We Clean Bed Bugs

Pest & Animal Control
11625 94 Street Northwest Edmonton AB T5G 1H9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Pest & Animal Control in Edmonton  >  We Clean Bed Bugs
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

52%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for We Clean Bed Bugs

Average customer rating:
5.8 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

codyfix
codyfix
1 review Edmonton, AB
4/10

Bed bug removal through heat treatment

It appears it did the trick but still finding the odd dead one which i read was normal. The customer service in the initial call was great but found the follow up call to be impossible to understand possibly due to her language barrier. I also feel the technician although probably skilled in his job offered no suggestions or reassurances and basically only spoke when spoken to or when required, so not too friendly. In this tense time a little reassurance or direction would have gone a long way from the technician.

Thanks for helping us out and hopefully this concludes our bed bug removal services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your comments. We will make sure the technician provide advices on what to expect and do after the treatment.

Corey Popal in Edmonton
Corey Popal in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Do not hire...Save your home and money

I feel very let down. I am suffering from bed bugs and still have them. They couldn't get rid of them. They charged me 1200 for the service of my 1700 sqft house with 1 year guarantee. First try they couldnt do it. They also damaged my tv and bed set. When I try to get it done second time according to the guarantee they blamed me for not working and charged me 250.00 a second time. Again No Luck still have them but now my carpet is burned, blinds damaged and my flooring is bubbled. They say their experts but they are not. I felt like I needed to tear my house down. FYI I am taking We clean to court to get money for the damages. I just dont want any one else to suffer. I should have read the reviews from before. Pictures of damages below. I was able to get a bit of their blue fan in one of the pictures to prove it was them. NOT GOOD PPL!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This same person left a fake review on BBB.

He was told to provide contract and the contract was a fake.

This is a fake negative review from one of our ex-employee having a grudge against the company after be let go. You will find many fake negative review from him starting from August 2017.

Private User
Private User
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Heat treatment for bedbugs

Thanks to the professional team at bedbugs for saving our Christmas. Just weeks before Christmas we found out that our house was infested with bedbugs. Talk about a quick service. On Dec 11th, 2017 i contacted we clean bedbugs and spoke to a guy name Christian. He is so knowlegable about bedbugs. He gave me lots of information and ask me to send him a picture of the bugs just to confirm that it is bedbug that I have. Within minutes of viewing the pictures. He called back and scheduled a free inspection for that same evening. And by Dec 14th, 2017 just 3 days after the call. They were able to come in and do the heat treatment for us. Since then we haven't experience any bite. Thanks so much for giving our life back and for saving our Christmas.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Proud to serve

shirleyd
shirleyd
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Bug removal

They did a fabulous job of ridding us of Bed Bugs. They also were available to answer questions. Brian was especially kind and put me daughter at ease about this situation.
And it was really great to learn the bugs originated in the duplex next door.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Shirley. Call us back if any questions or worries.

Private User
Private User
1 review Edmonton, AB
8/10

Apartment Unit

We Clean Bedbug have sprayed our unit and later before we moved out the technician recommended to heat treat our unit.... all bedbugs are gone..... the unit is free of bedbugs for the next tenant and the best of it our stuffs are free of bedbugs too before we move to our new home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. Good to hear that all bed bugs are gone. Please let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your experience even better.

Frederic Murray from Edmonton
Frederic Murray from Edmonton
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Very effective treatment and wonderful service!

We almost came to the point of throwing out everything but "We Clean Bed Bugs" came to the rescue. It's been 3 months now and still no sign of any bed bugs. Their guarantee sure gives us peace of mind. The operator is friendly and i can see that he knows what he is doing. I'm always the guy with many questions but the people i spoke with over the phone never failed to assist me. My family and i are so thankful and we do not regret making the decision of getting your service! Thank you for the good sleep and peace of mind!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Frederic! We value your concern and we make sure to deliver the best service.

Private User
Private User
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Terrible company

They have come and tried to clean my place 4 times and no success. They seem like they dont know how to get rid of bed bugs. They just damaged my place and at the time didnt mind because wanted the bed bugs one but they still there. I hired another company and they got rid of in one day. I am writing after 3 months to make sure this company was legit and 3 months I am bed bug free no thanks to We clean bed bugs.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is a fake review from a competitor because we never had a client that we had to do 4 treatments and that in extra was damaged by our treatment. I would have asked Home Stars to investigate this review if we will have been notified of this before.

We Clean Bed Bugs has been the main company for heat treatment of the 3 biggest property manager in Edmonton for the last 1-2 years. They continue to do business with us because we have the greatest success rate. We guarantee our work for 1 year and if damage would happen we will compensate our client.

Private User
Private User
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Never allow this company to do beg bug treatment by heating sysytem

Heat treatment method of bed bug removal is highly dangerous.
they have screwed up my blinds worth $ 1700. All my blinds got melted. They have also damaged my house wall on several places.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are really sorry to hear about the damages that happened to your blinds and wall.

The damage to the wall were reported to be a 1 inch mark. We sent you $100 to have it repair.

Damages to blind only happens if they are made of plastic and left open. Our operators always pull them up to prevent them to warp.

In this case, our operator was told by the client that those blinds were made of wood because it said Faux-Wood on it.

Our operators now always pull the blinds up.

We had encouraged you to provide us with a list of blinds dimension to allow us to find replacement to the one that were damaged. Please contact us to complete the process.

We always guarantee that our heat treatment will get rid of all bed bugs in one treatment and without damage. We did over 1000 heat treatments and this is a very rare situation where damage happened. If damages happens, we always work with our client to resolve the issues.

Chadwick Nunez from Edmonton
Chadwick Nunez from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB

First Review

10/10

Bed Bugs removal Services

I am 100% satisfy with the treatment of “we clean bed bugs”. After their heat treatment my home is free from bed bug now and I am very happy by innovative service of the company.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about We Clean Bed Bugs

We Clean Bed Bugs is an established bed bug removal company in Canada. We kill bed bugs and their eggs completely with complete heat treatment of your entire home. Our treatment is guarantee for 1 year. We also specialize in cockroach, mice, ant and wasp extermination. Our vehicle are unmarked ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.