfortunately, i was desperate to do my Christmas baking and didn't notice that my husband unplugged the stove instead of the Christmas lights.
I called this company.
A fellow came and plugged in the stove and left in 2 minutes.
I suggested to the owner, that a reduced rate of their standard call of $135 could be considered, but the suggestion was not considered.
I do not recommend this company.
Find yourself a reliabale trades person and don't rely on this kind of a company.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company, Suzanne. We are so sorry to hear you feel that way. At RepairCare we strive to be fair, professional and ethical at all times. As such, we give full disclosure to our pricing prior to coming out. Per the recording we sent you, at the time of booking the appointment, we let you know the cost of the service call/diagnosis fee and the repair fee. We also let you know that we charge for the fix not the time. Regardless of how long it takes to fix the machine. Whether it is 5 mins or 5 hours. Whether the technician has to do a hard reset or take the whole machine apart or return visits are needed. It is all covered under our flat fee as we charge for the fix not the time and you agreed. As a goodwill gesture we did not charge you for the fix, we charged for the service call/ diagnosis only. We are so sorry that after the service was performed, you had an issue with the pricing and insisted that we charge an administration fee. Letting us know that if we did so then you might consider paying us and that we could not manage your expectations. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team
Don't pull your hair. Call RepairCare!