Mr Rooter Chilliwack

Drainage Contractors
4907 Teskey Road Chilliwack BC V2R 5T7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Drainage Contractors
Mr Rooter Chilliwack
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

59%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr Rooter Chilliwack

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (16 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Langley, BC
10/10

Clogged kitchen sink

Irsh was very professional and informative. He had to add an access so took more time than just snaking a drian. Everyone I talked to was very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Approximate cost of services:
$425.00
Was this review helpful?
Kath P in Langley
Kath P in Langley
2 reviews Langley, BC
9/10

Kitchen & Bathroom sinks

I emailed about some plumbing issues and in less than 2 days, I was called and had my repairs completed. Dylan was extremely accommodating. Also very knowledgeable about all my questions.
I have used Mr. Rooter a couple years ago and received excellent service. That was why I didn't need to search for any other plumbers in my area. Mr. Rooter is my go to plumbing solution provider! Thanks Dylan & team.

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Abbotsford, BC
0/10

Dishwasher Install - Awful!

We ordered a new dishwasher which had different hookups than what was there before. Set up an appointment with Mr. Rooter. When the guy got here, apparently "The Big Game" was going on, so he wanted to get things done fast - great for me, so I thought.

He twice suggested that we just "go back to the old one" and take our new dishwasher back to the store, while trying to figure out why the old sized pipes wouldn't work with the new hookup. At one point, he was trying to just wrap the mismatched connection in some sort of duct tape, as if that would be sufficient.

Eventually, he went out to his truck and got - surprise of surprises - the exact adapter that was needed. A few quick tightenings and it was attached... but not working right. Apparently, all of his working on the washer had loosened some other seal, which was then leaking. A few curses later and some silicone sealant and it was back together.

One adapter, some silicone, and 3 hours of incompetence. I was quoted $300 for the installation (which is itself absurd to attach a hose), but got a bill for $1200 due to "extra time required", a gross overcharge for the silicone (seriously?!), and the most unpleasant experience I've had with the service community.

I will never call these guys again.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We sincerely regret hearing about your experience. We are unable to find a call in our system that matches the job description you have provided us. We would love to make this right; because this experience does not represent our customer service standards.

May we ask you to privately email us at office@rooter.ca with your name and service location?

We can then follow up with you and the technician.

Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Chilliwack, BC
10/10

Water In Basement, heating system faucet replacement

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I used to own a plumbing company some years ago and I am very impressed with the technician that came to my home. Rob was fantastic. His work was very professional and he was a flexible problem solver, given the age of the house. He not only diagnosed the issue in my basement but he also fixed a couple other things for me as well. He made valuable suggestions to save us grief in the future. He was very prompt with the appointment time as well. I was told a time frame of between 2 and 4pm and Rob knocked on my door promptly at 2pm. I was also impressed the with stock kept on his work truck. Thank you, Rob, for your professionalism!

Approximate cost of services:
$330.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Rob is a wonderful technician that always ensures to provide excellence and care to our customers! Thank you again!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Langley, BC
8/10

Sewer backed up.

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We called Mr Rooter for our sewer issue. It was quite unpleasant, but we were sent a technician out promptly. We are happy with the speed of the service and the quality of the professionalism their technician showed. Thank you so much for sending him out so fast!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! We apologize for the late reply, but please know that we do appreciate your positive follow up with us! Thank you!

David & Anna Rhodes from Mission
David & Anna Rhodes from Mission
1 review Mission, BC
10/10

Fixed in a timely manner!

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

This morning I woke up to find a leaking part attached to my hot water tank. It could not have been a more inconvenient time! We had home inspectors coming in at 2 this afternoon. I called Mr Rooter's office,and was given a time frame of between 12-2pm. The technician became available before that time frame and was promptly dispatched to our house. I am so happy with the service we received, we really liked our technician and found him very nice and professional. He did a great job! What started as a stressful morning, ended up being a stress-free afternoon! Thank you Rob from Mr Rooter plumbing, and the accommodating office staff!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, David & Anna, for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are happy your day turned into a stress-free afternoon! Rob is a wonderful technician and our office staff are fantastic! Thank you again!

Michelle from Fraser Valley
Michelle from Fraser Valley
1 review Mission, BC
8/10

Septic Service

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We had a technician named Dylan out this afternoon, he was fantastic, we loved that he was so thorough and trouble shooted problems that needed attention. His attention to detail was great! and he was very thorough. Over all great service!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for that awesome review Michelle! We are happy you enjoyed your service!

Roger from Abbotsford
Roger from Abbotsford
1 review Abbotsford, BC
0/10

Installing drain pipes for sink

Had them come over to replace the pipes for a new sink. 1 hour = $600. He tested and said it was good to go and had 1 week warranty. The next day the sink would back up after 10 seconds of running water. They came back and charged another $380 to clean the drain.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Roger. We take pride in providing a positive experience for all of our customers and would like to follow up on this for you. May I ask you to email or call our office so we can pull your job information and go over everything with your technician?
604-853-9598 or office@rooter.ca
Thank you!

Shelly Baker from Langley
Shelly Baker from Langley
1 review Langley, BC
10/10

Faucet issues

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

John has been our technician before, we are very satisfied with the services we received. John is a really nice and honest technician. Thank you for coming out today to fix our plumbing issue!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive feedback Shelly!

Michael R from Victoria
Michael R from Victoria
1 review Cincinnati, OH
10/10

Faucet Replacement

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I received excellent service, my technician Bob was great to work with. I am very happy with Bob's professionalism, and that we were able to sort out the issues promptly.

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Micheal, for the positive feedback!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr Rooter Chilliwack

Mr Rooter Plumbing of Chilliwack is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to meeting you and working with you for all of your plumbing, heating and drainage needs!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Drainage Contractors pros in Chilliwack?