The Demo Guys

Demolition
Hamilton ON L8L 6G5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Demolition
The Demo Guys
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

62%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for The Demo Guys

Average customer rating:
6.5 10 (19 reviews)

Sort by

Ryan in Stouffville
Ryan in Stouffville
1 review Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
8/10

Demo of large shed and disposal

I Found The Demo Guys On Kijiji and Mike was quick to reply to my email i sent him some pictures of the work that neeed to be done and he asked if he could come out to have an actual look (impressive) he came out to give a quote and was able to send the exact quote right from My driveway We went with mikes quote not cause it was the cheapest but he seemed to know exactly what he was doing as a flooring contractor Myself i aas very pleased by this He started the Job the following week and was done a whole day before than what his orginal quote and time frame stated i woukd deffinitly hire the Demo Guys Again Thanks Mike Happy New Year

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Kitchen and Bath

I cant think of anything bad to ssy about Mike and His team of Demo Guys i was refered to by a friend and looked him up and was very very sceptical to hire this company after reading tge reviews but My friend Paul has never steered me wrong so i went ahead i gave mike a $900 drposit and the bin was here the next day Mike and His demo crew arrived at about 830 the following day and were finished by 5 the day after the rooms were spotless the bin was picked up and the floor guys came in superb Job Mike

Was this review helpful?
Alex
Alex
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Unprofessional company beware!

Unprofessional experience, very unorganized. Didn’t show up, complete as scheduled or flinish job on time as quoted. Always asking for money. Had to finish job myself with 4 extra guys 3 extra days. This company and Mike Appelt is a walking law suit and schemer with poor business ethics so buyer beware! He has reputation for being chased for not paying his employees and bin suppliers.
My bad for giving them the opportunity to prove themselves as have lots of constant demo work as a 36 year licensed General Contractor in Toronto
At least I gave them just a deposit vs paying full amount as it has cost me a lot more to complete their contract.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We did a superb job you were the unprofessional one cussing and calling us down as soon as we arrived your racism was not tolerated

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

BUYER BEWARE

PLEASE DO NOT GIVE A DEPOSIT UP FRONT!! 2 DAYS LATE SHOWING UP! EXCUSES EVERY DAY AND THEY WILL NOT GIVE A REFUND OF THE DEPOSIT! BUYERS MUST BE CAREFUL OF THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Took large deposit - no show/no refund

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY AND CHECK WITH THE HAMILTON/HALTON POLICE - Mike has a number of cases of defrauding people on his file. I found them on Kijiji and he was very quick to respond and ask for a deposit. They took a large deposit for a renovation project, and did not show up for 2 days. After multiple attempts to clarify things with Mike and asking for receipts for materials he claimed to have bought with my deposit, he offered to return my deposit and claimed I was, "wasting his time". He used the same excuses others have pointed out - "daughter is sick", "crew not available to work" and even, "my mom is a judge". It has been over two months and I have still not received a refund for my deposit that Mike agreed to return.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
sam
sam
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Interior demolition

I was stuck with the interior demolition when another demolition guy walked off the job as he could not get the main-storey-ceiling-top-storey-floor framing out. He was cheaper than the demo guys of course. Got in touch with Mike on the phone/email, sent him pictures and got a quote. Work went well although it was delayed by couple of days beyond the couple quoted, however, in reno this is expected. The additional work of boarding windows was not initially negotiated and I feel it cost me more than if it were put in place at the time. That is the only reason why I took a point off. I will say the team knows what they are doing and do it well. Expect delays. Thanks Mike and Trevor.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Sam
thanks for the work im sorry you feel cheated on the Windows being removed and replaced but im happy that your satisfied with the job thanks again Sam and all the best on your renovation

steve & Gail in Oakville
steve & Gail in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Full House Demolition

After buying a house in Oakville Ontario we decided on a company to hire for the demolition after several meetings and many quotes we went with Mike and the Demo Guys although they were over there time line they were very professional and got the Job done I would highly recommend Mike Matt and The rest of the team thanks again guys
Steve & Gail

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Both of you for the kind words hope all goes well with your reno

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about The Demo Guys

THE DEMO GUYS Your Interior Demolition Solution If you're thinking about doing some renovations don't hesitate to contact us today-->The Demo Guys. We have the manpower to help with your renovation. The Demo Guys your Interior Demolition Specialists www. thedemoguysham. com Call For Your Free Quote Today 905-525-6775
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Demolition pros in Hamilton?