Casati Heating & Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning
Brampton ON L6X 4L7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Brampton  >  Casati Heating & Air Conditioning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Casati Heating & Air Conditioning

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (14 reviews)

Sort by

Mississauga Bob in Mississauga
Mississauga Bob in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Furnace installation

Thank you, Thank you, Nicole, Joe and your two professional installers, for advancing the installation date and providing us reassurance and comfort following our HVAC breakdown. Great customer service.

And the two installers... on time as schedule, courteous, clean job, professional installation, all around a job well done. Thanks guys.

Casati you get the five stars from us.

Thank you
Best regards
Linda and Bob Provost in Mississauga

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you, Linda and Bob, for sharing your positive experience. It was a pleasure serving you! We are happy that you are pleased with our services and that we met your expectations.

Private User
Private User
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

New Furnace and A/C

I rarely find a company that fully meets my expecations, but this is one of them. I an truly pleased with the products (so far) and exceptional installation. I would highly recommend them !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We are truly happy that we fully met your expectations.

Ian in Toronto
Ian in Toronto
8 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Furnace and AC install

I was at the Toronto Home Show and saw the Casati booth and spoke with Joe and Nicole (the owners), and they offered a competitive price for an American Standard furnace/AC package install. Joe came to my house a couple days later to provide an inspection/quote and said it would be a straight forward job, but I should've know better with my 110 yr old house there are always surprises. The install crew came to my house a few weeks later and sure enough there were a couple surprises that required drilling new holes and opening a wall for new exhaust piping as the existing pipes ran UP and between my walls. Needless to say, the crew did a solid job with the furnace install given my old house situation and even fixed up my exterior vinyl siding to cover up the old pipe outlets.

The reasons why I didn't rate this company a 10/10 are: 1) the crew left in a rush on a Friday at 8pm (understandable) and didn't sweep up the debris on my driveway, which I later found at least 5 screws which could have punctured my car tire. 2) Since the install crew had to unexpectedly cut open up a small section of my wall, a drywall contractor had to fix it, but Casati couldn't schedule a contractor for 3 weeks.

Despite a couple small issues, I would still recommend Casati to friends/family as Joe & Nicole are very customer service oriented, responding to calls/emails quickly, helping w/ rebates & warranties, and they do provide quality service/products.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Ian, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure serving you.

Evan in Ottawa
Evan in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Air Conditioning Unit

I found out about Casati Heating & A/C from a few co-workers that referred me to them.

From start to finish, all of the staff were professional, honest, respectful and explained everything in detail. I was impressed with the installation, there attention to details and cleanliness. They removed the old unit and swept the floor before they left.

The prices are the best I found, the invoice which I received was detailed which I like and the follow up team contacted me the following day to finalize my warranty on my unit and gave me an opportunity to discuss my experience with them.

I highly recommend them for any sort of heating, a/c, gas, water tank, thankless, etc. I'll be using them again for sure!

Thank you Casati Heating & A/C!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you, Evan. We are glad you are happy with our services and we look forward to continuing being your HVAC service provider.

Mark  in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace and Air Conditioner

Joe and his team have installed 2 new a.c. units(2 houses)and a furnace for me and I couldn't be happier with the results .
They met all my requirements at a great price and on time.
They are professional, clean in both their work and appearance, polite and courteous.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family and will use them for regular servicing on my new equipment.
Thanks for a great job Joe.
First class all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you, Mark. It's always a pleasure to serve you!

