Alpha Seal Construction

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Nepean ON K2G3J3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Floor Laying & Refinishing in CHELSEA  >  Alpha Seal Construction
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

65%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Alpha Seal Construction

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Dave from Arnprior
Dave from Arnprior
1 review Arnprior, ON
10/10

Driveway crack filling and sealing

We had a representative from Alpha Seal (Tony) drop in providing quotes. He was very professional explaining the work to be performed and provided a quote. Unfortunately, they were unable to perform the work that day (a piece of equipment had be taken out of their truck that morning while in a parking lot). It gave me the opportunity to pressure wash the driveway and trim the grass back along the edges, even though they would have trimmed, swept and blown the driveway clean anyways. The quality of work and the product seem great so far. We were told we could drive on it the following evening, but I think we'll stay off for a few days to be safe. I got in touch with them the morning of the work and requested a phone call closer to the time they would be there as we had to run some errands. They called a couple hours ahead, and again a few minutes before arrival. Thanks again guys!

Was this review helpful?
Julie from Ottawa
Julie from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Ceramic tile 3 bathrooms, and hallway

I had my ceramic tiles installed by Alpha Seal Construction. I found the company on Kijiji, and was a little nervous in the beginning, considering I didn't know anything about this company whatsoever. Once I met with the owner Michael, I was instantly at ease, and comfortable hiring him. He is very friendly, and explains everything thoroughly. Throughout the installation, Michael kept me updated on the progress on a daily basis, even sending me pictures. His employee Shawn was exceptional as well. I would recommend Alpha Seal to anyone looking for outstanding, detail oriented, friendly, and professional service. The price also was very reasonable.
I would hire Alpha Seal again without hesitation for any future projects.

Was this review helpful?
Kenny from Ottawa
Kenny from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Driveway sealant

Driveway sealant

Alpha seal fixed my drive way, they did a great job, arrived on time, did a perfect job.
Great finishing, and used high grade material.

Owner is very respectful and takes care of all job details by himself, thank you.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Rod from Ottawa
Rod from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Basement

I had Alpha Seal Construction finish in the basement the Laundry room and a small office.
Job was done properly and on time and he always update me every day.
The Owner Mike was very polite and professional and yes I will recommend Alpha Seal Construction to friends and family

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Kim from CHELSEA
Kim from CHELSEA
1 review Chelsea, QC
8/10

Bathroom Reno/Kitchen Floor & Counter Top Replacement

Alpha Seal did a great job on my complete bathroom renovation and kitchen upgrade. The owner kept in contact with me daily providing updates on job status and had it completed in a timely fashion. Very courteous and professional workers.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Angela from Ottawa
Angela from Ottawa
5 reviews Ottawa, ON

First Review

0/10

Tile Renovation

Updates:
1. It took 7 months for the Ministry to complete the investigation;
2. I sent follow up inquiry to Alpha Seal as per owner's feedback, but no response when to get the remaining $500 deposit as of Oct. 2.
==========================================
I signed a floor tile renovation contract with Alpha Seal Construction on Jan. 30, 2014. After the owner took $900 deposit, no one showed up to complete the work. As of today, I only received $400 refund. After going through the Ontario Ministry of Government and Consumer Services appealing process, I still didn't hear any response. Please consult the official Consumer Beware List posted on the Ministry's website before signing any contract with Alpha Seal.

http://www.consumerbeware.mgs.gov.on.ca/catsct/detailinfo.do?i=0&page=1

Ottawa

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Follow up: October 04, 2014

We have refunded deposit to Angela in January. We were never notified that Angela was contacting consumer beware list. Angela we understand that you may be upset that we could not do your 24" tiles and that you had to find someone else to do this work as we could not do it for agreed price. Originally it was suppost to be 12" tile. We have happily sent you your deposit back in January. We have heard nothing from The ministry in regards to this. We do not understand why you feel the need to run our company into the ground. We have resolved this with you and will NOT be sending anymore money as you are not entitled to anything else. Please refrain from posting false information on this site. Any further action or false information will be dealt with by litigation.

In response to Angela's comments above:

We have returned your deposit via email money transfer back in January of 2014. You changed your mind on flooring..upgrading to a 24" tile. The cost of installation is more in which you were not willing to pay.We are sorry we could not do business with you. We tried to send another contractor to help you out but you refused. In terms of consumer beware list we were never contacted. However we are looking into this now and hope to have this settled as soon as possible. We have never taken a deposit and not shown up to a job. In terms of returning deposits you are the only client we needed to with. We noticed in previous reviews you posted that you had alot of difficulty finding a contractor to get work done for flooring due to the huge undertaking and the difficulty to install the specialized tile you decided to go with. We feel we have done everything possible to keep you happy and we once again apologize we could not complete this job for you. We are not sure as to why you are now in September of 2014 posting a negative review about us. We have thought that this issue has been addressed back in January. Feel free to contact us if you have questions we could answer or if there is something you feel we may have missed. We will be happy to take your call and put this matter to rest.

Kind Regards,
Mike

Michael  from CHELSEA
Michael from CHELSEA
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

basement renovation

Alpha Seal Construction finished our basement. We are very pleased with how things turned out. Very professional and courteous. Definitely will recommend them and have them acknowledge if we require anything.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Michael for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wonderful family. We are happy that we could assist you in finishing your basement. We truly hope it brings years of enjoyment for you and the family.

Stephen in Kanata
Stephen in Kanata
5 reviews Kanata, ON

First Review

8/10

Install tiled floor in Mudroom

We had Alpha Seal replace the flooring in our mudroom and laundry room with new 24"x12" porcelain tiles. Final finishing up took a little longer than expected mostly due to some circumstances outside of anyone's control, Mike is great to deal with, very pleased with the finished work. Would definitely consider to use again for future projects.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.