Diamond Earthworks Corp

Paving Contractors
82 Healey Road Caledon ON L7E 5A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Diamond Earthworks Corp
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

53%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Diamond Earthworks Corp

Average customer rating:
6.1 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

NIKHIL
NIKHIL
8 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

Drive way & drive way border stone

Drive way needed work within a few months.
Border started moving the very same day and I was told someone would come and fix it, but, it never happened and eventually, it got so bad that we had to call a contractor and bury the stone more deeper.
I would not use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Nikhil, please call our office at 905-951-1506. I can see you posted twice about our company and have not reached out to us directly. Please call Leah, and hopefully we can settle this matter for you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Excellent work

I called this company for a quote. They came the exact day that the secretary said they would come. The price was great and they gave me a price. No deposit necessary. They did an absolute wonderful job on my driveway. They were so fun while they did it. My neighbours loved it and 6 other driveways got done by Diamond. Good job guys!!
Thanks again!!!
Stephen B

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Stephen, the crew said all of you were great people to work for!!! Enjoy your new driveway :) Leah

NIKHIL
NIKHIL
8 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Asphalt Drive way & Curbs

I would start by saying, i will not recommend this company.

1.
We got curbs installed prior to the driveway.
(a) The end part of the curb was to have a slant. They forgot to bring that end stone (and brought a regular stone instead, which is sharp and had pointed edges) and gave us all kind of excuses and finally installed a stone that we never agreed to (the guys who installed said, they brought what they were told - in talking to Mike, we eventually were told that the end slanting stone wasn't in stock).
(b) The very same evening, post installation, the curbs started moving. They told us they would come by, when in the area, and fix it. This has still not happened.

2.
We got our two car asphalt drive way done with this company. A few months later, we see cracks and small areas of asphalt coming off.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Nikhil, I'm extremely sorry this has happened. I tried to look up your file, but am unable to find it. I will require some more information, please contact Leah at the office to clear up this matter (905-951-1506).
Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Driveway asphalt

Their sales rep came quickly and on time to give us a quote. We picked them to do the work after a month, they said the quote was not expired and they would honor the pricing. We paid the deposit. We have subsequently called them multiple times to check when they will come to do our driveway. However, we don't get any reply after waiting for their phone call for weeks. I even called their head office multiple time and they said they will ask the sale rep to give me a call back but NOTHING happened. Now 10 weeks since signing the contract and our driveway still has not been started. Very disappointed and would NOT recommend this company at this point.

Was this review helpful?
Jenni in Mississauga
Jenni in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Driveway Paving

Received a flyer in the mail, called for a quote even though I read the reviews here. Mike came out and gave me a price, he didn't take a deposit, within 4 weeks my driveway was done and I paid at the end. Our driveway looks great, we are so happy with the work and the guys cleaned up everything. Would definitely recommend them. Thanks guys.

Jenni

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Jenni, it was our pleasure to do your driveway :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

took our deposit and never return our phone calls after

Their sales rep came within minutes when we called them for the first time to give us a quote. After we paid the deposit, we called them multiple times to check when they will come to do our driveway. However, we don't get any reply after waiting for their phone call for weeks. I even called their head office and they said they will ask the sale rep to give me a call back but NOTHING happened. Very disappointed and would NOT recommend this company at all.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, we are sorry this happened; however Diamond Earthworks will always supply the services set out in our contracts. Please contact the office and we can help you sort out this matter.

Ranjith  in Brampton
Ranjith in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Driveway

I hired this company based on a recommendation. They showed a great degree of professionalism. A pleasure to watch their crew work so diligently to perform their allotted tasks. As they were recommended to me I would definitely recommend them to the next person

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great feedback Ranjith.

Alan Reginald  in Brampton
Alan Reginald in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Driveway Re-paving

Dealt with Mike, nice guy, great work. Their crew came in and worked hard even though it was hot, they all seem very knowledgeable. Awesome value for my job. Definitely recommend this company

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Alan, the heat motivates us to do a great job. Thanks for the recommendation.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

Paved my Driveway

I was a little sceptical when talking to John but because they were paving half of our street I took my chances. I stayed home from work that day to watch them work. They were a sight to see. They were very organized and seem to work like a well oiled machine. Great guys and professional.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your honesty. We appreciate your business and your neighbours.

Sara Galati in Woodbridge
Sara Galati in Woodbridge
1 review Vaughan, ON
9/10

Woodbridge, ON

John and his crew did my driveway in August 2015. Pricing was clear with no hidden costs. When I booked with them he made it very clear about the timing within the job could be started and completed. I appreciated this honesty from the start. The job was completed in the time frame John had estimated and was done well. We couldn't be happier. Thank you John and crew for an amazing job and your patience with the million questions my kids just had to ask. LOL

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Sara for the feedback.....also for your recommendation for your sister's driveway. You guys are a great family.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in Caledon?