Lulu's Xtreme Clean

House & Apartment Cleaning
Whitby ON L1P
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  House & Apartment Cleaning in Whitby  >  Lulu's Xtreme Clean
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lulu's Xtreme Clean

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (64 reviews)

Sort by

natasha.cultraro
natasha.cultraro
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

A+++ The BEST and ONLY cleaners I ever use

Lulu and her team have gone above and beyond every time. I have had them clean about 15-20 units (move-in/move-out cleaning) in the past year and they are the only cleaning company I will ever use!

Lulu's professionalism, reliability and communication makes working with her a pleasure. She can always accommodate our schedules and leaves the place shining.

Thank you so much, Lulu, for the amazing service!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Natasha for the amazing review, we truly appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you in the future :)

Lulu

Jacqueline in Toronto
Jacqueline in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

DEEP HOME CLEANING

lULU'S XTREME CLEAN IS AN EXCELLENT HOME CLEANING SERVICE.

OUR CLEANER, WAS AMAZING!!!!!! .

She was professional and arrived on time. She came equipped with her own cleaning supplies. She not only cleaned our home but she made the beds. When she was finished , our home felt like we had walked into a brand new house!! Scheduling and communicating with Lulu's Xtreme Clean was quick and efficient. The company responded to my emails in a timely manner. I would highly recommend their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Jacqueline,

thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to work with you.

Lulu

SpecialK in Pickering
SpecialK in Pickering
0 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Highly recommend time and time again!

I'm a very picky individual when it comes to having my house very clean. . After a terrible experience with another company, I decided to switch and hire true professionals and that’s what I got! I would recommend Lulu's Xtreme Clean time and time again. It’s been over 3 months now and I’m so happy with their service. They are always friendly and on time, and willing to go above and beyond. Lulu is one of those people that you immediately gravitate to and trust. I am always extremely impressed with the attention to detail and care that the entire team shows. They are very thorough, pleasant, and even points out small areas that needed care or repair. Great job Lulu and thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,

From all of us at Lulus Xtreme Clean, thank you for posting a review.

Anthoshay in Pickering
Anthoshay in Pickering
0 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Awesome, awesome perfect 10

With an extremely hectic schedule I took a friend's advise and contacted Lulu's Xtreme Clean. She was extremely knowledgeable and precise. She exceeded all my expectations, tailored a custom cleaning routine to suit my family and our budget perfectly. I don't think any other cleaning service could match her professionalism, personality and the custom cleaning that she does in my home. This was my first cleaning and looking forward to the next one. Thank you Lulu!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, we are glad to be of service to you and your home.

Murad357 in Toronto
Murad357 in Toronto
0 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Monthly cleaning Lynn Heights Dr

They do monthly cleaning at my house, which is 4 bedroom and 3 and half bath including basement. They are very professional and the lady does a good job. They did 3 cleaning so far and we are satisfied with their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at Lulus are glad we can be of service to you and your home.

Esther from Bowmanville
Esther from Bowmanville
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Excellent Service

We had an important, big family event coming up and because my husband fell unexpectedly ill, we ran out of time to clean before guests arrive. We had used Lulu's Xtreme Clean before and they did such a good job, during that time! So, I definitely wanted to give them the business again.

As before, Lulu's Xtreme Clean sent thorough workers who were both friendly and very responsive to our needs. They went the extra mile to do deep cleaning, giving extra time because it was needed. We are extremely pleased with the results, which are like night and day. Everything sparkles!

Lulu's Xtreme Clean is very responsive to client needs on cleaning and timing. Her rates are very reasonable and she is extremely fair. Her workers are honest and gracious and reflect the protocol she sets. I would highly recommend this cleaning company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, for your kind words.
We were happy to be of service.

Andrew
Andrew
3 reviews Whitby, ON
2/10

House Cleaning

The Good:
Company presents itself well at first glace.
Staff was pleasant.
Rates are fair market value.
Email correspondence was satisfactory.

