Eco Paving

Paving Contractors
145 Schoolhouse Coquitlam BC V3K 4X8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Eco Paving

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (66 reviews)

Sort by

kellylavallie
kellylavallie
2 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Large Deck Surface

We are super happy with our deck surface. It is comfortable under foot and looks great. We love that we won't have to worry about repainting or staining that comes with a wood deck. Eco provided great service and worked to fit into the demanding schedule of our renovation.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Kelly. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the comfort of your new deck. If you need anything else from us in the future, please give us a call at 1.800.609.5408 and we would be happy to help :)

Dave in Chilliwack
Dave in Chilliwack
1 review Chilliwack, BC
10/10

Driveway Paving

My neighbour and I both had our driveways replaced last Fall because of cracked and heaved concrete. It made it thru the winter with snow and ice without issue. The sales guy, Devon answered all questions. The installation crew was incredible. They never stopped and hand troweled it all. Great attention to detail. I’m completely satisfied.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dave. Thank you for your great review. We are extremely pleased that you and your neighbour are enjoying the driveways. Devon will be happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service you received. If there is anything else you need from us, give us a call at 1.800.609.5408. Take care :)

Ken & Ann Clausen from Richmond
Ken & Ann Clausen from Richmond
1 review Richmond, BC
10/10

Driveway resurfacing

From the initial phone call to the office, to the rep who came to the house, to the 2 teams who prepared the site and then paved it, to follow-up calls, the customer service was excellent - everyone was professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and prompt.
We appreciated being given addresses in our area where we could see the paving.
The cost was more reasonable than any other options for our badly cracked driveway and the time needed was also much less.
We love the look and feel of the driveway and appreciate that it is safe - no chance of tripping on cracks.
Shoveling snow, with a plastic shovel, was easier than on cement and no salting was needed on the driveway.
We highly recommend Eco Paving.
We have received many co

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ken and Ann, thank you for those kind words about the crew and customer service. We are extremely happy that you are pleased with your new driveway. We are glad that it is easier for you to shovel and that you find it safer. If there is anything else you ever need from us, give us a call at 1.800.609.5408. Take care :)

Shelly in Vancouver
Shelly in Vancouver
0 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Back Patio

I had my old concrete backyard patio that had cracked and heaved replaced with this product 1 year ago. The company even recommended a concrete company to remove the old concrete and re-pour a small section that was too "heaved" to be covered by the eco paving. The person giving me the quote was very good and had all the colours I could choose from. I chose a very light grey and he recommended adding some extra black in so that stains do not show - glad I went with his recommendation since leaves do leave some discolouring (which can be cleaned off). The 3 people they sent did a really good job and were courteous (even though they had to wheelbarrow their product about 150 meters from their truck to my backyard). They mixed up a batch of the product and were able to cover all but a small 3 ft x 3 ft patch so mixed up a small batch with unfortunately did not match. I called the office when I noticed it was not just drying and sent pictures and they sent the same group out to pull off the patch and repair (which was very closely matched and I cannot tell the difference). It is nice to know that they can repair the product if there is damage. It is very nice to walk on and everyone mentions that aspect of it. The office staff and the installers were all very courteous and I have contacted them to arrange for a power cleaning this year. I would definitely have this product installed again if I had another area.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Shelly. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the product. The operations crew will be glad to hear that their work is appreciated. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future give us a call at 1.800.609.5408.

C&C from North Vancouver
C&C from North Vancouver
7 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Ugly old patio with pain chipping

The sales person came with different colors and samples. He suggested some colors and we went with a patio - Hybrid graphite and some schluters. The 3 workers did a great job with no mess and the patio looks great, comfortable to walk around & patio furniture can move around without issue. Color, texture and maintenance easy. Even in winter, our old patio floor was slippery but this new hybrid patio is not slippery and we can shovel snow without problem. Very happy with end result & looks more modern. A fresh look.
C & C

Approximate cost of services:
$320,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, C&C, for the great feedback. We are happy that you are enjoying your patio! Our operations grew will be glad to hear that their work is appreciated. If you have any other projects you need to be redone in the future, give us a call and we would be happy to help :)

Jennifer in Burnaby
Jennifer in Burnaby
2 reviews Vancouver, BC
8/10

Good product but very high repair cost

I just have Eco Paving paved the driveway and side paths, back yard areas for two of my properties recently. I have mix feeling about this company. One of the sale representative over measured the areas and it was remeasured upon my request, it turns out about it was about 10% more than the actual area. However, the installation staff and the office staff were great and courteous.

The rubber paving is the perfect solution for both of my properties for covering all the old, cracked concrete and different materials used over the years. I was considering different options such as concrete resurfacing, low profile decking and asphalt, and finally decided to try the rubber paving as it is most economical and best looking in my opinion. It gives the surface a soft look and also soft to walk on. The only issue is that the cost of repair is extremely expensive. What happen was my gardener chipped off some area on top of the stairs by pushing the lawnmower through. The damage areas were a size of a quarter, only a few on the stairs, Eco Paving charged me $550 + tax for the repair that took less then 30 minutes by one staff. It is most 10% of the total cost for the project. I found it quite unacceptable. Talked to the staff in the office but in no avail. The expensive repair cost is my only concerned.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Rob S. in Richmond
Rob S. in Richmond
0 reviews Richmond, BC
10/10

Driveway resurfacing

Eco Paving was professional and courteous from start to finish. Any concerns were addressed promptly and efficiently and the finished product is everything I had hoped for. I will be definitely recommend them.

Rob S.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob, thank you so much for the review. Glad you are enjoying your new surface. If you have questions or concerens please feel free to give our office a call! :)

Dan in Port Coquitlam
Dan in Port Coquitlam
1 review Port Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Driveway resurfacing

We're very happy with the product and the company that provided us with the service. Eco Paving was fair and completed the work with efficiency and enthusiasm. They were also attentive to any concerns we had after the product was installed. 10/10, would recommend!

Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dan! Thank you so much for your review! Glad to hear you are satisfied with the service and product. :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

Eco paving driveway & front walk way

Love our driveway,team was very profressional . It turned out great,very low maintenance.
I would recommend eco paving.
Done in a day.
Very a comadating
Should have had more done.
Next time!

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there! thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you are loving your new driveway. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Gary and Maggie  in Brentwood Bay
Gary and Maggie in Brentwood Bay
1 review Brentwood Bay, BC
10/10

Patio at back of home

Outstanding product. Eco Paving provided us with detailed information of the product and process, as well as locations in our area for us to see first-hand. The service was professional and courteous - right from initial contact to job completion. We're now heading into our third year of having the patio in place - and it looks great; any desired spot cleaning is easy. The family loves it and visiting friends and neighbours always ask about how it was done - an easy story to tell. A major bonus is the very fair price.
Gary and Maggie

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Gary & Maggie, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you're loving your new patio! If there is ever anything you need, please do not hesitate to let us know. :)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Eco Paving

At Eco Paving, we are dedicated in building genuine relationships, and providing a valuable service to both our commercial and residential clients. We strive for perfection with every interaction, and are inspired to exceed expectations. Our goal is to provide the greatest renovation experience possible, while delivering consistent high quality ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in Surrey?