Proline Electric

Electricians
St. Albert AB T8N 5V9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Electricians
Proline Electric
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

99%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 4 timesBest of 2019winner 4 times
Giving Back Award winner 3 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 3 times

Reviews for Proline Electric

Average customer rating:
10 10 (123 reviews)

Sort by

Mary in Toronto
Mary in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Electricl needs on a multi-trade project

We are in the midst of a major exterior reno on our house. Emergent electrical needs came up. As we have in the recent past, we called Proline. They were prompt, efficient, and competitive. They advise you a day in advance of the tradesman's call, and then come on time. The work is good. The tradesman communicates comprehensively. We were completely satisfied. Again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We believe communication every step of the way is important in delivering a high quality electrical system. We thank you again for trusting in us.

indirapillai315 in Edmonton
indirapillai315 in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Out side wires and Conduit

We thought there was damaged wires running through a Conduit.The technician found no damage,put it all back together and charged only for the service call and one hour for checking everything out.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We will always deliver an honest service. We thank you for your trust in us and look forward to working with you again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Electrical repair

We had a previous electrical company come into replace a outside plug. Not even a year later this plug caught fire totally melting the plug. If it were not for the external plug cover this fire would have spread to the outside wall. The sad part of this was when we called the electrical company (who originally installed the plug) a few weeks earlier and told them we were having problems with the plug they told us we only had a 6 month warranty.
Afterward we called Proline Electric to look at the damaged outlet, the electrician who came informed us that the plug was installed correctly and this caused it to short causing the fire. The electrician made sure to show me how the damaged occurred before repairing the plug and when he was done the repairs, he showed me step by step how everything was fixed to reassure me that this would not happen again.
I have all the damaged parts and will be going back to the previous electrical company to file my complaint to them. I am hoping that this company will be as professional as Proline Electrical when it comes to both customer service and dealing with issues.
The two positive things out if this was that Proline Electrical was able to fix the damages and that my house did not suffer severe fire damage !!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We are so sorry to hear of your previous experience with another contractor, and equally thankful it wasn't worse. Thank you for trusting in us, and allowing us to make the appropriate repairs. We thank you again.

D. Moroz in St. Albert
D. Moroz in St. Albert
0 reviews St. Albert, AB
10/10

Power problem

Proline electrician arrived on time, quick diagnosis of the problem, quick repair, friendly and courteous. What else can you ask for? I wouldn't hesitate to call them again or recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We understand electrical can go down at the most inconvenient times and take pride in getting you back up and running as quickly as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

varicksophia in Edmonton
varicksophia in Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Condo power problem fixed

Very satisfied! Suddenly lost power in our tenant's living room and master bedroom en-suite, we visited and tried to figure out the problem ourselves with no luck. Asked Proline Electric for help, they booked us in very soon accommodating our tenant's schedule. their electrician was punctual, friendly, and professional. Found and fixed the problem in no time. Charges were fair and reasonable. Tenant is happy, we are happy. Will definitely call them again next time we need electrical help. Appreciate the great service, thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We understand electrical mishaps are inconvenient. Our goal is to get you back up and running as soon as possible. We thank you again for sharing and for trusting in us.

Miles in St. Albert
Miles in St. Albert
1 review St. Albert, AB
10/10

Replace electrical panel

I am so happy with ProLine. They arrived on time, and were extremely professional throughout the whole process. Dan even noted some other deficiencies in the house and took care of that as well.

I really can't be happier with ProLine, and they are my go-to company moving forward, as they have been this past year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Miles for Sharing your Proline Experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and continued support. Your safety will always be our #1 priority. Again, we thank you for your trust in us and look forward to working with you with all your future electrical needs.

