Go Heating Ltd.

Heating & Air Conditioning
12730 County Rd 16 Coldwater ON L0K 1E0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

78%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Go Heating Ltd.

Average customer rating:
8 10 (44 reviews)

Sort by

Julio from Toronto
Julio from Toronto
3 reviews Niagara Falls, ON
0/10

overcharge with no explanation

They operate under different names:
I got an invoice with a lump sum for materials. 2 days after I requested a detail list of the materials, because I am sure I was overcharged, they charged my credit card. Since then, over a month, I have been emailing, calling and if they reply is to tell me that someone will call me or they will send the list but nothing until now.
Over $1400 to install 6 cheap pot lights and 2 outlets.
I should have followed my instinct and not hire this company.

In response to the company's reply: you havent provided me with a list of materials as i requested from you. nowhere in your estimate says that you charge a 20% markup. but even then you have no way to justify the charges for materials.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Julio

Yes we have different divisions. Electrical hvac plumbing and renovations You know this because you hired us and you thought it was a really great idea to have all those areas all underneath the same brand

They all are under G.O brand

I'm surprised to see your review in a negative perspective to be very honest

As we provided the estimate and provided full disclosure of material costs And you were very very happy with the workers In fact you made it known that I had a very good crew working for me.

You have a signature of fully satisfied with the work we performed

The public deserves to know the truth We did more at your house then just install pot lights and outlets we ran new wiring to your outdoor outlets. We removed a wall for you we fixed your condensate pump for your furnace we did various other renovation type of work around your home and never complained because it was all within the arranged 1 to 2 days to complete and followed all the videos that we took in our estimate

We are full disclosure on all of our estimates with a 15 to 20 % markup on all materials needed. You were also provided option to provide your own materials should as long as the master tradesman approved the material quality

We have been in constant communication since beginning to the end of your project

I think where you fell distant to us was when we wouldn't do your new project of insulation work free inclusive in the project price we agreed on but done in the future

So after repeatedly saying we can still do the extra work at our hourly rate plus materials and you not a accepting the answer this must be reason for your bad review

Because after we were completed your project you had asked us to do more and future projects you wished us to do

The new garage and the insulation job Because we were so fair and generous with our hours we came for over two days and didn't charge for a full two days worth of labour so I am very sorry that you had to go out of your way to write a negative review on what really was a positive experience for getting your lighting work done and all the extra around the house renovations that completed for you

Hopefully you will re hire us in the future as long as payment terms are agreed upon we will be happy to help you with any of the trades work needed in your home

Thank you for the Blessed opportunity to be able to have served you The job done right the first time

Dinah
Dinah
1 review , ON
10/10

Thirough

Got us our heat back on and gave thorough diagnosis and sales pitch for new system. He was 2 hours late getting here. We are considering engaging him for installation of new furnace/AC and water heater.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. A positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future.

Team Go Heating Ltd.

Anymous  in Toronto
Anymous in Toronto
2 reviews Gravenhurst, ON
0/10

Water Heater repair

We paid for fixing the water heater. They came told us they fixed it, water heater worked for few minutes and didn’t work again. They came back, took the broken part and never came back. Left us without hot water. We ordered the part on our own and replaced it. They never gave us money back or even never sent us back the part that they took.
Very bad customer service, stay away!!!
Better Business Bureau will investigate this claim. It is not acceptable.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey thanks for your review Please remember that you contracted us to provide a diagnostic for your hot water tank for rv unit . We arrived and worked in the pouring rain same day on site as requested for priority service

On investigation of your units brand was discontinued and is all sourced from the USA for parts that take time

We ordered the part right away as per your request. Did not charge for the part requested upfront. 2 days later you messaged saying for me to tell you the part number. Than you chose to order the parts yourself as back ups . After I provided you this information. You texted me rather rudely Accusing me of returning to your property without your knowledge and tampering with your hot water tanks temperature settings. When I replied saying I didn't do anything of the sort you refuse to believe me and became more aggravated so I had told you that I did not want to return if I was going to be treated that way and you had already taken into account to purchase your own part in to replace it yourself so I did not need to charge you anything further than my diagnosis that was a spot on diagnosis as I am a licensed technician to provide you the insight of what needed to be fixed on your unit

Then coincidently only a few days ago you have messaged me saying that your trailer park maintenance department sent another contractor to your home without your knowledge and they provided you an invoice that you didn't want to pay so that proved that I was correct that I did not return to your site without your permission and because you were so rude to me I decided not to return so because you took that motion your trailer park maintenance Office sent you an invoice that's between you and them I was hired to do a diagnosis and I did my job and I did my job correctly

And if anyone would like to see the proof please see well over several perfect 10 out of 10 reviews I'm sorry that you decided to go private on this review because I'm not ashamed of anything that I did I only charged you for diagnosis and you got the diagnosis I didn't charge you for installing the new part and I didn't charge you for the new part

Thank you and I am truly happy that you had resolved your units issue that you have hot water in could be in Comfort Inn your home again

michel in Toronto
michel in Toronto
1 review Aurora, ON
10/10

Good price, Fast & Professional Install

Joel responded within minutes from me posting my service request on HomeStars and he was able to give me a final price immediately. Installation was scheduled for the next day and was performed quickly and without a glitch. Thank you Joel for making my water softener replacement a painless operation ;-)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. a positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future!
- Joel and Go Heating Team

Jordannah in Toronto
Jordannah in Toronto
1 review Pelham, ON
10/10

Hvac inspection and repair

This company is amazing - HIGHLY recommend them!! Honestly could not say enough good things about them and the owner! Trustworthy, reliable , honest, affordable - so impressed, will definitely be using them again!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. a positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future!
- Joel and Go Heating Team

Alliewillie in North York
Alliewillie in North York
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Water heater/humidifier

Go heating came on time to fix my leaky humidifier. They fixed the problem. They made sure that everything else was running smoothly. I was satisfied. Great service. Thanks Go Heating!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. a positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future!
- Joel and Go Heating Team

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Gravenhurst, ON
10/10

Installation of furnace, AC and gas water heater

Excellent work, quick service, on time and priced right. Joel was very helpful. Courteous work crew

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. a positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future!
- Joel and Go Heating Team

scarredup51 in Toronto
scarredup51 in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

water filtration purchase and install

i know how important clean water is to my health so i wanted the best most reliable system which mineralizes and increases ph, making the water alkaline, which i believe is paramount to ones optimal health and wellness, i wish i had only done it sooner, and can definitely taste the difference

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. a positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future!
- Joel and Go Heating Team

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Washago, ON
10/10

heat pump installation

Go heating LTD very good company to work for me the owner was very polite and on time his crew were very polite and new the installation process. I highly recommend this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. a positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future!
- Joel and Go Heating Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Waubaushene, ON
10/10

Service

Service technicians are very knowledgeable and they solved the problem. They are very polite and courteous.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. a positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future!
- Joel and Go Heating Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Go Heating Ltd.

GO Heating has been servicing Simcoe County & surrounding areas since 1977. This generation of GO professionals can be your total home comfort provider. Our fully licensed & insured team service and installs heating systems, air conditioning units, hot water tanks, heat pumps 24/7 service & maintenance plans. See for yourself.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning, Water Filtration & Purification, and Drain Services
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, HRV/ERV, Water Heaters, Fireplaces, Heat Pumps
SERVICES
We service all makes and models We offer 24 Hour Emergency Service during the heating season
WEBSITE
http://www.goheating.ca
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Debit, Cash, Cheque , E- transfer
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI, COHA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.