Lawn Care Alert

Lawn Maintenance
2275 Upper Middle Road East, Suite 101 Oakville ON L6H 0C3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Oakville  >  Lawn Care Alert
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

67%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lawn Care Alert

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Sandy in Oakville
Sandy in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Great Service

I've been with lawn care alert for two years now and my lawn has never looked better. Aaron and his staff have been super friendly and accommodating to my lawn care needs. I highly recommend their services!

Was this review helpful?
Michelle in Mississauga
Michelle in Mississauga
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Year-Round Service is A++

My husband and I have been using Lawn Care Alert for 3 years now for summer lawn cuts and maintenance. This winter we retained their services for snow removal and it was one of the best decisions we made to keep our year-round property maintenance with one company! They always clear the snow on time and even come out to spread salt on the driveway in an ice warning. We would highly recommend LCA for lawn care and snow removal! A++

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review, Michelle!

Skhan from Toronto
Skhan from Toronto
2 reviews Oakville, ON

First Review

2/10

Worst Contractor

Every time try to call them to send the truck for cleaning, never arrived on time and did not clean the snow properly. Not recommended for such services be careful

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Mr/Mrs Khan, I sincerely apologize that you feel that way. The last thing I want is for you to not feel you have received value from the service you have hired us for. Our minimum snowfall amount is 2" and our routes are typically finished within 8 hours of snowfall (contractually guaranteed within 24 hours but we have never taken over 12). There is no need to call, as we do always come to clear snowfalls of 2" or more well within the contracted time. As we did not have 2" of snowfall in most areas yesterday we did not make our standard routes, but we did send out a crew to your property as I understand that some areas got a little more than others. I'm sorry as well that you feel that we have ever not cleaned the snow properly, but unfortunately we are only able to do so much without salting and/or hand-shovelling the full driveway, particularly with the icy conditions we have been having. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation and ensure we are fully meeting and exceeding your expectations in the future. All the best!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Lawn Care Alert

Lawn Care Alert provides year-round property maintenance including landscaping, snow removal, and lawn care to Mississauga, Oakville, Burlington and Milton.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.