I hire them to do fertilizing and grass cut. In October I think they finished this year service because my yard was full of fallen leaves and no one came to mow. In just Friday 27 I clear all the leaves with 2 big bags full I received their bill claiming this months payment. Can you believe it? Think again to hire this company.
I hired YYC Yardcare to do a spring clean up on my yard. The email I received said they would "add me to the schedule" I asked to be informed of a date so I could be prepared. They had my phone number but there was never any telephone communication. Two days later I came home to discover my yard had been aerated but whoever had done it left huge gouges in the low spots in my back yard. I checked my email to discover they had emailed me the day before to say they would be by to aerate and that they would finish the rest of the work the next day. At 7:30 PM, no one had shown up so I emailed them to cancel the services. For one thing, I had plans the next day and for another I was already unhappy with how the transaction had been handled. A week later they sent me a bill for $70 for the aerating ( the quote on the whole yard clean up job was $180). I wish I had read some of the reviews I've since found before I contacted this company. With so many companies out there that actually understand communication and customer service, I would steer clear of this one.
Hello J.M. Yes Communication comes in many forms and many people have multiple ways to touch base. Unfortunately in this case out communication lines were crossed literally. As for the minor damage to the lawn we are happy to repair it. However, we were never informed that there was damage until well after we invoiced you (communication). Thanks YYC Yard Care
This entry did not meet HomeStars review criteria.
I contracted YYC Yard Care to perform our snow removal for this winter. I had nothing but a terrible experience and I would highly advise anyone considering them to use someone else.
First of all, they promised to clear snow by 8:30 AM after each night it snowed. (This was required for me because we have a long driveway and a busy sidewalk and the snow packs down early from our vehicles and foot traffic.) On the days they actually showed up, it was more like 11 AM, and they put no effort into getting the packed down snow off. So after a few snows our driveway and sidewalk was a packed snow disaster.
The first time they showed up was terrible quality. I had to email them pictures to outline how bad it was and they simply said they would come back to fix it, but they never did.
In the first month alone, they failed to show up 3 times. When I called or emailed, I got no reply for days.
Apparently they took 5 days off over Christmas.
Against my better judgement I paid invoice in January. Then after two more no shows and multiple unanswered emails, texts and phone calling in January, I finally got a reply to one of my emails that said "Unfortunately we feel we are not able to meet your expectations. So we have made the decision to cancel our service with you."
We are so sorry you had a bad experience with YYC Yard Care. We have over 100 satisfied customers this winter. Our success is based on quality and detail to clients needs. Customer feedback is strong affirmation of our business operations. However, when a client has a bad experience with us we take it to heart and apply lesson learned moving forward. As already agreed we have refunded the cost of our service. Thanks you
Chelsea helped us out with one of our other houses that we don't have time to frequent as much, for a spring cleanup. Mow and trim, that sort of thing. The yard looked great, and she was very pleasant to talk to.
Glad you liked it.
I have had YYC Yard Care do our yard services for over a year now. They are always on time and do a great job. They also never ask for money upfront they invoice us after the work is done and we are happy. Darliene
Thanks Darliene, we look forward to continuing to be your yard care service provider this season.
Paid $100/mo. Horrible service. Had no problem billing us, but when we'd go check the (rental) property, work was not done, or done very poorly. Shredded garbage left on lawn from mower, patches not mowed, etc. Snow not shoveled when it snowed. Would not recommend at all!
I am so sorry you had a horrible experience. It was never our intention to upset you. We pride ourselves on repeat business and customer satisfaction. I would be happy to discuss this matter with you in person. We will endeavour to exceed your expectations in the future.
YYC Yard Care
Chelsea did a great job for me when my husband was out of town. She was on time and has a great personality. We plan on hiring her for the summer as well. Thanks Chelsea
You are most certainly welcome. Call us anytime.
YYC Yard Care