Appliance Canada Professional Sales And Service

Appliance Repair
Mississauga ON L4Z 3K8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Mississauga   >  Appliance Canada Professional Sales And Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

21%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Appliance Canada Professional Sales And Service

Average customer rating:
2 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

DEBORAH in Barrie
DEBORAH in Barrie
2 reviews Barrie, ON
0/10

washer repair

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY! I REALIZED TOO LATE THAT THEY ARE FLY-BY-NIGHT. I CALLED FOR A WASHING MACHINE REPAIR FOR A RENTAL UNIT. I WAS TOLD BY TONY THAT HE COULD FIX IT FOR $278 AND IT WOULD LAST ANOTHER 5 YEARS….JUST NEEDED NEW VALVE AND DRIVE BELT. INVOICE CAME TO $378. FINE. I PAID THE BILL. TENANT CALLED ME A COUPLE OF HOURS LATER TO REPORT WASHER STILL WASN’T WORKING PROPERLY. TONY CAME BACK AND SAID IT NOW NEEDED A NEW PULLY FOR WASHER TRANSMISSION. FINE. PAID THE INVOICE FOR THE EXTRA PART. TENANT CALLED ME AN HOUR LATER TO REPORT THAT SHE ATTEMPTED TO WASH A LOAD OF LAUNDRY BUT WASHER WAS VIBRATING LOUDLY AND THERE WAS A BURNING SMELL. APPARENTLY TONY CAME BACK A FEW HOURS LATER WITH ANOTHER TECH…THEY ARGUED AND LEFT. I CALLED NEXT DAY TO FIND OUT THE STATUS….LEFT MESSAGE. NO ONE REPLIED. GOT IN TOUCH WITH TONY A COUPLE DAYS LATER. HE THEN TOLD ME THAT THE WASHER NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION AND THE PART IS TOO COSTLY TO REPLACE. I TOLD HIM TO REMOVE THE PARTS HE INSTALLED AND REFUND ME THE $400 THEY HAD CHARGED ME. HE SAID IT WAS MY FAULT/TENANT’S FAULT FOR NOT PROPERLY COMMUNICATING WHAT THE PROBLEM WITH THE WASHER WAS IN THE FIRST PLACE. COMPANY HAS REFUSED TO REFUND ME $400 MONEY AND I"M NOW STUCK WITH DEAD WASHING MACHINE. THIS COMPANY HAS VERY SLEEZY BUSINESS PRACTICES. DO NOT HIRE THEM.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

first of all your review is highly inappropriate and incorrect. the owner had originally made the initial appointment for a water leak. our specialist went out and found the leak was coming from the valve. it was then at that time the tenant said the washer wasn't spinning. as it turns out the belt was also worn out. after the repair was done, we always show our customers the job is done properly and the appliance is left in working condition. there were no leaks and the washer was spinning fine. a fee hour later we got a call from the owner and she said the washer is still not spinning. so we went back the same day and checked it again. the pulley ended up being worped and she was charged for the part only not for a revisit nor service charge. we again showed the tenant washer is spinning and everything was left in working condition. the following day, the owner called again and said there's a loud noise when the washer is spinning. it was under warranty, we are obligated to check it again. we checked it and the transmission was worn out. she was upset and advised us that she wasn't going to spend anymore money in the machine. that she wanted a full refund of the repair. we told her our time was spent and we will gladly return her $250 for the parts as long as we can take out our parts back. She said no and called another company to remove the parts we put in. So now we have no parts returned and a unsatisfied customer. we do not give refunds on services or Labour work done. she didn't want the 250 nor she didn't want to repair the washer. we are not to blame.

Kiltie1968 in Mississauga
Kiltie1968 in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Dishwasher repair

Appliance Canada Professional Sales and Service
Our Dismal Dishwasher Repair Experience

We called this company around Sept 5, 2017 to fix our 6-year-old dishwasher. The motor was noisy, the dishes weren’t getting clean and the door switch was not working as it should.
Blair and a trainee showed up to investigate and determined that they needed to replace the above-mentioned parts and would have to order them from Toronto. They would arrive the next morning, so we booked an appointment for 5 pm. Around 4:30, someone called to say they were running behind, and could they re-schedule for 11 am the following day. I said, “Sure, no problem.”

