Revolution Painting

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Toronto ON M8Y 4C5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Paint & Wallpaper Contractors in Mississauga  >  Revolution Painting  >  Stairway, 2 Hallways, Bedroom, 7 interior doors
Gary & Karen from Mississauga
Gary & Karen from Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON

Stairway, 2 Hallways, Bedroom, 7 interior doors

I tried to contact a number of painters for this project but had difficulty getting a response.I must assume it was a very busy period. I spoke with Sokol and arranged an appointment. He did not arrive at what I had recorded as the scheduled time but did show up at my door over a week later, which he had recorded as the date. He quoted the job. As I could not get a response from anyone else we went ahead.

They were timely, worked thoroughly and quietly throughout the three days that were scheduled, completing the job on time. I was concerned, when at the start of the walk through, Sokol stated that I should remember that no job is perfect. I thought this was a very odd position to be taken by a professional.

On quick inspection the job looks very good. He did a very nice job of repairing flaws and nail pops and reaching very hard to get at areas. The over all application of the treatments are smooth and even through out. However, there are a number of places where paint has been dropped on to the baseboard, the tile floor, and even on newly installed carpet.

In some places the paint is very thin and the old paint shows through while in others the new paint has strokes onto adjacent surfaces that were not being painted. And simple attention to detail - electrical wall plates had all the correct number and colour of screws before they started, but now but now several are missing and are mis-matched.

This is the first company that we have chosen through Homestars with which we have been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Gery,

We appreciate your feedback. I am glad we could serve you when you were having a hard time looking for a good painter for your home. It is unfortunate that you are disappointed with the results as we made sure to meet your expectations. There must have been a misunderstanding when you said I did not show up at the specified time to give you a quote because I use a calendar to book my appointments for my clients it works great and I have never missed an appointment.

I was trying to tell you that we will always be here to fix anything up to your liking and expectations since everyone is different, and there is no perfect way but our client's way.

As you mentioned, the job looks very good and the surfaces are smooth and flawless. Every project we take on, we make sure we cover 100% of the work area with tape and paper, we cover all furnitures and we even clean so that the clients don't have to, as our other clients have mentioned on almost all of our reviews. I'm sorry that you have found paint on the baseboard, carpet and tile floor I can guarantee you this is not done by us as we left the place spotless, and I have pictures to prove it.

I did 2 coats in every wall, and you were very happy with the results when we did the inspection together. I am surprised that you feel this way. I offered you to call me if there is anything you would like me to fix or touch up. Nevertheless I have sent you an email if you ever want us to come back and do some touch up.

Thanks Sokol