Oasis By Jcb Contracting Inc.

Plumbing
Newmarket ON L3X3G9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Oasis By Jcb Contracting Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Oasis By Jcb Contracting Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (20 reviews)

Sort by

RuralBob in Zephyr
RuralBob in Zephyr
0 reviews Zephyr, ON
10/10

Basement sump plus kitchen faucet

Joe is a very personable young man who promptly responded to our call to install a basement sump pump and battery backup pump. He also installed a kitchen faucet for us. His work was extremely competent and thorough, and his rates were very reasonable. I thoroughly recommend him to others and will certainly call him again if a plumbing need arises.

Was this review helpful?
Michele in Richmond Hill
Michele in Richmond Hill
0 reviews Mount Albert, ON
10/10

Major Blocked Drains

We had a blocked drain in our upstairs bathrooms (showers, toilet, tub and sinks would not drain). After attempting to fix on our own, we knew it was not possible. I put out a call on Facebook for recommendations from my community and the resounding response was Joe at Oasis by JCB Contracting. Joe even reached out to me via the post. We called Joe that evening, expecting to make an appointment in the next day or so, but Joe arrived at our doorstep 20 minutes after the call was made. It was a majorly large blockage that required the "big machine". Joe worked at it until it was all clear and running smoothly. We highly recommend Joe and I'm looking for other plumbing projects that we could use Joe for (not that we have any right now ... but who knows about the future). Thanks again Joe!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review
It was a pleasure to work for you

GuysmileyxXx in
GuysmileyxXx in
1 review Georgina, ON
8/10

Decent work, decent prices, good attitude.

Decent pricing, decent work, no real complaints. His attitude was good, he went through my spider infested crawlspace without complaint and was friendly the entire time.

Would most likely use again, or refer to friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi mark
thank you for your review it was a pleasure to work for you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Basement Valve Leak

Great service! Replied back to me right away and was able to come fix the leak that same day. Great work and very knowledgeable. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review
It was our pleasure to help you out

cindy-conray in Newmarket
cindy-conray in Newmarket
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Sink drain repair

Hands down the best plumber I have every used in 30 years and first to return my call. Trustworthy, polite, knows his craft! My sink was broken and he repaired it quickly, at a good fair price and even checked several times to ensure all was running properly prior to leaving. Highly recommend for all your plumbing needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you cindy for your review
It was our pleasure to help you out with your plumbing. Have a great day

Stephane in North York
Stephane in North York
1 review Georgina, ON
0/10

Shower drain not connected ! Thousands in repairs needed

Hired Oasis for an ensuite bathroom remodel. Job looked great....until the shower was used for the first time. It turns out, the shower drain was never connected, and the shower water saturated the ceiling, walls and flooring below. Oasis did not accept any responsibility (that’s right...ZERO responsibility). Joe claimed that the tile setter was responsible for the drain connection because he wanted to avoid having to make cuts into the ceiling below. Odd since other ceiling cut outs were made no more that 6 feet away!?!?. Isn’t the plumber responsible
for the plumbing? We now have over $15K in documented repairs. Again... complete avoidance of responsibility for the plumbing work = Very poor experience

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stephan and Julie Buldoc

Thank you for leaving a review on my page.
It is unfortunate that you were not more truthful with your review. This was of course the third time I had done work for you at your home. We did your main bathroom last year which turned out amazing, and few odds and ends after that. This is why you trusted me to do your master bathroom this year. As you said in your message this one was no different. The bathroom looked great.

What you failed to mention was that your “tiler”, which was actually a general contractor, did your framing, drywall, taping, waterproofing and shower drain work.

It was discussed with your wife Julie and your general contractor, that we did not want to have to disturb the drywall ceiling below because it was in a finished room. So all work must be done from the above level.

We cut the plywood floor, extended the drain to the new location of the shower, installed the ptrap on the drain and roughed it in so it was ready for the vertical installation of the shower drain.

This of course could not be installed by me as the floor had to be repaired by your contractor first. I informed your wife and the contractor of this.

Your contractor having purchased the shower drain and done plumbing on his previous jobs, seemed confident enough that he would be able to to make the simple connection that was left to be done.

All he needed from me was the 1ft vertical pipe and the glue, which we gladely provided him with since we were not going to be able to be there when he did his water proofing. It was at this point that we had completed our scope of work for the rough in.

After receiving a text from your wife that the shower was complete, we returned to install your vanity faucet and sink drain, as well as the trim for your shower faucet.

At no time during this final visit were we informed that the vertical drain work was not completed by the general contractor.

We received a call from your wife about a week later, regarding the damage to your ceiling. Which we were surprised to hear. We showed up that same day to see what had occurred. We reminded her that this scope of the work was needed to be done by the general contractor since again he purchased the drain and installed it after we had already completed and left the job. She acknowledged the previous conversation and said that you would contact him about this.

As a good will jester, and to allow you use of the bathroom immediately, I offered to connect the drain for you free of charge even though it was not our mistake. Which you accepted.

To the reader, Oasis stands by our work 100% as we always have. This is our first and only bad review and that is simply because they have not been truthful about what really happened.

I encourage them to discuss this with their general contractor who has clearly not stepped up to fix this problem.

I do truly wish them the best. And hope that they can work through this unfortunate event.

.

Dana in Baldwin
Dana in Baldwin
1 review Baldwin, ON
10/10

Kitchen Faucet Installation

I couldn’t be happier with the service provided by Joe. He was punctual, professional, and friendly. He was very thorough and ensured everything was operating properly. I would definitely use Oasis by JCB Contracting in the future and will recommend Joe to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review Dana
It was our pleasure helping you out

kelly210 in North York
kelly210 in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Amazing and Timely

Joe was professional, thorough, and worked at a great pace - making me feel I wasn't wasting any money while feeling everything was done right. Absolutely recommend this company to anyone out there!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kelly
I was my pleasure to help you with your project.

Wendy in Mississauga
Wendy in Mississauga
1 review Georgina, ON
10/10

Fridge water line repair

I called and got same day service! Joe was professional and went out of his way to make sure the job was done right. I would highly recommend this company for any plumbing jobs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Alycia in Tracadie
Alycia in Tracadie
1 review Gloucester County, NB
10/10

clogged kitchen sink

Joe did an amazing job after trying muptiple things my self to unclog the sink and calling mutiple companys with either no response or basically a "to small of a job" answer i was refered to joe from a fb page he came the same day and fixed the problem needless to say it was very clogged and took muptiple attempts from drifferent areas, he explained everything he was doing pointed out reasons as to why it may have happened was very professional. This was my first time ever having to contact a plumber and he made this a good experience for me, i know who i will be calling next time as well as recommending him to all friends and family. Thank u so much for ur help! great company!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Oasis By Jcb Contracting Inc.

York Region Plumber & Plumbing Services. . . Welcome to Oasis by JCB Contracting Inc. Timeless designs. Livable and enduring innovation. Fixtures that fit the way you live. Just a few reasons by Oasis by JCB Contracting Inc. is York Region's premiere plumbing contracting company. Oasis by JCB Contracting Inc. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Newmarket?