Come 10:30 the next morning, someone called to say they were running behind again and could they re-schedule for 1 pm. Again, no problem.
Blair and his colleague showed up after lunch and right away it was obvious that they didn’t have the proper door switch. They proceeded to replace the motor and pump assembly, and while they were working on that, I fiddled with the door switch and managed to fix its problem, so it was re-installed. They ran a dishwasher cycle for a few minutes, saw no sign of leakage, and replaced the dishwasher in the cabinet.
When it came time to settle the bill, Blair refused to grant me full credit for the door switch, saying that I owed him some more money for labour. When I asked him what their labour charge rate was, he said they charged a flat rate for a service call. Silly me, I didn’t insist on a full credit and we settled on a $37 amount instead of the actual price of around $60. When is a flat rate for a service call not a flat rate? Blair’s last words to me were “If you have any problems, please give us a call.”
It was several days later when we noticed that the dishwasher was leaking, seemingly in the area where they had replaced the parts, so we called for a follow-up visit. Blair and his colleague came two days later, and said that the screws for the motor/pump assembly were too long, (how could that be?) so they added some washers to tighten things up. Blair said that they tested the system 3 times without seeing any leaks, and replaced the dishwasher in the cabinet.
As we were loading the dishwasher for the next load, we noticed that every time we opened the door fully to load the bottom rack, it knocked the kick plate off its position. (it’s held in place with magnets for easy access to the bottom face plate of the dishwasher.) This was something new. It means that they didn’t get the front dishwasher feet re-set to their former height. Then when we attempted to start the load, we noticed that the water was shut off, which raised the question “Was it shut off when they checked for leaks?” That would explain why they didn’t find any. When we ran the load, we noticed that the dishwasher was still leaking as before, so we called for another appointment. One was made for two days later. No one showed up or called to re-schedule, so I phoned again to ask what was going on. I spoke with a lady who told me that Blair was on a job in Mississauga, (when he should have been at our place!) When I tried to re-schedule over the upcoming weekend, she said that their only qualified technician was off for the weekend and no one else could do the job.
During the following two weeks, two more appointments were scheduled, and missed, with no notice. Four voice messages went unanswered, and when I did manage to connect with a person, at different times I spoke with Sarah, Tony and Steve, who all promised they would investigate and call back, and not one of them ever did.
While we understand that sometimes things go awry, we expect any problems to be fixed in an effective and prompt manner. There is no excuse for the treatment we have received with a problem that Appliance Canada Professional Sales and Service technicians caused in the first place and now refuse to resolve.

We paid 587.60 for parts, service charge and taxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

This customer had called us to fix his dishwasher. He acknowledged to us that the dishwasher was making noise and the diagnoses was that the pump and motor unit indeed was the problem. So the tech did replace it. Now the customers particular dishwasher had other issues and also he wanted to put insulation behind the dishwasher, which was fine. Just resulted in an increase of labour costs. It was tested and drained 3 times before showing the customer that everything was installed properly and there wasn't any leaks. He called again a few days later and said they was a leak with the dishwasher. So the tech had returned and found the dishwasher already out the cupboard and the bottom base cover was already off. The tech found the leak and shown the customer again there were no leaks before leaving their home. Put it back together and was ready to use. Customer did call again and said there was a leak again. So the returned with the same thing bottom base cover and out the cupboard. It was tested and found no leaks. It was once again put together. At this point the tech felt he was beingtaken advantage of and the customer felt he overpaid. So his warranty was voided.

Tracep3 in
Tracep3 in
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Dishwasher Repair not Complete

I called the Company and they diagnosed the issue over the phone and advised I needed a water valve replaced, I then had them come and check and replace. The error code came up again when I called several times after they were to reset sensor and did not and now will not come to finish the repair...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi there. This particular customer requested the company to buy the water valve without diagnosis. They explained that they searched the error online and that's what they wanted done. The valve was replaced diagnosed by customer not by company.

