Lorincz Construction & Design Inc. - No Longer in Business

Basement Renovation
440 Rathburn Road Toronto ON M9C4W9
HomeStars  >  Basement Renovation in Toronto  >  Lorincz Construction & Design Inc. - No Longer in Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lorincz Construction & Design Inc. - No Longer in Business

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Masters in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

My Home was featured on a TV show........because of this companies poor repairs! Buyer Beware!
Do your homework!
Call references!
Visit their office and see the quality first hand!
Get a copy and proof of WSIB and Liability Insurance!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Individual,
We have never done any work for you nor in your home. We always provide references and are fully insured; which we provide a copy to the customers. You are being very vague and we suspect you are the same individual who posted the previous review.

Andrew in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Had the phenomenal time of experiencing Lorincz Construction & Design work be completed in my home. It started with the consultation service in which they explained their company and how they plan on meeting my needs and wants. Since i was hesitant with having a contractor since many stories of other companies that are unreliable and not only lead to unfinished work and hidden costs, Lorincz Construction & Design helped guide me through this by not only showing me a portfolio of previous related jobs that were applicable in the work that planned on being done in my home but helped take it a step further by offering references that helped ensure me the quality which was evident once everything finished. Since i didn't know the specifics of how long our project would take that was another key issues that Lorincz Construction & Design helped by sitting down with me and discussing information such as the lead time, and providing updates to the project which help ensured me that everything ran smoothly. Lorincz Construction & Design really helped by reducing that pressure from me and guiding me through the whole process in which by the end of the project the quality was exceptional. This makes a difference by ensuring me that the work completed will last well into the future. Look forward to having Lorincz Construction & Design in my home for future projects and it was worth the standard that the company ensured, delivered while keeping within our budget.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Home Owner in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review


I engaged this company to cut a piece of laminate counter top as an alcove desk top. Very disappointed. I would never use this company again and I would never recommend this company.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear valued customer. We have provided you with cuts and installation as you have requested. We have also informed you prior to cutting and the installation that your walls are not straight and that the 90 degree edges will not align to the defects in your wall. Upon the installation of your counter you have dismissed our installer by telling him how satisfied you were and how good of a job he has done. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment as we were not contracted to straighten your walls, nor to cut the counter to the wall imperfections. We were contracted to install a counter that was cut to certain dimensions at 90 degree angles and straight edges. We apologize for not meeting your "expectations", even though we offered to fill in your wall imperfections with caulking (complimentary).
Lorincz Construction & Design Inc.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.