Hertouchfloors

Floor Laying & Refinishing
6868 202b st Langley BC V2Y 1P7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

70%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Hertouchfloors

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Frazer
Frazer
2 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Carpet and Vinyl Plank

Bob's pricing is unbeatable and he gave me a useful reference for contractor pricing on nice carpeting at a great deal. These guys are no fuss, guaranteed pricing over the phone, no upcharges, and quality workmanship. They got my job done within a week after I first called them. Would definitely use again!

Thanks,
Frazer

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Delta, BC
10/10

Floors

My sincere thanks to Bob & Brenda @ hertouchfloors who came to my Rescue to finish the job, after I was abandoned by an extremely irresponsible contractor who had no permit & left the job site
unfinished even though I gave him a $2700 deposit [50%]
Thanks to B&B job all finished, plus he finished off a whole bunch of other smaller work that needed to be done [included in his price ] & left unfinished by previous contractor. Very grateful to B&B for all their help. We wish you all the Best...God Bless
MM a disabled senior

Was this review helpful?
A.J. in Surrey
A.J. in Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
0/10

Laminate Flooring

BRUTAL!! job never finished. After countless attempts to get Bob to finish my home he texted saying "unable to complete your job" leaving my house a COMPLETE MESS! - he broke my dishwasher and cost me $50.00 in parts and $150.00 in repairs. DO NOT USE THESE GUYS!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are always out to please.Dishwasher leak caused two days of
delay,the only part of floors not completed were a flight of stairs
which $1200.00 was refunded.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews New Westminster, BC
0/10

Nightmare! Never trust BOB!!

Nightmare!! Supposed to finish before Christmas 2015 (spent two weeks before Christmas) but delayed till after new year. Almost everywhere is loose and noisy after installed. Promised to fix it and never show up at promised time. My whole last two month were waiting for them to finish now they leave me the loose floor and ignore my phone call.

Was this review helpful?
Robbki from Anmore
Robbki from Anmore
7 reviews Coquitlam, BC

First Review

10/10

Install laminate flooring and carpet on stairs

Bob and Brenda are excellent flooring installers. I had a short notice job that unfortunately got delayed by a day, but once everyone got organized it went on without a hitch. I have had numerous floors installed over the years and the quality of their work is top notch. I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?
Sukhi Amandeep from Vancouver
Sukhi Amandeep from Vancouver
7 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Flooring

We are exceptionally satisfied with the work that the hertouchfloors team has done for us. Very professional, highly experienced and yet extremely friendly, and that's what made it a great experience for us to work with them. One thing that is hard to find in the construction industry is people who truly care about what they do and deliver on time and on budget and these guys definitely had it all. We highly recommended them and would definitely use them again in the future projects. Thanks Bob and Brenda

Was this review helpful?
Michael Klatt from Maple Ridge
Michael Klatt from Maple Ridge
12 reviews Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

12mm Laminate Floor Install

As part of a larger renovation project, we replaced about 2,000 sq/ft of old fir flooring with laminate. We hired HerTouchFloors to do the install based on price, the few reviews I could find on them as well as a couple of phone conversations I had with Bob.

Bob put us in touch with a company in Richmond for the material who he indicated they had good success with so we took his advice and purchased our flooring form them. The product itself (VanFloors) looks really good and so far my 80lb German Shepherd hasn't put a mark on it where as the fir floors were damaged by her very easily.

Bob, Brenda and Jeff showed up at the time the delivery would occur (at Bob's advice) and this made things a lot easier as there was a lot of flooring to unload!

They first asked if they could do cuts inside the house and demonstrated the system they use as to avoid dust in the house as going up and down a flight of stairs was going to slow things down. I agreed to it as I knew the price they were charging they needed to maximize efficiency and I as the consumer had to live with some minor inconveniences. For the most part, dust was minimal but we still needed to pretty much wipe down walls and everything when the job was complete as we had a newborn in the house. If your house is such that's it'e easy to access the outside and install the floors, you probably won't have this issue.

You can tell all three take a lot of pride in how the job looks. Bob explained how he liked to lay out the flooring so that the joints were very random when you looked at it and kept making sure that the way things were progressing were to my liking. I could tell Brenda was big on tidiness and it showed as she was always making sure the floor was clean before the underlay went down or that most of any saw dust was removed form the underlay itself before the laminate floors went down if for some reason it got dirty.

How the floors went down and the cuts these guys made were perfect pretty much everywhere. Once the baseboards are back up, everything is going to look seamless thanks to a job well done.

Overall I was happy with how things went and will recommend them to family and friends for any flooring needs. I wish I had of found them before I had my basement carpet installed as I think they would have done a much better job.

Was this review helpful?
robert mason from Nanaimo
robert mason from Nanaimo
1 review Nanaimo, BC

First Review

10/10

hard/laminate carpet installation

this group did an excellent job of installing our hardwood and carpet. We wanted a perimeter inlay border of contrasting oak all around the perimeter of our areas inc the diagonal stairs. They installed the hardwood just the way we wanted it. They we careful not to damage anything. they did the cutting outside to keep the dust down. they suggested hardwood on the stair risers and carpet on the treads. It turned out fabulous. The female partner kept everything clean as they went and did a great clean up when they were finished. we would definitely use them again. it is too bad they left the island and moved to surrey

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hertouchfloors

Husband and wife flooring installation services discounted prices available with major retailers
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Laying & Refinishing pros in New Westminster?