Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.

Snow Removal
39 Richview Rd Toronto ON M9A 4M7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Snow Removal
Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 3 timesBest of 2019winner 3 times

Reviews for Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (86 reviews)

Sort by

Stev
Stev
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Window Cleaning

Trevor and his team did an awesome job cleaning my home's windows, as usual! I've used Richview for a few years now for window cleaning, eaves cleaning and eaves/soffit/fascia repairs/replacement. They have always been reliable and do great work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Stev,

We really appreciate the feedback and taking the time to leave us with a review. Let us know when your ready to start your next project.

Thank You

Warm regards,
Trevor

Lucia in Toronto
Lucia in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Window washing service

I was happy with the service that was provided by Trevor. From the first time I spoke to him on the phone, he gave me a direct quote. He always answered his phone when I called with further questions. He was polite and honest.
He showed up on time for the appointment and was eager to ensure that the job he was doing was to my satisfaction. His co-worker worked efficiently doing the outside windows while Trevor cleaned the inside windows.
I would recommend this company for window cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lucia,

It was a pleasure doing the job for you. We really work hard to get the job done right. Enjoy the windows and the mirrors we did for you in the bedroom.

Kindest regards,
Trevor

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

window cleaning

We just had our windows cleaned today. What a wonderful team - and what a wonderful job. So patient with their work which was executed perfectly. I highly recommend them! Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

It was a pleasure doing the job for you. The windows have never been so clean. Enjoy the Richview. Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated.

Warm regards,
Trevor

Anthony in Toronto
Anthony in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Eaves Repair

A big thank you to Trevor for providing such wonderful service. Not only did he come to inspect the project on the Saturday of Victoria Day Long Weekend, but he provided honest and quality service. I recommend Trevor / Richview without hesitation. Well done!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Anthony,

During this season there are no holidays for us. With the soggy weather and rain we have to make the best out of it. Days of work get missed during bad weather and we have to make up for it like working on a holiday. It was a pleasure doing the work for you. If anything else comes up please feel free to contact me at any time. Thank you for leaving us with a review, much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Trevor

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Amazing, affordable job on very short notice

Richview showed up same day and did an amazing job cleaning six windows, plus the screens and tracking, exterior and interior. My windows look amazing and my house is so much brighter. Plus the cost was much lower than White Shark, and they did a better job. Fast, affordable, high-quality.

Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

The weather has been up and down lots of rain these past two weeks. We try our best to book ahead on nice days so our clients that use us can enjoy their clean windows for at least couple of days. It looks like it's going to warm up in the last week of May so we can enjoy some sunshine which has been long awaited. We are prepping for the busy weeks to get our previous client serviced with the window cleaning service. We thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review, much appreciated. If anything else comes up or you need some power-washing done don't hesitate to call us, we are just a call away.

Kindest regards,
Trevor

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

SNOW REMOVAL

The owner is really nice but it seems the business has grown too big and the level of service is poor for snow removal. Late arrival, not enough care for snow removal, poor response time, etc. More of a headache than a help this winter.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback. It's been a challenge for us and the city these past two winter storms we had. We rotate our clients each snow fall to balance out the service and make it fair for everybody. We do not prioritize anybody and on such heavy snow falls mixed snow/ice pellets/ice rain/ it is tough to plow, it takes us longer to come because the properties take longer to clean up. It's not pushing or shovelling snow it is actually digging into it. Each of our drivers have 30 properties to service. We only take on as much as we can handle. Each property up to 15 cm we get done within 10min. Anything above 15cm their is no service time guarantee especially when we get dumped on 25cm within 10 our time. We usually go out twice to service above 15cm but when we have a big snow fall in such a short span of time it's just impossible to go and service twice. We can only do so much, we depend on the city to do their part before we come and it's not been happening because the city itself has a plowing problem and the city is funded millions to do their part. We had to plow residential streets to get to some residential properties. On heavy snow falls everybody wants their property serviced right away and it just impossible. We tried to make the service fair for everybody. We have not had such weather in over a decade. Next year we will provide snow removal packages to meet clients specific needs, because we tried to be fair with everybody which our pricing is based on and it has not worked out this season for neither us or our clients. I would like to thank all of our clients that have been reasonable with us and who were patient for us to come to provide the snow removal service. These two past snow falls we had plow snap which are brand new from pushing all that weight. Equipment and vehicles brake down from all the stress they get.We have backup vehicles as well in such situations. We always come and get the job done.

Sincerely,
Trevor

Renee
Renee
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow removal - excellent service!

