Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.

Snow Removal
39 Richview Rd Toronto ON M9A 4M7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Snow Removal
Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

98%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 4 timesBest of 2020winner 4 times

Reviews for Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (106 reviews)

Sort by

John in Toronto
John in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow Removal 2019-20

Found Trevor and crew at Richview here on Homestars and contracted with them for snow removal for winter 2019-20 for a 6-plex and am really glad I did as this was the first winter in years I didn't have a single tenant complaint !

Hope to hire them again for winter 2020-2021 !!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello John,

Snow removal is the most toughest service that we provide. We do our best any given storm to come in a timely fashion and provide the service. Vehicles and plows do break down and when this happens it takes us longer to come. It takes a lot of resources and organization every snow run to make it a smooth run overall. If we do make a mistake or we miss something just let us know and we will come back for a touch up, we always do. Thank you for the time to leave us with a review, much appreciated.

Best regards,
Trevor

RJB in Scarborough
RJB in Scarborough
5 reviews Scarborough, ON

First Review

10/10

Excellent company

Showed up as promised, did a great job, cleaned up and were very friendly! They even pointed out a couple of potential areas of the eaves that needed adjustments, to provide a better flow of debris and water. Very helpful!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

We saw that you require a few repairs. It's better to point things out and let the homeowner know. We never push our clients to do the xtra work. Lets us know whenever your ready to do the repairs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review!

Best regards,
Trevor

HomeStars in Toronto
HomeStars in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Eaves Cleaning and Exterior Window Washing.

Richview is only team I've ever worked with that arrived 5 minutes EARLY at the very beginning of window offered. They texted and called to let me know when they would arrive.

They did an excellent job cleaning eaves and downspouts and exterior windows. Extremely nice, conscientious about leaving property immaculate and bagged all debris for pick up.

And offered the best price.

Would unquestionly use Trevor and Mikey again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

We take pride in what we do, those window frames have never been washed and it is included with our window clean - no xtra charge. It is very important to us to let our clients know if we are ahead of time or if we are going to be a little bit late due to the previous job which took a little bit longer to finish. We do our best to time certain jobs. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with a review. We are ready for the next service call.

Thank you

Trevor

Philippe
Philippe
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Gutter cleaning

I've always looked for a team that could clean my eavestroughs and elbows in a cost efficient manner. I'd either get someone cheap that didn't do the job or someone who did the job for a ton of money. My house has two very simple 10 feet troughs and 2 elbows. I believe Trevor and his team will be the people I go with from now on. They did the job for less money and everything works well. I didn't feel like I was asking much, Richview was the only team that managed to do it and I've been looking for over ten years.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Philippe,

We are very happy that you are happy with the job done and the price. It was a simple job headache free and we even flushed down the downspouts, this way we make sure that the downspouts are unclogged and debree free. We will see you again in the fall. Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review.

Best regards,
Trevor

Benjamin in Toronto
Benjamin in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Down sprouts and window cleaning

Trevor and his team are very punctual, professional and efficient. My windows and down sprouts hadn't been cleaned in over a year. They unclogged all the pipes as well as did a great cleaning the windows. They spotted problems with some of the sprouts and fixed them, as well as gave me recommendations regarding maintenance and future potential issues. All in all a great experience. I would highly recommend Richview Windows and Eaves Cleaning and most definitely will hire them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Benjamin,

Some people wait to the last minute to get certain things looked at or fixed. It's better to repair a minor problem before it becomes a bigger one. Once a year of a roof and eavestroughs inspection/clean can save you money in the long term and after all it is important to protect your investment. It was our pleasure. Thank you for using our services.

Kind regards,
Trevor

Homeowner in Toronto
Homeowner in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Eaves maintenance

We needed an assessment done on the eaves on the house and have the eaves cleaned on the garage. Trevor and his team arrived when they were scheduled to and Trevor provided a detailed assessment on the house eaves and cleaned garage eaves. The second story downspout had become disconnected and during high winds a piece of aluminum trim flew off the 2nd story peak. Trevor fixed both of these without additional cost. Prior to arriving Trevor wanted to know the colour of the trim so he could bring nails to match the colour! Very reasonably priced and definitely keeping their number if any future work needs doing. Thank you Trevor!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

It was our pleasure to provide you with our service. We go the xtra mile. It was a minor repair, might as well do it we are already up there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review.

