Turcon Contracting Inc

Paving Contractors
20099-1395 Lawrence Ave W North York ON M6L3C8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Paving Contractors in Mississauga  >  Turcon Contracting Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Turcon Contracting Inc

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Disappointed in Service, worried about quality

I sourced this contractor for the paving of my driveway. Frank gt back to me in about a day or two, quoted me a price over the phone based on squarefootage and then promptly sent me a contract with a request for a $300 deposit. I was able to turn this around within a few days with hopes the job would be done in a 2-3 weeks. I called after a month requesting a timeline and was told delays. I called again in Sept, then in Oct with the same excuse that they have breakdowns back logs etc.. Finally he called, and scheduled for a Friday, calling later that afternoon to cxl. Frank promised to pave on Monday which they did and within hours was requesting payment. I explained I need to inspect the work in daylight and would forward payment as soon as I had the chance. Frank was quite adamant in getting paid, which I did within 2 days but I still waited 4 mos for the job to get done. This company needs to be a little more considerate in planning jobs better as they don't know the impact this has on service or other jobs the homeowner is trying to get completed in a certain time frame. Hope they can work on this but also concerns me on the quickness of wanting to be paid. Time will tell.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Even though I hate the way this works the number represented by Client does not relflect the actual circumstances. I throughout the process did not bail on her anyway. I called her each and every time and did not play any games like she did when she had to pay me. I would rather try to be professional and tell the client the problems that can arise. I am no longer with Homestars for this very reason that it is too onesided and benifits the client alone. She gave me a 1 which is laughable because it just her frustration which I was sorry for. She certainly didn’t give me any marks on work which was great otherwise she probably wouldn’t pay me. One word of advice to any client that is not a good thing to play with peoples money. They should have a homestars for us because I would give Francis the same 1 and see how she feels.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Refused to Honour Warranty

Noticed some problems with our asphalt driveway several months after installation. Contract called for warranty period of 12 months. When I contacted Frank owner of Turcon, he refused to fix or even examine the problem. He took the position that the warranty had expired because the warranty started when contract was signed and not when work was actually completed (the work did not take place until 6 weeks after contract signed). His last email to me read in part "Take me to court. I'm confident that bill your referring to will be my court fees you're paying for. Do not contact me anymore on this matter."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I understand that Lawren is not happy but we have fulfilled our contractual agreement and the problems that he has on his driveway is not covered under the warranty for soil sinkage and indentation from objects from the clients negligence. Furthermore his warranty has expired by well over a month. I am no different from other companies. I'm surprised that he gave me a 2. We have placed sufficient material for the driveway as well. So much rain in last few months. Sorry if we didn't make you happy.

Don&Mike
Don&Mike
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
9/10

Driveway Paving

Older asphalt driveway was removed, ground regraded and new asphalt driveway was paved. Overall, everything was completed well and met all expectations. Frank was professional and easy to work with as we coordinated dates with other home projects being done. The job was well done and would easily recommend him to others.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you guys for a great review. I hope you buy a great next home and if you need any paving you know who to call

SMCPC_FCPA in Mississauga
SMCPC_FCPA in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Amazing paving job!

What a great experience! Of all the highly rated paving companies on HomeStars, Frank was the only person to have the professional courtesy to call me back.

He was responsive, very thorough, and the workmanship was amazing. I had cement curbs done as well after a previous company (who was hired by the City of Mississauga to repave driveways after water main repairs) tore up my curbs and broke my walkway.

The extra attention to detail was appreciated. These guys mean business and I would totally recommend them to anyone. Thanks!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
mattdean
mattdean
3 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review

10/10

Driveway

I had a LOT of concrete that needed removing and asphalt to be replaced with. It was done quickly, cleanly and with skill. I am quite pleased with the final product!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Matt for taking time to give me a review. Enjoy your new driveway and call me anytime for future projects.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Turcon Contracting Inc

Turcon Contracting Inc. , has been servicing the Greater Toronto Area and the surroundings since 2001. We offer Free Estimates 7 days a week. Our Services include: driveway paving, driveway extensions, asphalt and interlocking paving, excavating, grading, parking lot paving, asphalt resurfacing, pothole repairs, catch basin installation, driveway asphalt repairs, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.