Eco Energy Home Services Inc.

Heating & Air Conditioning
3761 Victoria Park Ave. Unit 10-11 Toronto ON M1W 3S2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Eco Energy Home Services Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Eco Energy Home Services Inc.

Average customer rating:
7.2 10 (90 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Thunder Bay, ON
0/10

Furnace and Air conditioning unit

Worst company i have ever dealt with, read the fine print folks, sure flexible buyout but you still get all interest tacked on like you were to make payments for 10 years. The put leans on your property service, making it difficult to simply get a loan from bank without this being removed. I have been given run around as to what i owe so i can pay it out, by a one Bianca, asked for english got someone with not very good english, hard to understand and the list goes on. Still havent received my balance on what i owe after a request by phone and fax, she was rude and not helpful at all. I do not recommend this company to anyone and am spreading the word. The are severly overpriced, dont tell you all facts, and are very misleading . Please be aware before signing on with this company. Further more if i do not receive a detailed account soon of what i owe to pay it, i will be having to seek a lawyer.......brutal service indeed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
We are extremely regretful of your experience and would like to remind you that the terms of our Rental services are stated clearly on agreement. We would certainly assist you in purchasing the units if you wish please contact 905-475-6888 Ext: 3012 and we will make every reasonable effort to ensure your needs are serviced.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mount Royal, QC
10/10

Hot water service

I am very satisfied with eco energy home services. they have provided me very friendly and professional service. I would like to recommend eco energy home services to my friends and family.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
We are pleased to hear about your experience and thank you kindly for sharing.

Shannon in Toronto
Shannon in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
8/10

Water heater

I have never had any issues with the water heater that was installed and since then we have had no trouble! Overall we are very pleased with the water heater we received from Eco Energy!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shannon,
We greatly appreciate your review and are pleased to hear about your positive experience.

steve in Bolton
steve in Bolton
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

hot water heater

We have had great service with Eco Energy. Not a complaint at all!
great installation and no service problems.

the are very prompt and very responsive. very fast and professional and clean.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Steve,
We are happy to hear about your positive experience and look forward to continuing to provide you with the best service possible.

hendra in Waterloo
hendra in Waterloo
1 review Waterloo, ON
10/10

Water heather

Good service , very reliable , happy with the service and friendly and the technician coming on time and they do the job very good and well and we are really satisfied and will reccomend to people

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Hendra,
We very thankful of you reference and are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you.

Ben in Scarborough
Ben in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
7/10

Water Heater

we have been very satisfied with eco energy. We were offered free installation for our water heater and we decided to go with it. We have had no issues whatsoever. We are happy with our Eco Energy water heater.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ben,
We are happy to hear that you are happy with your experience and look forward to continuing to provide you with the best service we possibly can.

Max in Toronto
Max in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
7/10

Water tank installation

Installation guys are kind and professional. Water tank is in good condition for 5 years already. Good job.Nothing to complain except for the rental fee was raised after 4 years.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Max,
We are happy to hear that you are happy with your experience with service and technicians. Please understand the rate increase is adjusted for inflation and I would be glad to go over your account to ensure that this is so. 905-475-6888 Ext:3012.

Cpattison in Mississauga
Cpattison in Mississauga
1 review Brampton, ON
8/10

Water heater installation

GOOD SERVICE AND FAIR PRICING. INSTALLATION WENT VERY SMOOTH. CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. ALSO PERFORMS REGULAR CHECK UPS ON EQUIPEMENT. WOULD RECOMMEND THIER SERVICES. GOOD JOB ECO ENERGY!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
We thank you for your kind words and look forward to continuing to provide you with the best service possible. Thank you.

May in Toronto
May in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Furnace Buyout

They came to our house saying furnace require replacement made us sign the contract for 10 yrs. Furnace had issues stopped working all of a sudden called there after hours service and left messages but none of technician returned our calls. at the time of selling our house we were given option to do a buyout for the furnace by paying the remaining amount of the monthly rent or transfer remaining yrs contract to new buyer which no one was willing to assume.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi May,
We are regretful of your experience and will make every attempt to ensure your satisfaction. Please call 905-475-6888 Ext:3012 and provide your details in and our customer service department will work with you to enure all your concerns are addressed.

Frank in Toronto
Frank in Toronto
1 review Laval, QC
0/10

False Promises

This company has taken advantage of many people, especially the elderly. My Mother was taken in by this company. I believe that the good reviews here are mostly false. Go to the BBB website to read the truth about this company and what other people are saying. It's well known that there are companies out there that will write fake reviews to improve a companies poor ratings. BE WARNED!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Frank,
We are regretful of your experience and would like to assure you that we take additional measures for persons over the age of 75 to ensure no senior is ever taken advantage of. If you would like to discuss your mothers account in detail please call 905-475-6888 ext:3012 and I assure you that we will do everything in our power to ensure you and your mother are completely satisfied.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Eco Energy Home Services Inc.

At ecoENERGY Home Services we have been providing eco-friendly, high quality, home service solutions since 2009, ecoENERGY Home Services is a 100% Canadian owned and operated company. With our 24/ 7/ 365 live support centers and 300+ ecoENERGY staff located throughout Canada, we are proud of our heritage and strive ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Toronto?