JDL Home Services

Handyman Services
Oshawa ON L1K 1R4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

66%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for JDL Home Services

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

James in Oshawa
James in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
9/10

My new go-to Company

Review- complete main floor renovation. Cornel and his team. Complete gut to the studs . Home was 24 years old with several problems. Job started on July 16 and was completed in 6 weeks. Once the subfloor came up they found several rotten beams with no anchor support. A quick trip to home depot and 4 hrs later my subfloor had the proper support. We wanted two kitchen walls removed to open up the place and redesigned the kitchen. Cornell and his team were patient and supported all of our design changes and provided insightful options. They had everything times so perfectly and everything went smoothly and on time regardless of the few setbacks we encountered. We purchased the sink and faucet for our new kitchen prior to contracting JFK and it turned out it couldn't be installed in the new kitchen design. Cornell, provided us with new ones and installed them free of charge so we can have a function kitchen on time. HE was helpful with the floor selection and PRESENT when the
kitchen got delivered, floor installed and made sure everything was done. The workmanship and dedication was beyond our expectations.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi I am happy. job was done and most important you guys like how everything come out. Thanks and anytime I will help you out with a job if you need.

VSA in Seagrave
VSA in Seagrave
1 review Seagrave, ON
10/10

Pluming issue

Right after we moved we had an issue with our dishwasher. The water was not draining properly and it ended up overflowing on the kitchen floor a few times. We called Cornel, he came and after investigating, he told us what the issue was. The pipe was actually clogged. He was able to find the exact spot where the problem was with minimum damage to the basement ceiling. He fixed the issue with the drain pipe in a timely manner and put everything back as before (he also fixed the basement ceiling). Now everything looks great and we haven't had any other issues with the kitchen sink and the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

BASEMENT RENOVATION

I have talked to cornel and set up a date and time to meet him to get a quote for my basement. On Monday he should come and meet my house at 4 pm but he never shown up. I called him and he said his car is broken. He agreed to meet up on following day which is Tuesday. I took another time off from my work but he never shown up at my house. He could have told me he is not interested in this job, instead he made me to take time off from my work for no reason. I called him and he hang up on me. I thought this company is honest and reliable because of 5*. Just for public protection, do not trust all these good reviews. If you call him make sure you have a second option. Save your valuable time. They don't care about your time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi i i remembet good i was told you i am very busy and you just want me there. i told you i have no time but you India to come. My truck was brock and i tell you that. and makor thing you out of my area witch i tell you that to. i hope you get good contractor for you job .Thanks

Patty in Pickering
Patty in Pickering
5 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Drywalling, painting and plumbing job in Pickering

JDL Home Services was one of several quotes we got to do our first floor Reno. But it was an easy choice to go with Cornel and his crew because they were very reliable, experienced and reasonably priced. Cornel always responded to our calls immediately, showed up when he said he would and explained the work he was doing so there were no surprises.
The first floor was a mess with the kitchen down to the studs in many places as we had a load bearing wall and several bulkheads removed. JDL came in to "clean up" and did all the framing, drywalling, plastering, painting to get this space looking great. They relocated the stove exhaust
fan and Did all the plumbing for both the kitchen and the powder room. This included hooking up a new dishwasher, 3 sinks in total and 2 fawcets.

He was very attentive and wanted it to look perfect. His famous quote? "I hate plastic!" We heard that a lot during the plumbing process when he saw our expensive sinks and fawcets yet they had plastic parts. Seems like he's old school that way and likes quality work with quality parts.

We're very happy with all the work JDL Home Services did and the customer experience they delivered. Highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

thank you so much. if you need some more work let me know. thanks again

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about JDL Home Services

JDL Home Services is a Plumber and Contractor located in Oshawa, ON that services all of Oshawa & the surrounding areas. We specialize in Handyman Services, Repiping, Plumbing, Bathroom Faucet Repair, Kitchen Faucet Repair, Tankless Water Heater Installation, Hot Water Tank Replacement, Residential Plumbing, Commercial Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Drywall Repairs, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Handyman Services pros in Oshawa?