Empire Deck & Fence

Decks
Ottawa ON K2H 8K7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Decks in Ottawa  >  Empire Deck & Fence  >  Deck and patio installation
mtremblay in Ottawa
mtremblay in Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
0/10

Deck and patio installation

Very quickly it was clear from the quality of work and responses to complaints that the company is a quick and dirty, grab the money and run type of operation. Every aspect of the project showed evidence of cutting corners, hiring cheap staff and leaving jobs incomplete. In the end I refused to make the final payment, they accepted this and disappeared into the sunset. Frankly, they ruined our very real excitement of a nice new back deck, that I am now hiring another company to finish.Beware of Empire Deck and Fencing and if considering them, know they are a low end company - be careful not to pay for more than that.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark,

When we met to settle your remaining amount owed and provided you with a discount, it was made clear that we could have done a better job for you and wanted to compensate you accordingly. Your satisfaction with our agreement makes your review confusing, to say the least. You have painted a very inaccurate picture of our firm.

To the reader, we work hard to make our customers happy. We do so by hiring the best and paying them very well. This is evident when browsing through our portfolio and reading our positive reviews. We are grateful to Homestars for creating a credible platform for our clients to express their gratitude for our service and work quality.

We are also honoured to be winners of the Homestars 2018 award and look forward to working with you if provided the opportunity.

Thank you,

Empire Team