J.N.M Mechanical & Plumbing Services

Plumbing
165 Bloor st west Oshawa ON L1J 7C2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
J.N.M Mechanical & Plumbing Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

51%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for J.N.M Mechanical & Plumbing Services

Average customer rating:
6 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Christine_82 in Whitby
Christine_82 in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Moved hot water tank

This review is over 3 years late but I asked J.N.M to move my hot water tank about 20 feet away from it's current location. They had to install new lines, move the tank, and work under the house in my small crawlspace (we don't have a basement). They were courteous, did a great job, no mess left behind, and he gave a great rate for the job. I was impressed and happy with the service. 3 years later, zero problems. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful?
Joseph in Whitby
Joseph in Whitby
1 review Ajax, ON
1/10

Bathroom tiling

Had a leaky shower enclosing, Jeremy recommended redoing the tiling. We chose to go with him due to some other (simple) plumbing work which went okay. Unfortunately this job was not ok. The job dragged on for triple of the estimated time. He showed up at least 3 hours late for every appointment. The new tile does not seem to be leaking, but is uneven and oddly spaced throughout. At the end of the job, one tile that was removed to get pipe access was not replaced as we agreed beforehand, and when I mentioned I'd hold off on the last payment until we solved that, I was threatened. Overall a bad experience, and unfortunately I cannot recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
3/10

Bathroom work

-heavy delays
-bad workmanship

So many issues:
Drain leaks, items not put together well, wrench damaged a few finishes, some brand new parts went missing or didn't work, wrong putty and tape used for visible areas, cocking used instead of tightening fixtures til they fit, priced wrong,

My opinion good for basic work but no patience or skill for bigger or unique work.

Have pictures if needed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your absolutely right i dont have patience or the skill to fix your contractors poor building. Just because they can't put up a level wall don't expect the plumber to work miracles. All my measurements were for a straight wall not walls with 10 deggree angles. As for missing parts when you wait a year to have the project completed chances are that something will be misplaced. I'm a little confused because in that year I never spoke with you nor did I supply any parts you held all of your own parts during which time had fired your contractors that took a year to build a washroom. I did price it wrong I priced the job assuming you had competent contractors. When I said it would cost you more money to fix the problems is when you decided to write a negative review. I am sorry to lose a client but clients that expect miracles I can't please. Not for a lack of trying by the way. If this is what will make you feel whole for being taken advantage of by other contractors then so be it my clients know the kind of work we provide. I can sleep soundly after the effort i put into this project and gave you more than what you paid for. I encourage you to put pictures of what was done with the amount you paid and see if anyone sympathizes with you then. Best of luck and sorry we couldn't agree on a resolution.
Thank you Jeremy

Ilya in Oshawa
Ilya in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

drain problem

Jeremy fixed my problem very quickly and professionally. He saved me A LOT of trouble. My basement was flooding and he quickly snaked thru the clogged pipe and the water started flowing again.

Was this review helpful?
kentbrockton in Oshawa
kentbrockton in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON

First Review

10/10

laundry room relocate

Moving a washer and dryer, running new plumbing. Great job, will do business with again.

Very friendly, reasonable price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about J.N.M Mechanical & Plumbing Services

Lowest rates in Durham. Fully licensed and insured, with more than 15 years experience in the plumbing trade. We offer 24 hour emergency service at no extra charge. We charge by the job and not the hour. No job is too small, residential and commercial, and everything in between. Call ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Oshawa?