Interiors Furniture Galleries

Furniture
3050 Vega Blvd Unit #9 Mississauga ON L5L
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Mississauga   >  Interiors Furniture Galleries
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

65%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Interiors Furniture Galleries

Average customer rating:
6.4 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Crogers46 in Mississauga
Crogers46 in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Customer Service

Interiors Furniture Galleries, was very accommodating when we had purchased showed us lots of options and had wonderful pieces in there showroom. If we had questions or concerns Nancy and Amy were very helpful and tried to resolve any issues we were having. I would definitely buy from this company again!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Renee &.
Renee &.
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

All we can say is WOW!

The store is beautifully furnished, reasonably priced and the customer service provided by Nancy was absolutely AMAZING. Purchased a couple of custom leather chairs and they arrived exactly as ordered and within the promised time frame. The delivery service was also exceptional. The two-man crew arrived exactly on schedule, were friendly and took great care to protect our purchase and our home. They unpacked and installed the chairs in place and offered additional help and instructions. OUTSTANDING!!! Will definitely recommend Interiors Furniture Galleries to our family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Paul & Elsie, Woodbridge, ON
Paul & Elsie, Woodbridge, ON
13 reviews Kleinburg, ON
10/10

New Dining Room Collection

Let me start by saying thank you to Matthew. Anyone can sell you furniture, however great customer service is hard to find. That's because customer service has become a lost art, but Matthew and Interiors Furniture Galleries do it right. I have to be honest, we were nervous when we received the original delivery of our new dining room collection. It unfortunately came with a few defects and damages from the manufacturer. Our first thought was are we going to get push back and excuses? Will it take months of follow up emails and calls to get the issue resolved? Of course we were thinking the worse. To our pleasant surprise no. Matthew took ownership of the problem, explained what action he was going to take, kept us informed and resolved the problem as quickly as possible. Within a couple of weeks a new delivery was scheduled and all our concerns were addressed. You now have a satisfied customer, who will definitely be a repeat customer and an advocate for Interiors Furniture Galleries.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
tracy.caverly in Vaughan
tracy.caverly in Vaughan
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Furniture

Great delivery service and beautiful product! I will definitely be back to buy again!! This is my third purchase at Interiors Furniture Galleries and I have not had any issues. Thank you for making my purchases stress free! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
John in Woodbridge
John in Woodbridge
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Couldn't Be Happier!

Vaughan store has a great selection of furniture, I wanted to buy everything! Staff was helpful in choosing fabrics and accents/accessories. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the product. I bought a couch and chairs and both arrived in the time expected. Good quality. Overall very satisfied with the purchase. I will be returning to buy more!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Aura in Toronto
Aura in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Sofa in wrong colour

I had a horrible experience at Interior Furniture Galleries.

My husband and I bought a sectional sofa on January 1st this year and we waited 8 weeks to receive a sofa which had a completely different color!! While we bought a dark gray sofa, we received a light blueish gray one instead.

We called the store and they asked us to bring a cushion and the fabric sample the factory sent us. While the sales rep acknowledged the noticeable difference in color the Manager said this is a common thing to happen since the fabric could have a different dye. She claimed to have contacted the factory and that they said they are not responsible for this!

Really?????????
1. The sofa was bought at the store. We have an invoice, which is a contract, with the store! At no time did we deal with the factory.
2. The factory sent a sample of the correct color. So they have the color!
3. if you can’t ensure the chosen color is delivered you MUST disclose this before buying.
4. Excuses like the samples kept at the store could be 5 years old demonstrate the horrible customer service and poor quality interiors offers.
5. Colors come in different shades! If you can’t ensure the right one don’t offer it!

And on top of everything! You asked us to deliver and retrieve the cushion!! You should at least have the courtesy to deliver it back to our house. … In case you are wondering, yes! We had to pick it up.

Advice:

1. Don’t buy anything here!

2. We made the mistake of receiving this couch… don’t ever do the same if you receive something that isn’t right tell the delivery company to take it back.

Management feedback:

I find it very disturbing when I myself did everything possible to help your situation. NO retailer or manufacture will be able to help you when it comes to dye lost issues. Having said that, I went to bat for you hoping that there was a way and unfortunately not. The fact that Aura would threaten to post bad reviews is very wrong and unwarranted, also to bad mouth my company while in my store to other clients is also wrong. Once again there is nothing that both myself and Brentwood Classics (manufacture)are able to do for you. I would kindly appreciate your slanderous remarks be with held as we are within our jurisdiction. I work extremely hard and I do not appreciate someone discrediting my business and had work.

Social media should not be used in this matter.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Laura
Laura
7 reviews King City, ON
0/10

Sofa ripping

I bought a sectional leather sofa from here and the 5 year essential furniture protection fan. The leather is splitting already when we only had it for 2 years. The "furniture protection plan" doesn't cover this. We literally only use the sofa 1x a week and keep it clean and moisturize it with the special leather moisturizer. The lady at the store told me I need to do this weekly not every few months. I said that was ridiculous and she said I need to keep the dust off it and dust it every week. WHAT?! I've had a leather sofa before this for 30 years from Chesterfield shop and never had any issues. The foam in the seat is also really crap. I would never buy anything from here again and tell all my friends and family to avoid going here.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Furniture

I bought 3 bedrooms and some chairs from this store at the day of the delivery we found the one headboard is damaged after a lot of argument between us and the store manager Nancey who came to my house and she was screaming at me to get payment. After we found out that the found the one bedroom smells very bad and she is telling me is normal
I don't know how this could be normal if me and my wife getting bad headache from the smell. I don't recommend this place to anyone and I'm sure that I will be going with this store in a legal battle.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
qwgltd from Innisfil
qwgltd from Innisfil
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

furniture purchase

I ordered furniture in may 2014. one chair out of the total order was discontinued and I was asked to re select which I did. I put down $3100 as deposit but till date I have not received my furniture nor any response to my emails and phone calls. both oliver and Richard are rude sales people and donot bother to return my calls. their intention is not to deliver our order and eat up the deposit I donot have much recourse and am looking for help. pls donot buy furniture from this store,

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Qwgltd. We are aware of your situation, however we would like to clarify that at the time of sale it was made clear to you, both by your sales representative and on the bill that you signed, that your purchase was a final sale. You ordered custom furniture, and the deposit we took was not money that we kept for ourselves, but was to pay the upfront cost to the manufacturer - production does not even begin until we meet our obligations on your behalf. We do not have the freedom to simply walk away from that obligation once we've placed an order, and for that reason we cannot simply cancel an entire order.
Whatever circumstance you had which you felt justified attempting to cancel your entire order, please know that your furniture is in our warehouse being stored at our expense, and we would be more than happy to ship it to you.
We have, in fact, made numerous attempts to contact you, and we would still prefer to resolve this matter by some means. However it does not seem entirely fair, or honest, for you to claim that we've simply taken your money, then ignored you; we placed a non-cancellable order for you, with money upfront, you were appraised of that at the time of sale, and you signed a bill which clearly stipulated those conditions... from our point of view: you've opted to refuse delivery, and refuse to pay the balance for furniture which you ordered, without an explanation.
Please contact us so that we can attempt to resolve this issue in a way which is balanced and fair.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Interiors Furniture Galleries

Interiors Furniture Galleries is a design destination for beautiful furnishing. We carry an ever changing collection of Canadian made, quality furniture, as well as select imports. Our design experts will provide you with expert advice to furnish your space in style, and call it home.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.