Vision Vanities & Home Decor

Bathroom & Kitchen - Fixtures & Accessories
Mississauga ON L5S 1M9
Write a Review
Write a Review
11 reviews Brampton, ON

Custom Bathroom Vanity

I ordered a custom height vanity which was pretty expensive given the size was standard. I waited one month without a phone call though I was promised the vanity would be ready within 2-3 weeks. I took my bill and went back to the store and I was directed to another location on Meyerside Drive. When I got to that location they were all confused and wanted to know why I was sent there as they did not have a vanity order for me. After I got very upset about being sent from one location to the other, they confirmed the vanity was done but the counter top was not ready- I waited another week for everything. As it was a custom height vanity, I asked for a 1/2 shelf under the sink but I was told that would cost extra so I should not request it, but it can be added later.
The vanity was installed by a professional contractor who actually referred me to Vision. Vision has really good reviews and the choices were great so I was happy to select a vanity from them. When the contractor was ready to install the side splashes were the wrong sizes so I had to go back to them to get new side splashes.
2 weeks after installation a crack appeared on the quartz counter top! After spending $2,000 I now has a beautiful new bathroom with a cracked vanity top!. I took some pictures and went back to Vision but they did not take ANY responsibility for it. Manu said once the product leaves them, they are not responsible and maybe it was something the contractor did. Manu stated this has never happened before and while I believe that, I was quite disappointed that they took no responsibility for it. To imply it happened after it left the shop is questionable. Needless to say, after spending $2K, the contractor was charged another $250.00 for the replacement of the counter top. Not a place I would recommend despite the wide choices and very polite and courteous staff.

Thank you,


Approximate cost of services:
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response


If you had all this inside why not mention it while your smiling in the showroom. I've spoken to your contractor and he told us that he's surprised about this review as well so if there's anything else we can do to make your experience better call us 647 515 1499.