Toronto furniture store Equilibrium

2916 Dundas Street West Toronto ON M6P 1Y8
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Toronto  >  Toronto furniture store Equilibrium
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Toronto furniture store Equilibrium

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Jason Archer from York
3 reviews Toronto, ON

Purchased a couch a year or two ago, excellent quality. Returned to purchase dining room chairs for my new house. A couple months later I had a small issue with the chairs. I called Samantha who apologized immediately, offered to take them back, gave me a credit and suggested new chairs to buy which I ended up purchasing. Great products, excellent customer service from Samantha, I will be going back to buy more furniture.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
1 review Oshawa, ON

Great Canadian made product! My child and husband have done everything imaginable to destroy this product and it's still like brand new. Never in our history did our couches last as long as this one! Owner took measurements of our living room too to help custom make our product and it fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?
3 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review


Unless you enjoy crappy customer service and loads of frustration and wasted time, then stay far, far, far away.

I recently moved to the Junction and was going to need a whole new set of living room and dining room furniture. I thought I'd try to support local businesses in my new neighbourhood so I googled some website and went for a walk ending up at Equilibrium. BIG MISTAKE - I ordered on June 6/16 and my order was not completely delivered until September 21/16. It was supposed to be all delivered in 8 weeks max. Let's just say that it got to the point where I was no longer even dealing with Equilibrium - all they know how to say is "Sorry but it's not our fault" - they don't know how to FIX a problem.
The story is long and convoluted and wasted more of my time than I can even count. Equilibrium is some of the WORST customer service I have EVER received.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Adele, You ordered 4 dining room chairs and did not like the quality, we took them back and ordered Canadian made ones for you , so you had to wait for them. You ordered a basic mattress from Statum and we upgraded the quality of mattress for you for free and I informed you it would take longer, you agreed to wait. The supplier did not send the appropriate mattress which was not our fault but we had the situation rectified and due to waiting on the supplier - yes- there was a delay. You received everything you ordered in a timely matter originally and received a large discount on your entire order in general, I really am disappointed to see you speaking so poorly as from our perspective we treated you with excellent customer service . It is true that we do not have control over our suppliers , this is not an excuse, we really can't control their ETA's. Overall we went above and beyond for you and it's unfortunate to see you feel this way from what I understand the only issue was the delay on products . Please free to stop in the store so we can speak in person to discuss what it would take for you to walk away a happy client. -Samantha

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.