Kind regards,
Trevor

Adam
Adam
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Leaf guard installation

I needed my downspouts cleaned and leaf guard installed quickly. My downspouts were blocked and overflowing and my neighbour was not happy. Trevor and the Richview team responded quickly and professionally. Although unnecessary, they took photos demonstrating the 'before' and 'after' and Trevor called me afterwards to provide a detailed report. The clean-up was spotless; when I returned home the only sign that they had been at my house were the bags of garden waste they had cleaned out of my eaves/downspouts and left by the curb. Lastly, they were 1 of 4 leaf guard installers I got a quote from - they also happened to do the job for the best price!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Adam,

Congratulations you will not have to clean your eavestroughs ever again. Now you have a piece of mind that your eavestrough system will always perform flawlessly without any further headaches. We are glad that we did the job for you and that we gave you the best price. Thank you for using our service.

Best regards,
Trevor

Claudine Kennedy from Toronto
Claudine Kennedy from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

snow shovelling

Richview is a wonderful snow shovelling company. They are reliable, timely, quiet and very efficient. They are easy to deal with and I would highly recommend them. The best we have ever had.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Claudine,

We appreciate your review very much. So for this winter season has been smooth overall. We try to get to everybody in a timely fashion. Issues do appear to happen like: snow plows breaking in places they should not brake, getting rear ended by TTC bus, and vehicle getting on fire from all the abuse. All these things happened to us in the last couple of year and we do overcome it and make the best of it. From all the services that we provide snow removal is toughest from them all. Thank you again for you kind review.

Best,

Trevor

Mohnish Kamat in North York
Mohnish Kamat in North York
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Prompt snow removal service

We needed snow removal service for a new property in Toronto. Trevor provided a quick quote. We have now had them servicing the property for three months and they do arrive promptly in the morning when there is snowfall. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mohnish,

It was a pleasure to provide you with our snow removal service for this winter season. We are looking forward to working with you for the next couple of seasons to come. Thank you for leaving us with a review.

Best regards,
Trevor

Tammi in Scarborough
Tammi in Scarborough
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow Removal Services

A huge thank you to the Richview team! I have hired this crew to manage my elderly parents property. They were always timely, did a thorough job, and my parents were very happy with the results.

I’ve hired them for the last several years and they’ve kept a steady, very reasonable price. I’m very grateful and appreciative of the hard work provided by Richview, and I highly recommended hiring them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Tammi,

It was our pleasure taking care of your parents house for the past few years. We are glad that your parents are happy with the snow removal service provided thus far. We wish your parents all the best with the new house. If anything else comes up in regards to exterior work, let us know. We are available 24/7.

Thank you

Best regards,
Trevor

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.

We see our customers more than once a year because we provide all year long maintenance service starting from maintaining the windows and eavestroughs during the spring and fall. During the winter months we plow. We strive to establish and build long-term relationships with our customers that‘s why we take pride in ourselves on providing friendly, reliable service all year long.

Here at Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc. we take pride on providing the best possible window and eavestrough clean.

Our window clean includes washing frames, sills & scraping.

Our eavestrough clean includes the following:

1. Clean all levels of eaves including the garage.

2. Snake the downspouts, flush them with water and if the downspouts are really clogged we take the downspouts apart.

3. Includes removal of cages, full eavestrough and downspout inspection for any repairs .

4. Does not include removal of screens (leaf gourds)

5. We also provide pictures and videos of our eavestrough clean upon customer request.

If we see any repairs that need to take place while we clean the eavestrough we notify our customer right away with pictures and videos and hereafter we leave a service recommendation inside the mailbox.

Richview alternative services available:
- Exterior Painting
- Exterior Window Caulking
- Power Washing
- Eavestrough Installation/Repair
- Exterior Eavestrough Cleaning
- Aluminum Soffit, Fascia & Flashing Installation/Repair
- Vinyl Siding Installation/Repair
- Christmas Light Installation
- Leaf Gourd Installation
- Snow Removal

Visit us:

https://www.facebook.com/richviewwindowsandeavescleaning

http://richviewwindowcleaning.ca

CATEGORIES
Snow Removal and Window & Gutter Cleaning
SERVICES
Eavestrough/Eaves Cleaning Eavestrough/Eaves Installation & Repair Siding Installation Soffits & Fascia Power Washing Roof Maintenance Leaf Gourd Installation Exterior Painting CHRISTMAS LIGHT INSTALLATION Snow Removal
WEBSITE
http://richviewwindowcleaning.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2014
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA, Cheque, Debit, E-Transfer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
80.00
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.