The Bad:
5 minutes in. I was asked for payment.
10 minutes in. I was asked for payment.
20 minutes in. I was asked for payment.
Then the text messages from the owner (Lulu) started… asking for the same thing.
The owner kept asking for payment PRIOR to completing the work. It became the conversation of choice.

The Ugly:
I wanted to pay by etransfer. Prior to sending the money; I asked the cleaning staff to confirm the email and she did. Then I sent the money.
The cleaner began working.
After the money was sent, the text messages from the owner started.
She informed me that I sent the payment to the wrong email address and I shouldn’t have discussed the payment details/method with her staff.
She provided her preferred email address to use and payment details.
15 minutes in. I was asked for payment.
20 minutes in. I was asked for payment.
During this time, I cancelled the original etransfer and was in the process of resending the payment to Lulu's preferred email address.
35 minutes after this all started, the work stopped and the staff left.

Summary:
The payment process needs to be improved. I gather this company has had bad experiences with money exchange HOWEVER, don’t label or judge all clients as being the same or delinquent.

Additionally, I gather there is a middle man process happening which is why I suspect Lulu’s money exchange process is unprofessional.

Example:
If I want to pay by cheque to the company I hired (LuLu Extreme Cleaning), their email says “make cheques payable to powerhouse marketing inc”? Wait, what?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry but we did not provide any cleaning service for you.

Lindsey Accounts Manager
Lulu's Xtreme Clean

Kp709 in Oshawa
Kp709 in Oshawa
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Great !!!

Very professional, thorough and customer friendly. Responded to my many questions quickly. Great attention to detail ....so thankful for the recommendation ! Lulu and her team are someone I would definetly recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,

We want to take the time to thank you for posting a review about the service we provided for you.
Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Lindsey Accounts Manager
Lulu's Xtreme Clean

Care73
Care73
0 reviews Ajax, ON
1/10

Would not recommend Lulus

This company had great reviews online and seemed like they would provide excellent service. The issue at hand is NOT with the cleaners hired by “lulu” it’s with lulu. The level of un professionalism and rudeness is unbelievable. You get in “trouble” if you forget to park on the road. Cleaner seemed afraid of her, the second time my house was cleaned by “lulus” The owner (whoever she is) showed up to the front door to collect & count the money BEFORE the cleaner was even close to being done cleaning. Needless to say I only used their services 2 times as I would not be lining her pockets anymore. Would not recommend to anyone. She charges double the price of any other private home cleaner for no more than average cleaning service. Getting a random email from the company today 1 + years after using them is what has prompted me to write this. Hope to save someone else the aggravation.

Edited to add:
I see someone from this company responded to my review & even their response was rude and condescending but I expect nothing less from this company as that is how they treat current paying customers too. Nothing I said was was untrue and I find it crazy that they try to justify their shoddy attitude and service by saying I used them twice so it couldn't have been that bad? Have you ever heard of giving something the benefit of the doubt? Second chances? I thought that perhaps they made a bad first impression? But no their second impression was actually worse than the first and then I knew never to use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,

I believe this must be meant for another company. Neither myself nor my staff would ever behave in that manner. We treat our clients with the utmost respect. I have never gone to a clients home and "count money", nor disrespect a client. Our prices are on par with other high end cleaning services, and you get what you pay for. Clearly you were happy with the service (if it was our company you used) to even try us out a second time. The review should be based on the service that was provided and not the customer service, however if you thought Lulu was rude and unprofessional it would have been in your best interest not to use our company for a second time. In any case thank you for your review and if there is anyway we can assist you in the future, please feel free to contact us. We will be more then willing to offer you a special low rate for your cleaning.

Regards,

Lindsey
Accounts Manager
Lulu's Xtreme Clean

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Lulu's Xtreme Clean

We are a family based company that takes pride in our work and customer satisfaction is #1 to us. If you're not happy we will do our best to rectify the problem. We have a large client base and our clients are mostly from referrals, so we must be doing ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.