Care Appliance Service

Appliance Repair
10 Asner ave Vaughan ON L6A 0W3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Vaughan  >  Care Appliance Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Care Appliance Service

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (34 reviews)

Sort by

Adam from Mississauga
Adam from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Microwave repair

Prompt, completed the job quickly, brought the correct part that was needed, very easy to deal with, would use again should something break down, he even set the clock on the microwave after.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you
This meens a lot for us
It makes our job easy to service customers
Who knows what they need and can give us the information needed.
All our repairs comes with warranty.
And all our customers intitel to 10 precent discount for futer services.
Hope you will Not need us but if you do
our return customer is our first priority

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Dishwasher repair

Care Appliance Service did a great job fixing the problem with my dishwasher. Igor was punctual, professional and knowledgeable with what needed to be fixed. I will definitely recommend Igor and this company to friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you
In Care Appliance Services
Customer satisfaction comes first.
We specialize in few things and we strive to do it well.
Our strength comes from our customer.
Thank you

albert in Stouffville
albert in Stouffville
1 review Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Fridge repair

It's good to know you have someone to trust
My fridge was leaking and we called for service .
The technition came by and diagnosed the problem quickly and explained very clearly what needed to be done .
He preformed the service and was very honest and polite .
He also gave us a 30 day warranty period .
I strongly recommend to use his services .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you
At Care appliance service
We strive for good service, we invest in our customers and we hive tge best treatment to the appliance.
This way we keep everyone in a win win situation.
We will be happy yo be at your service in yhe futer.

Joe in Pickering
Joe in Pickering
7 reviews Pickering, ON
5/10

Dishwasher repair

My dishwasher was alarming and making a noise so I called Care Appliance Service. I spoke with a service man who said they could fit me in that day and he would call 10 minutes before arriving between 12 and 3pm. The technician, his name was Shay, arrived as per his precall and quickly got to work. He diagnosed the problem with the dishwasher and asked that he go to a flat rate versus a per hour charge. I did not understand the difference and said okay. What transpired next was disappointing. The repair was a leaking hose which he wrapped in Teflon tape and electrical tape and within 15 minutes he was done. The charge for labour was $250. I was shocked and asked how he can charge so much when there were no parts and only a total of 20 minutes of service. He said it was for warranty purposes.
I cannot recommend this company as preying on people by overcharging is not what a service company's reputation should be built on.

It has been 4 days since the review was published and I met with the technician to deal with my pricing concern. We came to an amicable agreement with a reasonable rate refund. I found Shay to be honourable in following through on his commitment. I have amended this review to reflect the need to get all details of the pricing to correct any service issue up front before proceeding.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry this is what you think

The service included a system and not a hose
And we gave warranty for 30 days that your dishwasher will be working.
I understand that dishwasher is working gine wich is a good thing
About the ptice you will find our price 20 % lowrr from the market
And our warranty policy the best.
We charge only for problem we solve.

You are more then welcome to give us a call we olways find sollotions for unsetusfide customers

Celal in Mississauga
Celal in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Microwave-Dishwasher

What a terrible experience.. I called the company (Shay-Operator) for my dishwasher. They warned me to charge $200 if I won t accept their quote. 1-) I was okay with that till to estimate. He finished the job in a hour without changing any part and charged me $282..I paid half of dishwasher money in a hour to technician. Night mare has not finish yet, Dishwasher broke again after a week...They also broke my kitchen kick boards.
2) I asked them to change the microwave spring change on 28/March/2017.. I paid the piece amount. He pop upped again after 4 months. Actually, I prefer him take money and don t touch the microwave if I knew.. They broke my microwave too. Also, they did not install proper door spring.. Microwave was working without the spring, after their helped it does not work at all lol..
I have attached their invoice too.. If you will work with those guys be prepared to overcharge, very poor service, and that famous sentence < I will call you after my computer check> ..
I am going to court with my lawyer. What a big disappointment with losing a lot of time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review should be investigated

I am sorry this is your experience

But
Nothing make sance no one contact us

Your name is not recognized by us

We will be happy to help if anyone contact us in a metter that belong to us

Evreything thats writen does not go with our policy or way of work
So its not possible

Rachel in Toronto
Rachel in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Faulty repair, will not return phone calls

My dryer wasn't working properly and Stay came to fix it. He arrived an hour later than the end of the window I was given, and charged me $280 for fifteen minutes of work. He told me the work had a 30 day warranty.