Private User
Private User
1 review Angus, ON
10/10

Fridge repair

Initially my fridge wasn't freezing anymore, so I looked on kijiji and found these guys. I called them in and they diagnosed the problem right away. Apparently my fridge had a defrosting problem and they had to replace control board and a thermostat sensor. They were very professional and even gave me a discount for being a first time customer. Fridge has been good ever since. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional repairman

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business.

Marcus from Toronto
Marcus from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Washer repair

Friendly and responsive, they came on same day to fix a broken pump on a washer. They had to return the following day to finish the job as the part needed to be ordered. A $40 deposit cheque was left which was to be deducted from work when done. The next day after the job was done (well it would seem), I paid in full, in cash as agreed (+ extra, because they didn't have change!) but forgot to ask to rip the check, only to realize after fact that they had also cashed the deposit check the day after the job was done!
I asked repeatedly to send a refund, which was promised to me many times but never done in over a month! A $200 job essentially cost me $250 (incl deposit and 'tip/extra' for lack of change). What I first accepted as an honest mistake is now simply unprofessional and theft!
Very unfortunate to have to deal with dishonest people on such small things but now it's making me wonder if the parts supposedly genuine were genuine at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Homestars Viewers, Yes it is true we cashed the $40 dollar cheque because this particular customer didnt decide whether or not he wanted to fix his washer pump. So the service charge was applied in this case. If the customer had requested our services immediately after diagnosis, then of course we would gladly return the $40 dollars. As advertised, all of our parts used are brand new and OEM, meaning their original factory made parts. Thanks and have a great day.

Mike from Toronto
Mike from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

0/10

Appliance Canada Professional Sales And Service

This company is totally unprofessional and unqualified to change a light bulb. I had them come in to replace the broken shock on my washer and it took them forever to finish. Then afterwards they did not check to see if it was working properly and left the job. The next day I called to ask them to come back and fix the problem and they avoided me for days before finally coming back. At that point they banged a wrench on the washer and thought it would perform some sort of miracle. Water started to run out and they blamed it on the AC which isn't even in the same area of the house. Had I been there for these 2 service calls, I would have tried to bribe these monkeys with some bananas to actually do some sort of actual work. After many more days of trying to contact the company, I was finally able to get in touch with them using another telephone. They said that they were sorry and that they would come back and fix the problem. Guess what? They didn't. All joking aside, this was a very mentally exhausting experience and I am left $380 in the hole. Now I have a washing machine that sounds like a plane engine is going off in my basement. They are an extremely unprofessional company with no integrity. Do not use them because you will get screwed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello homestars viewers, Mike did request our service to his home. He explained his washer drum was unbalanced. When it came to the spin cycle, the washer would flop around and hit the walls of the washer. We diagnosed that the rear shock was gone and needed to be replaced. The part was hard to come by as his washer was 20 years old, and manufacturer no longer makes or stocks these shocks. No appliance part store has it within Canada, but we found one using our resources and installed it. His babysitter requested to put a load in after the repair was over and it had a rubbing noise within the drum. We dont know whether its coins or nails or whatever may have gotten in, but the balance shock was doing was it was suppose to do, it wasnt flopping around like before. I called Mike and told him the washer is balanced and we ran the spin cycle to make sure everything is ok. A couple days later Mike called and said his washer was making noise and he wanted us to come check it out. We went to his home again and made sure everything was ok with the balancing of the drum. It was fine. He called us out on 3 separate occasions and the washer was fine in regards to the balancing of the drum. The last time we went there, we pointed out that his furnance which is right next to the washer in a basement closet. I don't know if his humidifier was running constantly causing the water to leak or his ac evaporator unit built a chunk of ice because his ac unit doesnt have enough freon . I digress. We told his babysitter theres water leaking from the furnance and running towards his bathroom. Now before doing this we check throughly to make sure it wasnt the washer unit. Everything was dry. I feel Mike just has a case of repair regret. I think he was advised to get a refund to buy a new washer after the repair was completed. We responsed 4 seperate occasions to check the washer and each time the washer was fine. Leaving derogatory comments is unnecessary. It shows the kind of person you are. We've been kind enough to check your washer 4 times and it was ok everytime. Our schedules are busy and we still find the time to come check your washer. We've been in business for a long time now and we've never had a customer write such an arrogant and conceited response, im sorry ur not happy, but we've done our job.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.