Bin Affordable

Junk Removal
10 Almond Ave. Whitby ON L1P 1K5
HomeStars  >  Junk Removal in Whitby  >  Bin Affordable
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Bin Affordable

Average customer rating:
0 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Sandy in Bowmanville
4 reviews Bowmanville, ON

First Review


I’m writing to convey my customer service experience with Bin Affordable and Red Oak Landscaping (2 businesses combined, which is confusing to the customer) in September 2016.

My initial contact with Bin Affordable was positive; however, the customer service experience afterwards spiralled downwards when the 18 yard bin picked up on the 20th of September 2016 by an oversized truck damaged the eavestrough and trampled my flowers beds at my house. I was present to witness the size of the truck and the damage that occurred.

When I reported the incident staff were not helpful and very aloof. The same experience occurred when the owner, Mr. Nikiel showed up without notice on two occasions – the outcome of the first visit after the damages were realized - Mr. Nikiel stated that he would send out a roofer to repair the eavestrough, which did not happen.

When I followed up with a phone call to inquire about the repair for the incurred damages - another site visit happened without notice – Mr. Nikiel took the liberty to back into my driveway and took pictures, without my permission, with a follow up announcement that he would not repair the eavestrough. His tone was offensive and abusive so I left. The damaged flower beds were not addressed.

When writing these reviews the customer always is concerned of the repercussions; however, I wanted to alert customers seeking a service of this nature to “be aware” of Bin Affordable and Red Oak Landscaping in Whitby Ontario. My customer service experience ended with more expense than budgeted, I incurred additional charges because of the damages to my property that exceeded over $600.00. In sum, the costs with bin rental/disposal and damages amounted to 1,200.00. A costly lesson learned.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am replay to Sandy Ravary review. It is not true that our company damaged her eavestrough by our trucks. First our trucks with the bin are only 114 inch high and it is impossible to reach the roof on the house. We even proposed to take specialist who will decide about damaging the roof. We have pictures showing that damaged eavestrough is rusty ,which means is old. When it comes to repair we offered help to bring estimator and specify abut the cost. After all it turned the Mrs. Sandy Ravary want us to pay for repair ,because was our fault. We always take care of customers ,whom we do any damage. We can even ask these customers for review if this is true.
This is are final comment.

Best regards:
Bin Affordable

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bin Affordable

Bin Affordable is a Garbage removal & Bin dumpster rental service. We offer the lowest prices with a professional & experienced staff. How it works, Bin Affordable has made renting a bin a easy process. Select a Bin size, call or email us. WWW. BINAFFORDABLE. CA
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.