Work not completed as expected, all has deficiencies that haven't been corrected. No supervision for workers that are unable to communicate with us. Cabinets for kitchen were not measured correctly to account for bulkhead and size of appliances. Once 15% deposit was provided communication dropped off significantly. Every part of the project was delayed and they never work a full day. They also fail to clean up after themselves on a daily basis. Nothing went according to plan, had a terrible experience and would highly recommend you to go elsewhere.
- Company Response
We are very sorry were not able to meet your standard, we recognize that there where some delays in your project (partially due to a one week absence from Bryce our project manager), but we were still able to complete the project within 3 weeks of our start date as per our contract Agreement. We are a 100% subcontracted company and have different trades going through, some don't require full days work some do and this is accounted for in our anticipated time of completion. We do feel your review score was unfair as we did everything in our power to correct all the concerns you had, a zero would mean that nothing was done at your home. While we do recognize that there was an error with a measurement of a cabinet (it can happen as humans we are not perfect), it's also only fair to recognize that it was rectified within 48 hours. We thank you for your review as we want all clients to speak their mind and also gives us the opportunity make changes in the company and improve our service experience. We are going to be more detail and expressive with timelines and deficiencies and will look/review at systems to maintain home cleanliness while at work, it is not our intent to mislead our clients in anyway, otherwise we would not be in Homestars exposed .