Very disappointed by the lack of communication and professionalism of this company. Gave a deposit for specific day and I reached out to them the week of the job to confirm details only to be told they made an error and didn't realize they scheduled a Sunday - asked if I could reschedule. No problem. Day of reschedule they are a no show. Again, I reached out to them and they said they called to cancel the job, which they absolutely had not. Rescheduled for following day and another no show. Reached out to them yet again and they said Peter would be there in 15 mins. 1 hour later, still a no show so I called them. Said we would have to reschedule for a week later (which is confusing as they JUST said he was on his way and would be arriving in 15 mins). They did refund the deposit, but better communication and honesty could have avoided the entire cancellation.
- Company Response
That is not true, we weren't allowed to get started right away because of Covid-19, then when we were able to get started and we booked two times it started raining both times we wanted to come. The next day you called asking for your deposit and we returned it, not even taking HST, we returned it completely.