Shim Plumbing

Plumbing
Vaughan ON L6A 0Y9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Vaughan  >  Shim Plumbing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Shim Plumbing

Average customer rating:
10 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Mick2018 in Vaughan
Mick2018 in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

misunderstanding about dumping of garbage

I can verify that Shim did get permission from my contractor to use my dumpster, though I was never informed of this arrangement. I would suggest in future speaking with the home owner before dumping, especially if you are showing up in the dark, long after the contractor has left the site. It did appear quite shady at the time....

——————-

Shim replaced a toilet for my neighbour. I have a dumpster in my driveway because I’m renovating my home, though I have never employed Shim. I have video footage of Shim driving his van up to my house after dark and dumping an old toilet and garbage from his work into my dumpster without my permission. As my dumpster fills with Shim’s garbage, I will be forced to incur his costs of disposal. I think this is a dirty and underhanded practice by Shim, who claims to be a professional. If Shim is unethical enough to rip me off by saddling me with the cost of his garbage disposal, then he is also likely unethical enough to rip off his clients. I hope readers will consider Shim’s underhanded tactics before employing him in future. There are plenty of good plumbers in Toronto, who will do all aspects of their work (including garbage disposal) above board and with integrity. Please do us all a service, and avoid this unethical plumber.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Mick, We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. It is unfortunate that such a misunderstanding occurred. We had permission from the contractor on site to dispose of the toilet in his bin. We value honesty and integrity and would never illegally dump any of our materials.

David in Toronto
David in Toronto
11 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Emergency leak fix in middle of night

We found water on the floor of our basement at 11 pm on a Friday night with an outside temperature of almost -20c. We tried calling a few bigger name firms who were not available. Then my wife remembered we had an amazing experience with Shim Plumbing a year back installing a toilet. we called Shim. No problem he drove 30 minutes in the middle of the night, diagnosed the problem fixed it and all with a smile and great attitude. He was our saviour! Can't thank him enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you David! Always happy to help

LJ in Maple
LJ in Maple
1 review York Regional Municipality, ON
10/10

Plumbing

Shim Plumbing
4136-277-7092
Vaughan
ON
L6A 0Y9
CANADA

Shim did an amazing job on a plumbing fiasco. He was honest, efficient , clean and tidy. He assessed the situation and quickly went to work. It was a tricky spot but he was able to fix it well. I appreciate the great service and highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much!

Marlene from Richmond Hill
Marlene from Richmond Hill
6 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Fantastic plumber!

Shim has fixed a number of things in my house. He is honest and fair and quick to assess and figure out the best way to approach the issue. He fixed my showers quickly and easily. He arrives promptly and is very clean and neat.
I highly, highly recommend him for any plumbing needs, big or
small that you might have! He is the best plumber I have ever worked with!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Marlene!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.