YYC Yard Care

Lawn Maintenance
Calgary AB T2V 0V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Calgary  >  YYC Yard Care
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

26%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for YYC Yard Care

Average customer rating:
3.6 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Allison in Calgary
Allison in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

TERRIBLE

This company was terrible. Did not communicate when they were coming to do fall clean-up. Paid for 4 weed control applications and never received a single application! Would NEVER recommend this company!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

THink again if you hire them

I hire them to do fertilizing and grass cut. In October I think they finished this year service because my yard was full of fallen leaves and no one came to mow. In just Friday 27 I clear all the leaves with 2 big bags full I received their bill claiming this months payment. Can you believe it? Think again to hire this company.

Was this review helpful?
J.M. in Calgary
J.M. in Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

No communication, didn't show up when they said they would

I hired YYC Yardcare to do a spring clean up on my yard. The email I received said they would "add me to the schedule" I asked to be informed of a date so I could be prepared. They had my phone number but there was never any telephone communication. Two days later I came home to discover my yard had been aerated but whoever had done it left huge gouges in the low spots in my back yard. I checked my email to discover they had emailed me the day before to say they would be by to aerate and that they would finish the rest of the work the next day. At 7:30 PM, no one had shown up so I emailed them to cancel the services. For one thing, I had plans the next day and for another I was already unhappy with how the transaction had been handled. A week later they sent me a bill for $70 for the aerating ( the quote on the whole yard clean up job was $180). I wish I had read some of the reviews I've since found before I contacted this company. With so many companies out there that actually understand communication and customer service, I would steer clear of this one.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello J.M. Yes Communication comes in many forms and many people have multiple ways to touch base. Unfortunately in this case out communication lines were crossed literally. As for the minor damage to the lawn we are happy to repair it. However, we were never informed that there was damage until well after we invoiced you (communication). Thanks YYC Yard Care

B Schultz in Calgary
B Schultz in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Stay away from YYC Yard Care

I contracted YYC Yard Care to perform our snow removal for this winter. I had nothing but a terrible experience and I would highly advise anyone considering them to use someone else.

First of all, they promised to clear snow by 8:30 AM after each night it snowed. (This was required for me because we have a long driveway and a busy sidewalk and the snow packs down early from our vehicles and foot traffic.) On the days they actually showed up, it was more like 11 AM, and they put no effort into getting the packed down snow off. So after a few snows our driveway and sidewalk was a packed snow disaster.

The first time they showed up was terrible quality. I had to email them pictures to outline how bad it was and they simply said they would come back to fix it, but they never did.

In the first month alone, they failed to show up 3 times. When I called or emailed, I got no reply for days.

Apparently they took 5 days off over Christmas.

Against my better judgement I paid invoice in January. Then after two more no shows and multiple unanswered emails, texts and phone calling in January, I finally got a reply to one of my emails that said "Unfortunately we feel we are not able to meet your expectations. So we have made the decision to cancel our service with you."

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so sorry you had a bad experience with YYC Yard Care. We have over 100 satisfied customers this winter. Our success is based on quality and detail to clients needs. Customer feedback is strong affirmation of our business operations. However, when a client has a bad experience with us we take it to heart and apply lesson learned moving forward. As already agreed we have refunded the cost of our service. Thanks you

John G.  from Calgary
John G. from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
9/10

Yard cleanup

YYC Yard Care
587.893.0573
Calgary
AB
T2V 0V5
CANADA

Chelsea helped us out with one of our other houses that we don't have time to frequent as much, for a spring cleanup. Mow and trim, that sort of thing. The yard looked great, and she was very pleasant to talk to.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad you liked it.
Thanks again,
Chelsea

Darliene  from Calgary
Darliene from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Yard Care

I have had YYC Yard Care do our yard services for over a year now. They are always on time and do a great job. They also never ask for money upfront they invoice us after the work is done and we are happy. Darliene

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Darliene, we look forward to continuing to be your yard care service provider this season.
Thanks again,
Chelsea

Y from Calgary
Y from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

spring & summer yard care & winter snow removal

Paid $100/mo. Horrible service. Had no problem billing us, but when we'd go check the (rental) property, work was not done, or done very poorly. Shredded garbage left on lawn from mower, patches not mowed, etc. Snow not shoveled when it snowed. Would not recommend at all!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so sorry you had a horrible experience. It was never our intention to upset you. We pride ourselves on repeat business and customer satisfaction. I would be happy to discuss this matter with you in person. We will endeavour to exceed your expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
YYC Yard Care

Linda from Calgary
Linda from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB

First Review

10/10

Yard Care Snow Removal

Chelsea did a great job for me when my husband was out of town. She was on time and has a great personality. We plan on hiring her for the summer as well. Thanks Chelsea

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You are most certainly welcome. Call us anytime.
Thanks,
YYC Yard Care

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about YYC Yard Care

About Looking for a company to take care of your yard year round? YYC Yard Care specializes in Lawn Care, Spring Clean Ups, Snow Removal. YYC YARD CARE is Calgary owned and operated. This allows us to interact more closely with home owners. We still believe a client would rather ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.