Abe the CEO was nowhere to be found after the papers were signed.
The project started Sept 2019 and supposedly was finished June 2020. We were promised 2 1/2 to 3 months tops. The crew did work through COVID of which we appreciated. We were promised a top notch construction crew. I still have holes in my dining room ceiling because of multiple bathroom leaks that occurred from a terrible bathtub installation. I still have unfinished tile work around the skirting of the bathtub because we had to get at the faulty plumbing installation of the bathtub fixtures. I still have kitchen tiles moving and creaking because of not providing a proper undercoat before tiling. He and his company do not care. Don’t be fooled by the initial greeting and presentation - the charm disappears after the papers are signed. Don’t be fooled by the numerous excuses when complaining of the poor workmanship. We are still waiting for the final binder as he promised we would be receiving. I just want my house finished. No photos uploaded because you will just laugh if you see them.
- Company Response
We are saddened to hear that all of the work, long days and non-stop servicing of your changes were to your dissatisfaction. The project was originally scheduled to be completed around 3 months, however, due to the delay in your choosing of fixtures and finishes (despite numerous reminders from your project manager) did cause a substantial delay in your project. Your project manager informed you well in advance that you should prepare to choose your fixtures for certain areas around the home, but due to I'm sure your busy schedule went almost 1 Month at times without response.
The leak (which was repaired free of charge) which was as you mentioned over the phone, due to spilling excessive water. Also, we mentioned that fixture leak issue was due to the faulty fixture that you insisted we install for you. We had advised you against using the lower quality fixture that you had purchased yourself with this being said, since the completion of this project and even after you refused to provide the full payment, we have continually serviced any warranty call that was raised whether it was caused by the excessive usage or wear and tear or not. The latest warranty call placed to our crew member a few days ago, was about a kitchen sink that was again due to excessive weight being placed on it moved out of place. Again, we had the counter top installers there the next day to repair all issues.
As for the closeout binder, we weren't informed that you did not receive it as you requested it be mailed to your home, which we did almost 1 year ago. If you haven't received that in that time, we would have been more than happy to send you a new document at your request, you could have emailed or called our office anytime as you did yesterday.
We are quite disappointed that all of the work that was repaired (free of charge) due to excessive owner wear & tear was not up to your satisfaction. Even all of the unsubstantiated credits and free repairs we provided, did not seem to sway your opinion of the quality of work that we perform. There is so much we as a company can provide to a homeowner, however, attendance to realistic expectations are always our top priority.
Management, GTA General Contractors Ltd.