Trevor and his team are so reliable and outstanding. Following the snow fall we experienced in November, his team came to shovel our driveway despite the fact that our contract started December 1, 2018. We were so pleasantly surprised! This demonstrates how much they truly care and are willing to look out for their customers.

This is our second year with Richview and we couldn’t be more pleased. They are by far the BEST company for all your snow removal and general yard needs. Highly, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Renee,

Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review. We always go the xtra mile for our customers. This year around we decided to throw in an xtra month of snow removal service at no additional cost. Our clients pay for four months but get a five month service. It is really hard to exactly time when it will start or stop snowing, we try to be as fair as possible also we wanted to give back to our clients that use us year in and out. Four years ago we started with one vehicle and now we have a fleet of vehicles. We worked very hard to get to where we are right now and thanks to clients like you we were able to grow as a company which provides quality services across the GTA.

Thank you so much.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

Warm regards,
Trevor

tgott
tgott
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Fall eaves cleaning

Very fast, clean and professional. I would definitely recommend to anyone. We will now use them for spring window cleaning too.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Tom,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. It has been tough as of late to get to everybody and provide the Eaves Cleaning service. The leaves have fallen late this year around and we are fighting through it to get to everybody before the next snow fall.

Thank you again!

Warm regards,
Trevor

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow Removal

I was truly surprised on Friday morning, came out thinking I would have to shovel my way to the garage and to my SURPRiSE my driveway and walkway were done!!! Amazing!! Thank you Trevor and Richview Snow guys. 2nd year using your services and will use them again and again.
Sharon and Wayne

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Our Snow removal contracts start December first. Even though the contract had not started as of yet we still went out November 15th to provide the snow removal service. Most snow removal service providers would not provide the service, this is where we differ from the competition. With us clients pay for a 4 month service and get the fifth month of service for no additional cost. We appreciate taking the time to leave us with a snow removal review. We are hard working people and we are the ones that battle with mother nature, after all it is the toughest service to provide. The hard part is getting from "A" to "B", and the easy part is cleaning up the property. Nevertheless, we are here to service you and we always go the extra mile for everybody.

Mike in Toronto
Mike in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Eavestrough work and roof heating cables

Trevor is very efficient, knowledgable, professional and reasonable. He was very quickly able to identify the drainage issues related to our eaves and offer alternative approaches as to how to address the problem. He and his team did the work in short order and fully cleaned up after themselves. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mike,

Now you have an additional downspout to drain the water also the heater cables will get rid off any ice-damming during the winter so you can use your walkway to the back of the house safely. We appreciate for taking the time to leave us with a review.

Best regards,
Trevor

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc.

We see our customers more than once a year because we provide all year long maintenance service starting from maintaining the windows and eavestroughs during the spring and fall. During the winter months we plow. We strive to establish and build long-term relationships with our customers that‘s why we take pride in ourselves on providing friendly, reliable service all year long.

Here at Richview Windows & Eaves Cleaning Inc. we take pride on providing the best possible window and eavestrough clean.

Our window clean includes washing frames, sills & scraping.

Our eavestrough clean includes the following:

1. Clean all levels of eaves including the garage.

2. Snake the downspouts, flush them with water and if the downspouts are really clogged we take the downspouts apart.

3. Includes removal of cages, full eavestrough and downspout inspection for any repairs .

4. Does not include removal of screens (leaf gourds)

5. We also provide pictures and videos of our eavestrough clean upon customer request.

If we see any repairs that need to take place while we clean the eavestrough we notify our customer right away with pictures and videos and hereafter we leave a service recommendation inside the mailbox.

Richview alternative services available:
- Exterior Painting
- Exterior Window Caulking
- Power Washing
- Eavestrough Installation/Repair
- Exterior Eavestrough Cleaning
- Aluminum Soffit, Fascia & Flashing Installation/Repair
- Vinyl Siding Installation/Repair
- Christmas Light Installation
- Leaf Gourd Installation
- Snow Removal

Visit us:

https://www.facebook.com/richviewwindowsandeavescleaning

http://richviewwindowcleaning.ca

CATEGORIES
Snow Removal and Window & Gutter Cleaning
SERVICES
Eavestrough/Eaves Cleaning Eavestrough/Eaves Installation & Repair Siding Installation Soffits & Fascia Power Washing Roof Maintenance Leaf Gourd Installation Exterior Painting CHRISTMAS LIGHT INSTALLATION Snow Removal
WEBSITE
http://richviewwindowcleaning.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2014
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA, Cheque, Debit, E-Transfer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
80.00
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.