Lisa in Brampton
Lisa in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Furnace replacement code violation

Casati didn't install the pump for the HE furnace and flooded my basement, they came back after i complained. 3 months later when i went to change my filter i found out they didn't intall a filter. 4 yrs later i find they didn't install a chimney liner required by gas code and i was given 45 days to rectify or they cut off my gas in feb'18. After 1.5 months of waiting for it to be warm enough for Casati to intall the liner (my hot water heater wasn't working properly so on/off hot water as i couldn'tget a new one due to the liner xmas - feb4)
, they weren't able to install the legally gas code  required liner they should have installed before my furnace and i had to change my hot water heater to a doubly expensive direct vent version or have my gas cut off.  They left this mess on my brand new basement floorin. And accused me of being  rude to them when they tried to move the appt to clean it up feb 7th. It never happened. I would avoid this company at all costs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The customer was referred to us by her father who we had installed a furnace for previously as well. From the beginning, we had therefore only dealt with her father who was present during the customer's furnace installation. The customer wasn't home at that time. When we installed the furnace, we did also installed a new condensate pump beside it, at no charge to the customer (regularly $150). We have no record of being notified that there was any flooding. Regarding the filter, we have no record of the client notifying us that it was not provided to her by us during the furnace installation.

Regarding the chimney liner, we tried to install it at no cost again, but were unable to because the construction of the interior chimney has a blockage (the tiles are offset) and does not allow for the installation of the chimney liner; therefore, the customer had no choice but to go with a power-vented water heater. We offered the customer a reduced rate on a new PV water heater to help her out with cost and she said she would let us know what she decides. The was the last we heard about it.

In and around Feb. 3, we received an email with a photo claiming that our technicians left the basement floor untidy. That same day, on a Saturday, we contacted the customer to let her know that we're giving her the benefit of the doubt, and without asking our technicians what happened, we offered in good faith, to send our technician to clean the customer's floor and also to do a maintenance service for her furnace for free (value $125). We scheduled Wednesday, Feb. 7 for 2pm. On that day, the weather conditions were poor so we contacted the customer 2 hours in advance to notify her that our technician may possibly be delayed due to the weather. The customer started yelling at our rep, using inappropriate language, and advised that we better be there by 2pm "or else". She would not accept any delay and continued to verbally berate our rep.

After the owner had heard how the customer had verbally mistreated his staff over and over again, he called the customer himself to speak to her and she began yelling at him as well, not allowing any conversation to take place. At that point, the owner decided to cancel her appointment due to her uncooperative behaviour. She was also advised that we do not tolerate disrespectful behaviour toward our staff and we will no longer service her.

rsugarman53
rsugarman53
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace

They were informative, timely, and did follow up to ensure satisfaction. There was a personal touch that I appreciated a lot.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we met your expectations and that you are satisfied with our services and follow up.

Neil Harris from Woodbridge
Neil Harris from Woodbridge
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Air conditioner

We purchased our 3.5 ton air conditioner earlier this year and we were so pleased with the timely service, the product and professionalism of the employees that we recently decided to contact Casati heating air conditioning when our furnace broke down. We also installed a tankless water heater that we love! It takes up such little space in our home. This company continues to provide good service and great products. Thank you for all your hard work!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with our work and we look forward to being of service to you.

dmharris653
dmharris653
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Gas barbecue hookup

I just moved to my new townhouse and the gas hookup fitting was not compatible with our barbecue, so we were told what needed to be done and the work was completed . I was then shown how as a female to usage of my barbecue - I appreciated that. He was awesome. Very happy with service .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much! We are pleased that you are happy with our service and we look forward to serving you again.

Private User
Private User
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Furnace Replacement

This is an excellent company! Joe, Nicole and all their employees were highly professional, honest and efficient. The analysis of our heating problems was very clear, thorough and accurate. We were well directed through the process of replacing our furnace, which included financing and obtaining rebates. It's only been a few days since our new furnace was installed, but there is a noticeable improvement in our home. The furnace is very quiet and heat is evenly distributed in our home. Thank you Casati!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure to serve you! We are pleased that you are happy with our services and product.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Casati Heating & Air Conditioning

CASATI Heating & Air Conditioning is a Full-Service Residential HVAC Company We care about our customers and strive to exceed your home comfort requirements by offering you the best suitable, affordable, quality products and services for your home. CASATI is your one-stop HVAC Services provider. We supply, install, repair and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.