Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential

House & Apartment Cleaning
2517 17A ST SW Calgary AB T2T 4S4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
House & Apartment Cleaning
Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (72 reviews)

Sort by

Maja B
Maja B
0 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Move out cleaning

Will never deal with this company again and would highly recommend anyone considering them to look elsewhere.
Booked for a move our clean, including a carpet cleaning and windows. Their cleaning checklist seemed comprehensive and what we were looking for. The booking process was fast and efficient, that was the only positive thing out of the experience.
The cleaning done was poor, many areas were lightly touched, if at all. We were assured this would be a deep, thorough clean, and it was certainly nothing close to that. Basic things from the checklist, like faucets, cabinet fronts, floors, light switches remained visibly not cleaned.
I had contact with them right away to express my concerns along with many pictures , and a “touch up” clean was booked for the next day. Sadly, this touch up clean was as poorly executed as the initial clean.
Again, I forwarded along many pictures and expressed my concerns. I was told this would be reviewed with management and someone would get back to me. I’m still waiting for any kind of response. In the meantime, without ever sending me an invoice, they processed the charge on my credit card ( which I was assured at the time of booking was only to hold the booking and would not be used for payment).
Poor work, awful customer service. Buyer beware.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Maja,

We have reviewed photos from both you and our cleaners and we feel that a discount of 10% is very fair and just. Our cleaners spent a significant amount of time in your home and also returned to touch up and provided us photos from both visits and this is what we have used to calculate a discount we feel is appropriate to your case. I am sorry you feel this is insufficient but we have evidence of a lot of good work done in your home.

We did not apply a disaster fee of $199+gst to your clean as a courtesy even though your home definitely did qualify as such.

You complained about things clearly not included on the checklist you were provided prior to the cleaning.

We feel that we went above to provide customer satisfaction in your case and as such we believe your review is very unfair.

But we appreciate your feedback and wish you the best.

Thank you Calgary Trusted Cleaners

KIM in Toronto
KIM in Toronto
0 reviews High River, AB
1/10

Unprofessional

Unprofessional management. Terrible customer service experience.
Move out clean. 30 minutes late, due to not having all cleaning supplies ready for job.
Went back for what they call walk through 3.5 hours later. Had both vacuum cleaners down stairs already. So I thinking all is done. Wrong. I started checking the obvious places look okay and check one bad spot and they did what they could okay with that. Then I started looking at mirrors in master bedroom and they were steaks, so check closest and not vacuum, so decided to check all closest and ones in 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms not vacuum or washed. So now I am checking all and find top of stove and dishwasher were not cleaned at all.
So now I have them cleaned everything they missed and had to wait.
So get home and texted all above info to management and asked for a discount because I ended up as a supervisor for there cleaning job. I hired them for a complete job done, not to have to find so many missed jobs and wait for them to be done. There responce was send pictures of uncompleted jobs and they will come back and finish job and no discount because it is a completed job. Yet you have to do the work of photos, come back to have job done and a again double check their work because they don't double check their own work. Why would anyone want to pay full
price when you end up doing work yourself.
Again then management did not give an apology for the missed work and did not care how the errors cost you time. Yes I paid the bill. Would not recommend this company for any cleaning jobs.

Approximate cost of services:
$470.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Kim,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to see that you feel one star is fair and would like to clarify:

Your service was completed in full according to the checklist we provided you upon booking. You had even said yourself that we completed the cleaning to your satisfaction. We offer a walk thru to all of our clients and as I understand it, you felt that the extra time you took to complete the walk thru was very inconvenient for you and you wanted to be paid as our supervisor for having to attend the walk thru, which is by no means mandatory, but merely an added courtesy we like to extend to our clients on top of the service.

We are sorry that you felt inconvenienced at all by our services, our intention is to ensure complete satisfaction by offering the walk thru.

Given the fact that the cleaning service was completed to your satisfaction by your own admission, we feel that your one star review is not merited or fair.

But we do appreciate your feedback and wish you the best.

Thank you Calgary Trusted Cleaners

Alysha
Alysha
0 reviews Calgary, AB
1/10

Move-in cleaning

I hired this company because I read on their website they had, what seemed to be, a great a move-in checklist (included cleaning walls, behind appliances, inside cupboards, ect). They were also available on the date that I needed. The job itself took about 5 hours (this included "steam cleaning" carpets). I did a quick walk-through with the cleaner after the job and she said she did the cupboards in the kitchen, which I later discovered she only did the upper cupboards and not the lower cabinets or drawers. She said they pulled out the stove and fridge and cleaned behind both appliances. I will give them a great commendation on cleaning the interior of the stove, they did a great job there. However, later in the day I pulled the stove out with help of my family and found food chunks and dust remaining behind the stove. The sides of the stove and the back of the stove also still had dust and old food on it. I also had to clean underneath the microwave, as this was not even touched by the cleaners. I called the company back, obviously upset with the job that I was paying for that was not completed to the high standard they held themselves to. I spoke with the owner of the company Micheal who did not improve my experience in the slightest. He offered me a whole 75$ off! To say the least I was less than impressed. Micheal was defensive, condescending, and rude on the phone with me. He told me on the phone "I don't want to argue with you" and proceeded to argue with me. He told me that "cleaning the underneath of the microwave is not on the checklist", to which I replied if you are cleaning a house and something is dirty it should get cleaned, regardless of if it's on the checklist or not. He has no clue how to deal with angry customers and that was apparent. I would not recommend this company as I could have done a better job cleaning myself.

