Bin Affordable

Junk Removal
Whitby ON L1P1K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Junk Removal in Whitby  >  Bin Affordable
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

51%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Bin Affordable

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

House cluttering

I rented a bin to declutter my basement, yard waste and had drywall as well. Excellent service! Very affordable and I definitely recommend to my friends. Will use this company again

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Whitby, ON
5/10

Kitchen Reno

I had a so so experience with Bin Affordable. The bin was delivered on time time like Grace said on the phone and the driver Sean was unbelievable with his experience and how patience he was and how polite Sean was. The only problem I had was they told me 1 price then they ended up being more then they said.

Thanks Rick,

Review has 1 previous version
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rick,
I appreciate your comment, however the price I gave you was just an estimate. I didn’t exactly know what you were going to place in the bin. We charge based on the weight.

Thank you,
Bin Affordable

Sandy in Bowmanville
Sandy in Bowmanville
4 reviews Bowmanville, ON
0/10

Rental of 18 yard bin

I’m writing to convey my customer service experience with Bin Affordable and Red Oak Landscaping (2 businesses combined, which is confusing to the customer) in September 2016.

My initial contact with Bin Affordable was positive; however, the customer service experience afterwards spiralled downwards when the 18 yard bin picked up on the 20th of September 2016 by an oversized truck damaged the eavestrough and trampled my flowers beds at my house. I was present to witness the size of the truck and the damage that occurred.

When I reported the incident staff were not helpful and very aloof. The same experience occurred when the owner, Mr. Nikiel showed up without notice on two occasions – the outcome of the first visit after the damages were realized - Mr. Nikiel stated that he would send out a roofer to repair the eavestrough, which did not happen.

When I followed up with a phone call to inquire about the repair for the incurred damages - another site visit happened without notice – Mr. Nikiel took the liberty to back into my driveway and took pictures, without my permission, with a follow up announcement that he would not repair the eavestrough. His tone was offensive and abusive so I left. The damaged flower beds were not addressed.

When writing these reviews the customer always is concerned of the repercussions; however, I wanted to alert customers seeking a service of this nature to “be aware” of Bin Affordable and Red Oak Landscaping in Whitby Ontario. My customer service experience ended with more expense than budgeted, I incurred additional charges because of the damages to my property that exceeded over $600.00. In sum, the costs with bin rental/disposal and damages amounted to 1,200.00. A costly lesson learned.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am replay to Sandy Ravary review. It is not true that our company damaged her eavestrough by our trucks. First our trucks with the bin are only 114 inch high and it is impossible to reach the roof on the house. We even proposed to take specialist who will decide about damaging the roof. We have pictures showing that damaged eavestrough is rusty ,which means is old. When it comes to repair we offered help to bring estimator and specify abut the cost. After all it turned the Mrs. Sandy Ravary want us to pay for repair ,because was our fault. We always take care of customers ,whom we do any damage. We can even ask these customers for review if this is true.
This is are final comment.

Best regards:
Bin Affordable

Laurence Mark from Pickering
Laurence Mark from Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Bin rental and disposal

Great experience with Bin Affordable. Excellent communications and on time delivery and pick up. I was also pleasantly surprised that the amount I was charged for the rental and disposal was less that I had expected. Although my overall renovation project was a complete disaster, bin affordable was the only positive experience in an otherwise painful process. I highly recommend them!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew from Port Perry
Andrew from Port Perry
2 reviews Whitby, ON

First Review

10/10

Main Floor Renovation and Junk Removal

I did some research on the best bang for the buck on junk removal (doing a home renovation and putting in new flooring throughout the main floor) and came across binaffordable. Very good pricing and very easy to get in contact with. Would recommend to anyone.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.