604 Installs

Home Theater
1022 Nelson st Vancouver BC V6E 4S7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for 604 Installs

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

aaronm_37
aaronm_37
1 review Burnaby, BC
10/10

Hanging 2 of my tv

The work was done very well and professional in a timely manner very polite workers

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. hope the family enjoys it.

winston
winston
1 review Richmond, BC
10/10

Tv Hang

Excellent and friendly service. Very professional and very satisfied with the work. Would reccomend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words. keep us in mind for future projects.

Autumn
Autumn
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

CCTV for our multi-floored restaurant

Silvan and his team installed and maintain our CCTV cameras and program. He always makes a number of recommendations, and gives me options I know I can trust. Lots of times they are able to come up with troubleshooting that is so much more affordable than what I anticipated, which is a bonus. Dependable and trustworthy!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks for the kind words Autumn. it's a pleasure working with you and your team.

rarmstrong
rarmstrong
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Home theatre and move assist with multiple TV set ups

We were moving and our new house had a media room with an existing home theatre projector which needed to be set up with our own components and speakers. We also had 3 other tvs that needed to be wall mounted. I looked on the internet for some assistance and found 604installs with positive reviews. I contacted them and Sylvan set up a date to do a walk about of our old and new house. He quickly new what I was after and offered many options for me that were very reasonably priced compared to previous set ups I had done. Soon after I was provided a quote that was very fair. The whole project was to take 2 days. Sylvan and his team started on day 1 and pretty much completed the job. They came back the second day and finished up early. We did a full walk through all the work and he taught my wife and I how to use everything. We were more than pleased. We then discussed a few more things around the house that could improve like our wifi signal through out the house and improving our home security system. Sylvan was very knowledgable.
A few days later Sylvan called to see how everything was going and came by for a follow up to check in.
I would definitely recommend 604installs and their team. Through our whole project I was always informed what was going on and I felt keeping costs down was always being considered. The job came in as quoted minus one change in component which was at my request. Thanks Sylvan for a great job.
Rob Armstrong

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and the kind review Rob! It was great working with you and your family give us a call for anything in the future.
Thanks
Silvan @ 604 Installs

Mike Miller from Vancouver
Mike Miller from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
0/10

8 exterior video cameras and recording system

The few reviews that were out there said they were great. After having them do my security cameras I would question those reviews. They showed up with ladders too short, a malfunctioning wire staple gun. I had to lend them one. They had no proper wire clips. A lot of the wires were left hanging loose from the house. They broke wires and did not have proper spicing tools. After they left I found wires just twisted together.They were not interested in fixing their mistakes. I had to pay them another $180 to repair the mistakes they had made. A year later when I went to replace cameras I found more broken wires that were not properly spliced. The best thing to say about them is they are friendly but very incompetent, and not altogether honest. Ther is a crap shoot of incompetent people in this business. I should have asked for references and gone to see their work. It would have saved the head aches. Maybe you get what you pay for ?

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately this client had inferior products he ordered off the internet and when they stopped working he wanted us to come and replace/fix them with more internet products which was fine but when we told him we are too busy right away due to the black Friday and cyber Monday deals I guess this was his response. Then sought out to be very vengeful and rude in his comments. Most of this review is untrue. We tried contacting the client with no success.he actually hired us on . Also he said he had all the parts required for this installation which he did not. We had to order more parts for him. We will always try and help our clients and as soon as we can but we also have clients with bookings so we try and have a balance to be fair. This client being rude and unhappy from the beginning would be hard to please for anyone it seemed as we soon learned from the neighbours. We would like to always assist our clients with courtesy and respect and in a timely manner.

Raj
Raj
2 reviews Vancouver, BC

First Review

10/10

Flatscreen TV Mount Install, Hide Wires

I found 604 Install on Craigslist, called them at the beginning of the week and was able to get an appointment within 3 days. I needed to have my TV flatscreen mounted along with cables and wires cleaned up and hidden in my downtown condo suite.

I cannot be more pleased with the workmanship, attention to detail and advice provided by them. They were fast, courteous and professional. They even made a point of cleaning up as they go during the install. I will definitely be using their services again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and review Raj.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about 604 Installs

Our Story *** We Started 604 installs as a small two-man company 8 years ago. Back then we only had an emphasis on TV wall mounting and home theatre set-ups. Starting 604 Installs seemed a perfect fit, having grown up the son of a construction contractor and having spent my ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Home Theater pros in Vancouver?