Ric D in St. Albert
Ric D in St. Albert
1 review St. Albert, AB
10/10

Electrical Fix

Electrical problem arose during renovation. Service outage affected the tenants business in the building and I needed the matter to be addressed quickly. Called five local electrical businesses and only one answered their phone. My call was met by a courteous person, who obtained all the details of what was required. An electrician was dispatched and was on-site in short order. The issue was resolved and the invoice I received was reasonable. I was not overcharged. Very pleased with the company from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We understand electrical mishaps occur at the most inconvenient times. Our goal is to always get you back up and running as quickly as possible. We are proud to help serve other locals businesses and assure they are working smoothly. We thank you again for your business, support and feedback.

brianfhill
brianfhill
2 reviews St. Albert, AB
10/10

Thermostat and dimmer switch replacement

Just a super nice guy Eric , small job for him but he sure provided a great service. He was on time and just took care of things in no time at all. .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. No matter the size of the job, we believe in delivering the highest quality electrical service. We are happy to hear Eric was able to deliver a great service. Again, we thank you for sharing your experience.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Bathroom

Tired of the old electical light shorting out and replacing bulbs that were getting harder to find above the bathtub.
They were here and gone in under an hour! Replaced with a much newer potlight and added another in the roof so the bathroom is wonderfully lit. No mess. So polite. We knew we loved this company as they had added potlights like this in our Living Room , hallways and kitchen last year. An older house looks so much newer when properly lit!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We are so happy to hear our technician offered a quick, mess free service. Our goal is to always make it look like we weren't even there. Thank you again for trusting in Proline we look forward to working with you for all your future electrical needs.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews St. Albert, AB
10/10

Repair and Troubleshooting

We have been experiencing occasional light dimming and short bulb lifespan for a while, as well as a mis-wired 4 way switch since we bought the house. I was reluctant to call an electrician, based on previous negative experience and high cost with another company.

I selected Proline based on their reviews and proximity, hoping for the best. From initial booking, to the call before the electrician arrived in uniform, to the email notification with the electrician's picture, Proline was extremely customer focused and very professional.

Dan arrived on time and began a thorough review of the issues. He quickly found a problem with the panel ground wire attachment to the waterline and went over the issue with me. He cleaned and re-attached the ground cable with the proper fitting, and then quickly found the wiring issue with the 4 way switch. After a quick rewire and thorough test, all problems were corrected - it couldn't have been better.

My only regret is in waiting so long to call Proline... I fully recommend Proline Electrical and will call them exclusively for all future electrical work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for Sharing your Proline Experience. Our goal is to always deliver the highest quality service from start to finish. I am so happy to hear Dan was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We thank you for trusting in us, and look forward to working with you again for all your future electrical needs.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Proline Electric

Proline Electric Ltd. is a family owned and operated local business. Our electricians are all highly trained, licensed, background checked and drug tested for your safety and peace of mind. Our top priorities are customer service and safety. You can trust Proline Electric in your home or place of business. Need an electrician call Proline Electric Ltd.! We are your Electrician!

We work on everything electrical in your home, whether it’s a switch that doesn't work, or a breaker box that needs to be replaced; a light that you want hung, or new landscape lighting!
WE DO IT ALL!
100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEES
Why People Choose Proline Electric! Your Friendly Electrician!
We only hire the best Electricians;
Our Electricians are Drug Tested, Background Checked and Licensed.

Straight Forward Pricing
We will show you the exact price and get your approval before starting your electrical work. In addition, we stand by our quoted price. You'll never pay more.

Our Warehouse on Wheels
We stock our trucks with thousands of parts so we can almost always finish the job immediately.

Our Promise
100% Satisfaction Guarantee!
Our electricians are background checked and drug tested for your peace of mind. If our electricians do not wear shoe covers, or leave your home without cleaning up after themselves, you do not pay for the service.

CATEGORIES
Electricians
SERVICES
At Proline we provide many services for your convenience. Here are a few Electrical Services we offer: Panel Box Upgrades, Breakers, Fuses & Panels, Ceiling Fans, Electrical Circuits, Electrical Inspections, Electrical Surge, Lightning & Fire Protection, Outlets and Switches, Install all types of lighting, House rewires, Troubleshooting & Repair, Smoke Detectors, Power for Hot Tubs, Power for A/C Units, Home Safety Check, Landscape Lighting, New Wiring for Appliances, If what you are looking for is not on our list give us a call, we can take care of our electrical needs!
SPECIALITIES
Residential Service Upgrades, Aluminum Wiring, Home Automation, New Housing Contractor
WEBSITE
http://www.prolineelectric.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1992
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
RETURN POLICY
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, MasterCard, Visa
LICENSES
Fully Licensed and Certified
MEMBERSHIPS
WCB, BBB (Better Business Bureau), Alberta Safety Association, Electrical Contractors Association
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Masters
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No job is too small
PROJECT RATE
Straight Forward Pricing!
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 & 2 Year
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.