I would avoid Aurora Interlock as the owner is dishonest. Was recommended by a friend, proceeded to take a $2000 deposit over a handshake (mistake by us/wife, lesson learned), delayed, delayed, excuses - and we have all the email evidence. After several months, we said forget it as it was simply a waste of time and he missed all his deadlines - and he wouldn't return the deposit. We argued and threatened before he gave us back $1000. Btw, he also didn't finish his other job with my friend and my friend eventually paid someone else to finish the work. Stay away from Dino. This was our experience.
- Company Response
To whom this may concern, there was no work done at this property with hardscape or a pool. This service was done last year and this is the first time I heard from this client. The $2000.00 charge was for the permit, drawing, time spent and service with the client, we gave back the client $1000.00 in good faith because the client couldn't make a decision on type of stone or color to use, and we were tight on time and cause of short season we have other commitments with our other clients we have emails sent to the client regarding the permit and drawing charge, we have designers on staff to be paid for their services, Thank you, hopefully this is helpful.