The dryer still does not work any better than before. I have called him twice this week to ask him to come back and honor the warranty, but he will not return my messages.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Day Rachel,
It is unfortunate that you feel this way and I hope my response proves helpful. As a general comment,our policy and procedure state that we're not in a position to honour a warranty for service we did not initially preform.
As a gesture of goodwill, we will offer a refund or allow us to return so that we may help solve the problem. Please call us so that we may move towards a resolution.

Jimmy in Toronto
Jimmy in Toronto
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Microwave Range Repair

Contacted Shay in the morning and had my over-the-range microwave fixed that same day. Very helpful and told me what could be wrong with it and how he was going to fix it as he was working on the appliance. Was upfront about the costs of repairs and additional charges for ordering new parts, if needed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Knowing all from advance is the key for customer satisfaction
Theks for the review this is important to us
Care Appliance Services will be happy to help
With all your appliances needs

SP in North York
SP in North York
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Wall convection/microwave repair

My built in Panasonic Genius microwave/convection oven was giving trouble starting on a consistent basis. I was advised it was not worth fixing. To replace it I'd have to buy a new wall microwave which matched the other appliances and fit in the wall space. This could prove difficult and costly given my appliances are over 15+ yrs old. Based on excellent reviews on the HomeStars site, I contacted Care Appliance Service. Shay called back and arranged a same day visit. Although it took a couple of visits to fix my microwave, Shay was professional and worked diligently to identify the issue and fix the problem once and for all. Needless to say I'm thrilled. Thank you Shay! :)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We strive for giving solutions
In the right budget
Most off the times you can extend the old appliances life
And older is better most of the time

Thanks fir the review it meens a lot to us
Care Appliance Services

Tal
Tal
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Emergency fridge repair

Freezer / fridge stopped working mid-day Friday. Luckily we reached Care Appliance Service. They were quick to answer the call, understand the issue, and dispatch a technician within couple of hours. The technician was very clear on his troubleshooting and estimated costs. More so, he was VERY resourceful in fixing the problem after labouring for two hours. Great service! Flawless execution! Simply a Pro.

Thank you very much guys. Tal

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review
Its meen a lot to us
We strive for professional service
And we charge only for problem we solve
Happy to help in the future with all your appliances needs

Jane
Jane
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Quick and efficient

My Samsung dishwasher had been malfunctioning for some time. I contacted Care Appliance Service through HomeStars on Sunday evening; Shay came to my house right on time at 10:00 today and fixed the problem. He advised what to to to prevent the problem reoccurring and showed what had caused the problem. He also did not try to sell me parts I didn't need
Shay was quick, efficient and thorough. I recommend Care Appliance Service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you
This meens alot to us
We strive fir good and professional service
We keep amproving what we can
Happy to assist with all you need

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Care Appliance Service

At Care Appliance Service Ltd. we're happy to offer service, repair and maintenance services that you might need. Feel free to contact us with any question you might have.

Here's some services we offer:
Repairing all major appliances
Maintaining all major appliances
Diagnosing repeating issues
Consulting about purchasing of new appliances, preferred brands and cost effective devices.

Our Start:
Care Appliance Service Ltd. started out to fill the market need of a reliable and trustworthy appliance company. We are the only name you'll need remember from now on. We strive to service and maintain your home appliances with the most efficiency, cost effectiveness and honesty. We really believe that appliance service should be easy and hassle free.

We are here for all your needs, and our commitment is to bring your appliance to the best working condition possible. And one more thing..we will teach you how to maintain your appliances, to keep them working and avoid wear and tear damages as much as possible.

If you are in need of an appliance service, call Care Appliance Service Ltd. in Vaughan, ON for more information. Let us handle all of your kitchen appliances. We can help with: washer, electrical dryer, oven, stove, fridge and freezer, dishwasher and microwave repair.

98% Satisfaction Rate

95% Solution Rate

79% Problems Resolved on First Visit. Our goal is to fix the original part before replacing it with new part which can cost a lot of money.

CATEGORIES
Appliance Repair
SERVICES
Stoves And Ovens, Fridges, Washers & Dryers, Dishwashers, Microwaves, Hoodfans, Dishwasher Repair, Microwave Repair, Refrigerator Repair, Electrical Dryer Repair, Freezer Repair, Washer Repair, Small Home Appliance Repair
BRANDS
We Service All Major Brands, Including:, Jenn-Air, Amana, LG, Maytag, General Electric, Samsung, Frigidaire, KitchenAid, Whirlpool
SPECIALITIES
Stoves And Ovens, Fridges, Washers & Dryers, Dishwashers, Microwaves, Hoodfans
WEBSITE
http://careapplianceservice.today
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash & Credit Card
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.