Nature Works Landscaping - No Longer In Business

Landscape Contractors & Designers
1920 - 31st Street SW Calgary AB T3E2M9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Landscape Contractors & Designers
Nature Works Landscaping - No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Nature Works Landscaping - No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Michele  from Calgary
Michele from Calgary
4 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

New fence

We split the cost of this project with our neighbours. The fence is very straight, very sturdy/solid and looks fantastic. I expect this fence to last! The workers are very professional and polite.

Was this review helpful?
Rob from Calgary
Rob from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

New Build Landscaping

Thanks to Stephen, Damian and the gang... we now have an impressive array of landscaping around our property to be proud of. Our install had it all: Planter bed, sod install, walkway, fence-building and even a multi-storey doghouse for our little pups. The guys at Natureworks work hard and take the quality of their workmanship seriously. I appreciate their honest/transparent communications and their "don't stop until the customer is happy" attitude. With competitive pricing and the desire and skill to tackle virtually any skill level of project... what more can you ask for? I will definitely be talking to Natureworks again for future projects and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Guys! Great job!

Was this review helpful?
Isabelle from PRIDDIS
Isabelle from PRIDDIS
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Patio

I had a small patio built by Natureworks Landscapes in July, 2014. I felt I took up a considerable amount of their time discussing options for my front yard. In the end I decided on a patio. I feel I got excellent advice from Natureworks to help me decide the shape, the pattern and the size of pavers to use. I was pleased with the preparation they did before laying down the pavers. (After I made my decision to install a patio, I did research on the proper way to install pavers and was satisfied that they did it correctly). The result was a very attractive, well laid patio at a very reasonable cost that they accomplished in two days of very hard work in extremely hot weather. I have had numerous compliments from my neighbours on my patio and they have showed interest in having Natureworks do work for them. I would certainly use them again. My only regret is that I wish I had built this patio years ago as I am certainly enjoying it!

Was this review helpful?
XX from Calgary
XX from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB

First Review

1/10

Deck

Everything seemed ok upon the initial meet and greet. We should have known better once a few red flags began to show up. Things that were promised were not delivered.

It started with them saying they would grade below the deck with fill, landscape fabric, and gravel to drain away from the house. Sounds great and what should be done on any deck install. All they did was rake the ground a bit (red flag #1).

There were many discussions on us wanting to replace the ledger board and them saying they don’t usually use ledger boards, instead they build their decks as floating decks and don’t tie them into the house (red flag # 2). They pulled the old ledger board off and never installed the new one correctly (drip edge / flashing, etc.). Water is the worst enemy to the outside of a deck. Once these guys leave, it’s my problem of water getting down behind the stucco, freezing / thawing and then we have foundation problems later on.

We had steps that were 10' wide, had only 4 stringers and was tied in using only a hand full of screws let alone the fact that that they didn’t know steps should have a nosing overhanging each step to once again drain away water (red flag #3).

When we mentioned items we were not happy with and sent a letter indicating what needed to be fixed structurally, we never heard from them again. They took half my money (deposit) and now I'm left with a structure that is not safe nor up to code. Be forewarned that this company is very junior and inexperienced. I would hate to see someone else end up the way we did.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are truly sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your experience. While we tried to respond to all issues you had mentioned during the build process, we were locked out of your property at your request to have an inspector look at the work. We did not receive any formal inspection report from which to act upon at which point were not made aware of any issues which went against City of Calgary building codes.

Again, we truly do always put the customer first and wished to resolve any issues you had with the product. While we feel we built you a structurally sound and aesthetically pleasing deck, and despite the fact you feel we "took" half your money, we ended up taking a deficit on this job which cost us a great deal.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Nature Works Landscaping - No Longer In Business

Natureworks Landscaping is a fully licensed, insured, and incorporated business, serving Calgary and the surrounding area, including Cochrane, Airdrie, Okotoks, Bragg Creek, Springbank, and High River. Being a multi-faceted business, Natureworks offers maintenance, design, and construction services for residential and smaller commercial properties.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in Calgary?