Aurora Interlock Landscaping & Pools Inc

Landscape Contractors & Designers
1131 King Rd ON L7B1A8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Landscape Contractors & Designers
Aurora Interlock Landscaping & Pools Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aurora Interlock Landscaping & Pools Inc

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (13 reviews)

Sort by

AdamB
AdamB
8 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Large scale hardscaping

Nick and his crew were top notch. We are on a large hill. They took out a broken wall and replaced beautifully. New interlock walks ways, natural stone steps, interlock driveway, flagstone steps and porch. This was a big project with lots of elevation changes to deal with. Everything came out beautifully. The workmanship was detailed. I remember seeing an angle joint cut placed. The talented Machado looked at it for a few moments, played with the fit and then took it out to start a brand new cut. He was treating my corner like it was his. Real pride in the job.
Here is why I would (and have) recommended Nick to a friend: This spring a couple of my driveway pavers had holes in them that had developed. I contacted Nick and he was back quickly to take the problem ones out and replace. No hesitation, no problems.
Already decided to use them again for a side of the house walkway. In one day!!! they dug by hand, placed armour stone, river rock, three interlock landing and four steps. What an improvement to my messy side yard full of weeds and grass that couldn't grow!
I already have my next job envisioned and will contact Aurora Interlock again next year without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool and hardscape installation

We hired Aurora Interlocking and Pools to complete our backyard Oasis in the fall of 2015 which involved the construction of a pool, hardscape installation and landscaping. We had a great experience dealing with this company. They were professional, knowledgeable and always went out of their way to ensure that we were happy with the work being done. The crew was there from sunrise to sunset and worked hard to ensure that all deadlines were met. Their attention to detail was most appreciated as their focus to ensure the work was done right was always there. In the end it was evident that the job was done professionally and to the highest standards. I would recommend this company without hesitation to anyone looking to install a pool or hardscape. I have dealt with many contractors in my time and this company is one of the few good ones left out there.

Was this review helpful?
Nick - Toronto/Etobicoke
Nick - Toronto/Etobicoke
7 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Buyer beware, not at all trustworthy no matter how nice he pretends to be

I would avoid Aurora Interlock as the owner is dishonest. Was recommended by a friend, proceeded to take a $2000 deposit over a handshake (mistake by us/wife, lesson learned), delayed, delayed, excuses - and we have all the email evidence. After several months, we said forget it as it was simply a waste of time and he missed all his deadlines - and he wouldn't return the deposit. We argued and threatened before he gave us back $1000. Btw, he also didn't finish his other job with my friend and my friend eventually paid someone else to finish the work. Stay away from Dino. This was our experience.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

To whom this may concern, there was no work done at this property with hardscape or a pool. This service was done last year and this is the first time I heard from this client. The $2000.00 charge was for the permit, drawing, time spent and service with the client, we gave back the client $1000.00 in good faith because the client couldn't make a decision on type of stone or color to use, and we were tight on time and cause of short season we have other commitments with our other clients we have emails sent to the client regarding the permit and drawing charge, we have designers on staff to be paid for their services, Thank you, hopefully this is helpful.

Danny & Soula from Richmond Hill
Danny & Soula from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON

First Review

10/10

landscape

We hired Dino and Nick from Aurora interlock to give us our dream backyard!!
And they did in timely and effective manner their well trained and professional crew created a masterpiece! We thank you! Danny& Soula

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aurora Interlock Landscaping & Pools Inc

Dino Leggieri, owner and operator of Aurora Interlock, Landscaping & Pools Inc. , has over 30 years of construction experience to his name. The award winning company recently was given the “Award of Prestige” from Fox Pools Canada. Aurora Interlock, Landscaping & Pools garners a reputation as one of York ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in King City?