My City Movers

Moving & Storage
6739 176 St Surrey BC V3S 4G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Surrey  >  My City Movers  >  Move of 2 Bedroom Suite
Craig Gottfred in Surrey
Craig Gottfred in Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
1/10

Move of 2 Bedroom Suite

I am a single person and expected my move to be reasonably quick. The company provided one experienced mover and 2 inexperienced movers. I was about 90% packed and the mover assured they had packed many houses. I found their method of packing was to grab bags like my grocery bags and throw stuff in and then add these to various open boxes. This meant when I got to my new place I had to open and go through each box to find things, which took days. During the move, it was raining and the movers left boxes out in the rain during loading and unloading. As well, they continuously complained that they did not expect the move to take this long. The inexperienced movers refused to stay on the mats, walking on the carpets with wet shoes, even after they were told my the head mover and myself. Myself and a friend of mine assisted with loading/unloading and yet the move took 7 hours. When they were completed I indicated I wanted to talk to the owner prior to making payment. The head mover was very aggressive and belligerent and would not leave without receiving payment. He had also told initially he would charge less for the experience movers and there was no reduction. The only positive is that nothing was broken.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, thank you for pointing that nothing was broken and movers finished 2 bedroom without a scratch in 7 hours.
Why would you rate us with 1 star? Just because you wanted 200$ reduction in a bill, which we offered and agreed to proceed with...
In any case, we are always ready to help you and listen to our customers
Please get in touch with us at anytime
Vadim Zavialov 7788867271