I hired Perfection Plumbing as part of a home renovation. Before they came I had a working dishwasher. After the reinstallation my diswasher no longer worked. They told me my dishwasher was old and it was the pump. I bought a new dishwasher. I paid for them to install it. The new diswasher had the exact same problem. Now I was told it was my fault and I wasn’t rinsing my dishes. After several tries the problem continued. I called a different plumber. The new plumber solved the problem and noted a few other mistakes, which I had fixed. I asked for my money back. Perfection Plumbing said I could get the cost of the new dishwasher installation. However Not only did I pay for a job that I had to have fixed by someone else I also bought a new dishwasher which it appears I did not need. I tried to solve this without resorting to a negative review. I am very disappointed in the service. I would never use them again.
- Company Response
Good evening Lynn Barchuk,
We are very disappointed to see this review, unfortunately we couldn't make you happy.
We were scheduled through a contractor that we have been working for, for over 4 years and is very satisfied with the service we provide. We normally complete approximately 400 jobs a year, and are well known for the quality and service we offer.
When the majority of your renovation was completed, we were scheduled to go in and finish your plumbing,
at that time we tested your old dishwasher and it was working fine, then about a week later we received a call saying the dishwasher was not working.
Our first call back to your residence regarding your old dishwasher, we tested the unit again revealed that your food trap was full and the dishwasher wasn't draining. We sucked out the trap with our shop vac and explained to you at that point that we are not appliance repair techs and you would either have to get some one to look at the draining problem or replace the unit. You decided to replace the unit so then we installed the new unit for you, we tested again and everything was great! We were called back again about a week later with the same issue, we came out this time detached the drain hose and found it full of an orange substance, we again asked you to please pre rinse your dishes.
After this I called you to figure out what we could do to resolve the situation but you had blocked my number. You had also taken this matter to the BBB.
We had also offered you a monetary sum for your inconvenience, which you refused, and demanded more.
Sorry we couldn't help you but we feel we tried our best to resolve the situation at hand.
Sincerely, Alif Babul
Perfection Plumbing AB Ltd.