Approximate cost of services:
$680.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you tor your business and your review. We again apologize for the experience you have had. The cleaning crew worked very hard at your home and followed our 5 page cleaning check list. However yes a few items were missed for which we are very sorry. As soon as we heard you were upset we offered to have the team return to touch up these items however that didn't work out for you. We contacted you immediately knowing you were angry and it was very challenging speaking with you as not matter what we said you were angry and it was very challenging to say anything without being taken the wrong way. Yes you were offered $75 off your clean but didn't like that and we asked what discount we could provide that would allow you to feel better about the scenario and you advised $100 which we happily and quickly applied to your invoice.

We thank you again for your business. We are sorry for your experience. We called you right away and we're happy to address any concerns by coming and fixing them. Failing that we provided you the exact discount you requested and tried hard to address the matter over the phone while you were angry and apologized for the cleaning as well as for your reactions during the call. No intention was made to anger you and had we not tried to contact you right away to address this for your perhaps the call would not have been taken the way it was. All we wanted to done was offer you a solution. Not further upset you.

We wish you all the best with your move and hope you enjoy your new place. Thank you for Sharing your experience.

Resume in Calgary
Resume in Calgary
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Detailed Cleaning and Professional Staff

I found Calgary Trust Cleaners online and the company has been nothing short of amazing. The people who came to clean did a fantastic job. They cleaned the windows, they moved furniture to clean in behind it, they wiped down work out equipment, they cleaned the inside of the microwave, they wiped down appliances, washed the floors and the baseboards. Really impressed with how clean the house was, especially since we have two dogs. You would never know it. All the dog hair was gone and all the paw prints. I have to say, I was not expecting such great professional service, but I certainly got that. Calgary Trust Cleaners is by far the best cleaning company in Calgary.

Approximate cost of services:
$125.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very grateful and wish you all the best

Cam in Calgary
Cam in Calgary
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Deep Cleaning

I found Calgary Trusted Cleaners on google and was looking to get a condo 1 bedroom cleaned. After the cleaning was done I was Very satisfied with the Deep Cleaning services completed. Exceeded expectation and would highly recommend! Overall would get these services again!

Approximate cost of services:
$260.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for giving us your business. We are grateful for it and truly appreciate it. We wish you all the very best

Charity
Charity
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Great Customer Service and Exceptional Cleaning!!!

Wow! I opted for the Deep Cleaning - adding carpets, windows and walls for a 3200sq foot home. It was like coming home to a brand new place and I noticed for WEEKS all the little corners and hidden spots they found to clean! Sue is amazing to deal with for estimates and booking, very prompt and convenient scheduling, super thorough cleaning and the payment process is seamless. I will be a repeat customer again and again!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so grateful for your business. You have been a great customer. Thank you for the review

Sylvie in Canmore
Sylvie in Canmore
0 reviews Canmore, AB
10/10

Move out cleaning

Angie was so friendly and helpful. She taught me lots of things and even helped with removing items my tenant had left behind, which Was beyond what I expected. Highly recommend!

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank yuh for the opportunity to clean for you. We are grateful for your busienss. We wish you good health and happiness.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Grande Prairie, AB
10/10

Move-Out Cleaning

I booked them for a move-out cleaning for a 2-br, 2-ba, 1100 sf condo; it was really easy to book with them, and the cleaner was energetic and completed the work to my satisfaction.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your business and your review. Stay safe and healthy :)

Justin in Penticton
Justin in Penticton
1 review Penticton, BC
10/10

Move out Home run

Calgary Trusted Cleaners did a phenomenal job cleaning my old apartment. Everything was spotless and even sparkled in some spots. The oven, fridge, toilet, bathtub, washer, dryer, carpets, counters, shelves and walls were made cleaner than when I moved in. I highly recommend Calgary Trusted Cleaners for any cleaning needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate your business and are delighted that you were happy with the service. Thank you very much

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Cleaning Services

I just had Angie and June from Calgary Trusted Cleaners clean my home for the first time and was very impressed. I have used cleaning services for years and this is one of the best cleanings I have had. They were very friendly, were kind to instead of frustrated by my pets and took pride In doing a good job.

Approximate cost of services:
$220.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your business and the review. We are grateful

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential

Calgary Trusted Cleaners provides complete home and commercial cleaning services for Calgary and southern Alberta. We are the largest Calgary-based owned cleaning company and we are dedicated to providing the highest quality cleaning services possible. We only use the latest environmentally friendly cleaning products, technology, and equipment to ensure top ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Calgary?